About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos

2.3

111 Lifetime Reviews

18400 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (562) 733-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

111 Reviews of Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2017

"Great buying experience "

- Happy Gal

My Sister and I went there to look at cars. Michael our salesman was great. Very nice and answer our questions about each vehicle we drove. We left that night wondering if we should buy a car or keep test driving. The next day I got a call from Michael asking me to stop by and check out a Buick Envision. I drove it and loved it. I wanted to keep my payments lower than what they offered at first. Diego came In and kept working the numbers till we came to a payment I was happy with. Everyone I worked with was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this dealership. Ask for Michael Ortega when you go by. He's great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ortega
July 22, 2017

"Unethical Business Practices"

- alexsaby123

Well what can I say, this review would have been 5 stars and I would have been very satisfied but, I have left multiple messages for Fernando in finance and have yet to hear back. I have received 4 hits on my credit from our purchase of our new GMC Yukon. Fernando said when we were there that it was being financed through Bank Of America and never said anything about MULTIPLE CREDIT INQUIRIES. I called Fernando on Monday after receiving a seconds credit inquiry and was able to speak to him. He stated we are using Bank Of America and you shouldn't see any other inquiries hit you credit report. He then stated it shouldn't make a difference of how many inquiries you get in the next 14 days since they'll combine them. I told him Fernando that whether they combine them or not, he never received our approval to send our info over to multiple banks. He again stated you were approved by Bank Of America so you shouldn't see anymore credit inquiries. Tuesday morning We received two more credit inquiries, I again called Fernando but this time there was no response so I left a message. I never received a call, text or email from him. Wednesday I tried Fernando again and same outcome, voicemail left. Thursday morning and I'm pretty upset that I hadn't received a call so I called and spoke to floor manager. I gave him the whole story. He apologized and said sorry Fernando is with a customer but I'll look at your file. I spent about five minutes on hold while he looked everything up. When he came back on the phone he stated "yes I see here that you loan is being financed through Bank Of America and that all inquires should stop. I then let the floor manager know that at no point did Fernando let us know about multiple credit inquiries and that from the moment we sat down in front of him it was Bank of America. He again apologized for the misunderstanding and we completed our call. Now Friday afternoon I receive another credit inquiry, I again pick up the phone and call Fernando. I am again greeted by this persons voicemail. I left him a third message to which I again got no response. I then Called Edith Ramirez which is there customer relations manager and was also greeted with her voicemail. I left Edith a vm and gave it a couple hours. Again no call back from anyone. This dealer is just in it for the money and doesn't care about the customer once you're gone. I would think after spending 65K they would get back to me in a timely manner. Update Friday 6/30/2017 I called Cerritos GMC and asked for Martin my sales person. I went over my situation with him. He was sincere and apologetic about the situation. He even stated I don't know why they do multiple credit inquiries and that it happened to his family member also without their knowledge. Martin then walked over to Fernando and asked him about our loan and was told that now our loan is through Ally Financial. I thanked Martin for his time and concluded my call with him. I then called Ally Financial to confirm my account with them and they have no record of account for me. This situation is getting more and more disturbing to me. We have had the vehicle for a week and can't get a straight answer on who we are financing through. I will never shop at Penske GMC in Cerritos again and I will not recommend any friends or family to this location or any Penske location. Later in the day I received a call from Martin Ruelas asking me to please give them a very satisfied on the GMC survey. Martin stated I'll make it worth your while and give you a free oil change and a feee tank of gas. I let Martin know that I was not interested in his free services and that potential customer need to know what is going on at Penske GMC. I then emailed the owner Phillip Hartz directly since we had his information from when we were there. I let him know everything that has transpired and was hoping for a call back from him or even an email back apologizing for his companies lack of customer service. I didn't receive a call from anyone, if the owner can't respond how do we expect the sales people or finance people to respond. Update Friday 7/7/2017 Finally found out who we are financed through. It only took two weeks and a response from no one. Keep up the great work Penske GMC. I hope customers read this and go else where. Please do not shop at Penske GMC. Read all the negative reviews, they are all accurate and a lot of it happened to us. Drive a few extra miles and shop at Hardin GMC. They are great there. Wish I would have purchased my vehicle there. My credit score went down 70 points because of this company. This is unacceptable, someone from this company needs to contact me and take care of this before I get a lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin and Fernando
November 24, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- Randall Herbst

Decided to Finance our new Certified Pre Owned vehicle through our Credit Union. A month later discovered the dealership had financed the vehicle through Bank of America as well. Now we had two loans. Took several telephone calls and I had to initiate every fall up except two to find out through Bank of America that the second loan had been cancelled. Never once got a call back from the dealer to say it had been handled. Tried talking to G.M. three times never answered his phone and could not leave a message. Everybody is considered a Manager of something, very poor Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandi McArthur
June 20, 2016

"Poor customer service "

- JP

I bought a car from this dealer last year with extended warranty. A year later I traded in for a 2016 Silverado. I was informed that I could cancel the extended warranty. I when my to the dealer and submitted the requests and now 4 months and the runaround from all the managers and financial managers, I still haven't gotten the warranty cancelled. Do not deal with this people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Annie sales manager
September 12, 2015

"Good price, poor customer service and communication,"

