Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Perry Ford of Poway

Poway, CA

not yet
rated
30 Reviews

12740 Poway Rd

Poway, CA

92064

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of Perry Ford of Poway

Sort by
April 26, 2021

"In The Wild With My Bronco Sport 😍Perry Ford Is Fast,..."

- Rachelle

In The Wild With My Bronco Sport 😍 Perry Ford Is Fast, Friendly, Ferocious With Their A+ Customer Service. Stefan Petrovic Has Been My Salesman Since 2012 , Have Purchased (6) Vehicles From Him And Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else. Thx Stefan/Perry

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan Petrovic
Apr 26, 2021 -

Rachelle responded

Best Buying Experience Out There 😍

July 23, 2020

"Omar and Ali are great!"

- rbmartinez00

For the last month I have been looking for a SUV for my wife. It has been a constant struggle because what she wants and what she could afford were two different things. I had spoken to multiple dealerships and they either gave me outrageous monthly payment options or didn’t even respond. We looked at used we look at different models but, in the end, she was set on a Ford Explorer, and because she rarely asks for anything, I’m always determined to get her what she wants when she does. Yesterday 7/22/2020 I was sitting at work mentally exhausted, and I went onto KKB, to take a look. I found a base model 2020 Ford Explorer and started a chat; the chat didn’t go to long and they asked me if I could have some one from Perry Ford of Poway contact me. I said sure but through email only. (recommend doing the same with all dealers because this way you have a trail). I was contacted by Omar. Now here’s the Kicker! Omar sends me a simple email. Hello, I hear you are looking for a Ford Explorer . I replied back with everything. Credit scores monthly payment and trade in amount and the amount we had to put down. Omar replies back within minutes. With a complete break down all within in our budget and saving us around 3000.00 on money down. That alone was a gift because Technically I already exposed myself by telling him how much we were willing to put down and he didn’t take advantage of that. Thank you, Omar, for that… We get to the dealership and Omar was very knowledgeable of the Ford Explorer, and what was cool is he focused and explained everything to my wife, and that’s how it should be, because she was the one buying it. Then in the financing part where most costs increase (You all know what I mean!) lol Ali the finance guy save us even more money! Now I know you can’t please everyone, but Omar and Ali did a great job with us. Not only did they get my wife into a 2020 Ford Explorer. The got her into one that had everything she wanted! Good job Omar and Ali! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar and Ali
September 12, 2019

"Convenient computer crash"

- RConklin74

Booked appointment as recall repair and Marks computer was down when I dropped vehicle off. Called an hour later to tell me steering repair cost was $2200 and it was not covered under recall so he had to charge me $150 to tell me this. not cool. The vehicle is 2008 Ford Escape with BB value of $3000 tops. Mark thought i should get the repair done. The service rep who drove my vehicle to me got out, handed over the keys and said “I think you need air in the front tire”. Told him I’ll find a gas station 🙄 I will never use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
July 14, 2019

"Outstanding Service"

- Howard R

We had an air conditioning unit go out in our Ford Escape.  The estimate to repair the unit was over $2000.  Luckily, we had an extended warranty coverage from another company and thought every item would be covered for the repair, only to find out there were many  restrictions the insurance company tried to impose on the repair.  However, due to Mark's diligent and persistent work in contacting the insurance company, he was able to negotiate a settlement that was greatly reduced from the original estimate.  We cannot thank Mark enough for the time and effort he put in to help with the final result.  Each time we have our 2 SUVs in for service, Mark is extremely helpful, explaining what must be done and why. There is no question in our minds that he is a top notch employee at Perry Ford!!! He deserves a rating of 5!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Sult
February 19, 2018

"Outstanding service"

- Impressed

Mark, the service advisor was awesome. Our 2013 E-350 obviously had a transmission that grenaded. Mark worked with our warranty service company, century warranty services, who I would never use again, to get us the best deal he could on the repair. century wanted to put a $1500 “rebuilt” transmission in our van but they wouldn’t give us the information on the rebuild company or a copy of the 12 month 12 thousand mile warranty to review before the work was done. All I could picture was the AAMCO commercial from the 80’s with monkeys beating on a transmission with 2x4s. No thanks. Mark got me a factory rebuilt with 36 month unlimited mileage for about $2500. I manage a fleet of 200 vehicles for a local government agency, that’s a better price than I can get. When a cooling line fitting’s threads got bunged up, and the parts were not available locally, Mark got us a loner to meet some prior engagements. Awesome service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
September 19, 2017