- Chiefs58

I purchased a used Ford Truck from this dealership. The first issue I had was upon leaving the dealership, the truck was on Empty. The salesman advised me the Desk Manager refused to put any fuel in it! I was told to drive down the street and fuel it myself! Seriously? I've purchased over a dozen new vehicles and a few used ones from dealerships and never left on anything less than full! I didn't realize I was going to need to negotiate for fuel! I thought that was tacky and unprofessional! Second issue was that my wife needed to be on the sale contract as the buyer or co-buyer because she was the primary member. We were not aware of it at the time of the sale, but I called the salesman the next day and advised him of the issue. It took them a week to get the amended contract to me and I was the one calling to find out the status! Very poor communication! Why did it take a week to get the amended contract when they can generate a contract in seconds while you're at the dealership? My credit union was even surprised it took so long! Third issue was with the status of the vehicle when I took delivery of it. After I got home, I noticed all the fluids were below the factory standard levels except for the brake fluid. The oil was jet black and the oil filter looked old. It wasn't even a motorcraft filter. At the time of purchase, I was told vehicle was serviced/inspected and detailed. I took pictures and sent them to the salesman and the sales manager advising them of my findings. I was told they were going to consult with the service manager. During that time, I received a $200 visa gift card due to the fuel issue when I left the dealership after advising the sales manager of what occurred. I never received an explanation as to why the vehicle was in that status if it had, in fact, been serviced? The dealership never offered to resolve the issue or even offer to have me bring the vehicle back to address my concerns. I requested the vehicle inspection report as well, but to this day, I never received it. I finally had to take the truck to a Ford Dealership to have it serviced. I sent photos of the truck after taking it to Ford for service along with a request for them to reimburse me $95.42, which was the cost of the service. The only response I received was from the service manager in an email. He stated I could use the visa gift card, which was given to me for the fuel issue, to pay for the vehicle to be serviced. As of today, which has been almost a month since I purchased the truck, I have yet to receive an explanation for the status of the fluids in the truck and the inspection report that was allegedly done by the service department. I called GMC and filed a complaint. I also have sent numerous emails and left messages with the service manager, sales manager and general manager of the dealership. They have yet to call me or email me. In conclusion, I would not purchase a used vehicle from this dealership. If you do, make sure the fuel is full and you take extra time to inspect the vehicle, thoroughly. Do not take their word for it! When you leave the dealership, you're on your own. I was surprised that even with a 30 day warranty I was given with the truck, I was never asked to bring it back! Poor customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Adams, Robert Alvarez, Christian Farmer
August 15, 2014

"horrible service"

- nfrausto

waited all day to buy a truck never a clear or timely answer and wouldn't finance us so we went to ford and financed and drove home in a new 2014 eco-boost f150 at $490 a month, i was a GMC/Chevy guy but not anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alexander ruiz
May 27, 2014

"AWESOME DEALER AND AWESOME STAFF"

- wver12

Wonderful customer oriented staff, would buy and recommend this dealer in a heart beat, Thank you David and Rhonda you are the two reasons I bought a car today. THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Loyola
Other Employees : Rhonda Delacruz
January 21, 2014

"I began my search for a car with the online chat function..."

- newnewcar

I began my search for a car with the online chat function and received a response from David Loyola regarding the options I wanted and an initial price break down for the car. David was extremely helpful in working with me on detailed payments and getting the deal done. The price David gave me on the car blew me away (especially considering it is January when I am usually hesitant to buy a car because of the lack of good deals) because it was so much lower than competing dealers were offering. He even proactively offered to deliver my car for me (something which very few dealers I know are willing to do) and brought it straight to my home where we signed the papers. I could not have asked for an easier transaction. It was all done via email and it was friendly, not pushy, the way so many dealers can be. Thanks for a great deal, and I hope all those reading this will give David a call (or email) to see if he can earn your business too. A.I. (1/2014)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Loyola
July 15, 2013

"Jay was very helpful and honest. He made my experience in..."

- griselda

Jay was very helpful and honest. He made my experience in car shopping pleasant. Thanks Jay, The other employees were very friendly and welcoming. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 15, 2013

"My fiance and I had been in search of a second car for..."

- dycordova

My fiance and I had been in search of a second car for months. A mixture of not finding a great car at our budget, not getting qualified, or dealers asking for thousands of dollars down were just a few reasons we still had not purchased our much needed second vehicle. After much research and combing through the internet I came across an amazing deal at Penske Buick of Cerritos, it seemed to be to good to be true for a 2011 Buick Regal. I called the dealer on Sunday July 7th, and was referred to Robert Adams. I advised I was calling for the car online that had a huge mark down, he put me on hold while he confirmed they still had the vehicle. He came back on the line and confirmed they had the vehicle and at the advertised price!! I was in disbelief it was true, not just a bait like other dealers. He asked when we could come in for a test drive, we were in the next day July 8th. The vehicle was washed and waiting for us to test drive at 4pm as confirmed. Robert was so friendly, non pushy, and from the moment we met him he made us feel assured and positive that they would help us. We loved the car, go in to fill out an application, again no pressure. After a credit review, we were nervous that we wouldn't qualify for a payment within our budget. After a few back and forth's, we felt discouraged and thought the deal was over. As I was feeling discouraged, and hopeless, Otto and Robert approach us with the keys to our new vehicle, with the payment we wanted and everything within our budget/request, and 100% financed with Capital One Auto. I was in such shock, that I cried out of pure joy. I couldn't believe the transaction had gone so smooth, no haggling, no rude managers approaching us, no salesmen leaving us and ignoring us. They were fantastic and a true blessing for our family that day. About 2 hours later that evening, we signed all contracts and drove home in our 2011 Buick Regal. Robert Adams is great. Our family will be back in the future for another vehicle. Our family and friends have all been given rave reviews of the dealership, Otto, and Robert. I still can't believe I have my vehicle parked outside, and it's mine. Great people, smooth transaction, and finally real people, who take an interest in wanting to help people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Adams - Sales, Otto - Sales/Finance.
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results