"Poor Management "

- Unhappy

My husband took in his 2017 Ford F150 for an issue that was diagnosed as being a bad turbo. It took a week for them to repair. Two days after getting truck back it was even worse, took it back in and they determined that the 4 wheel drive was trying to ingaage. They have had the truck for 3 weeks now. When you call to check status, no one returns your call and you have to drive to dealership to get answers. I blame very poor management with the exception of not communicating, that is on the service writer. We will not take a car to this dealership for an oil change at this pointt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Stevens
March 26, 2017

"Overall Great Experience"

- Elizabeth.S

Came in and purchased a brand new loaded F150. Thomas gave us amazing pricing up front with no hassles and no back and forth whatsoever. We were in and out of the store and on the road in our new truck in about an hour and a half. Would highly recommend this dealership and especially Thomas in internet sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Swanon
March 09, 2017

"Service center communication"

- Dale

After 1st scheduled maintenance I tried to schedule a 2nd and 3rd. After being on hold for over 10 minutes each time I gave up and scheduled with another Ford dealership further away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
December 21, 2016

"Terrible"

- Mtblock0589

So this has been an issue for over 2 months with this dealership. Traded in my Subaru on October 26, 2016. Eric, the sales guy: awesome. He's the only person there that actually cares about the customer. So after I traded in my car, that's when the issues started. They hit my credit 12 times with 12 different banks before they finally say, "enough, lets find a bank for Michael and stop hitting his credit." After getting the payoff from Subaru of $26,447.00 that's good til November 19, I'm good as of November 15/16 after chad in finance along with Mauricio saying to me and my girlfriend we got you don't worry, it's taken care of. Fast forward to now, I am being told from chase last Wednesday that there is still money owed on my car because perry did not send in the payment until November 23, 4 days after the deadline with no one checking the payoff should they go past November 19. Instead of getting a new 10 day payoff amount back in November, they go by the seat of their pants and say oh well, let the customer pay. I am having to pay the interest and outstanding balance on a car that I have not had for almost 2 months now, and they decide to tell me this 3 days before the 30 day overdue deadline, which will severely impact my and my girlfriends credit. I am being also told that, since they screwed up with the payoff, that I either pay the amount that's overdue for that time, or they sue me for it. Bob, the sales manager, is basically telling me, "it is what it is, either you can pay that amount, or we will take you to small claims." I will never trade in my car again, and especially not to perry ford, after being extorted for a payment on a vehicle that is sitting for sale on their lot and after being sent a check a few weeks ago for the overage amount that they supposedly paid on my trade. They are rude, ethically and morally irresponsible and expect their customers to pay for their mistakes. I want the money I had to pay back, or I will be sending an invoice and send to collections the amount that I had to pay for this mistake. If there is anyone who is smart enough to stay away from this place, do so immediately. I also don't appreciate the extortion that bob has threatened me with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, bob, Mauricio, chad, Rhonda (voicemails)
January 29, 2016

"Mark Bradley is an incredible salesman"

- kennychunk

I purchased my Ford F150 Aug 31 2015 two weeks after Mark joined Perry Ford. His unique quality as a professional sales person is very rare and it is one of the features that sold me on buying my new truck. The entire experience of purchasing my truck was smooth except for one issue where another person higher up on the food chain made a mistake with one of the rebates and Mark was there to correct the mistake. Secondly, he found a small scratch on my truck and made sure it was fixed before I took delivery. He is a quality person and if he does make a mistake he is willing to admit it and then do what's necessary to correct it. In my book Mark is a stand up guy and I would happy send my friends to him because I know he will take care of them. To PayAttentionSD I'm not sure what really went wrong with your car buying experience but that was not me experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bradley
1
1 - 10 of 30 results