About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

4.5

515 Lifetime Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Sales: (208) 323-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

515 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 28, 2018

"Good experience and a nice salesman. "

- Fish guy

I was treated professionally by my salesman as soon as I pulled up on the lot. I had my tires pulled of my trade in and put on my new Colorado at my request. The service department did this at no charge and had me on the road in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Law
Jan 04, 2019 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We take pride in providing efficient and quick service and we are glad you were in and out. Safe travels in your new Colorado!

December 26, 2018

"Thank you"

- Sally

I had an appointment for the beginning of December and then traveled to Portland for a funeral. When I didn’t show up for oil change I got a call. I had forgotten to cancel the oil change because of funeral. I can’t remember who called me but he was very nice and understanding. Thank you. When I got back I told my husband and he called to make an appointment and you got us in the next day! We really thought that was nice. Thank you again. Sally and Jim Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sofia Estrada
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Poluhoff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Hamilton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 04, 2019 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the kind words and review, Sally! We strive to be accommodating and flexible and we are happy we could work with you to get your oil change in. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

December 14, 2018

"Satisfied customer "

- Bill C

I just want to say that Peterson has always done a great job on my trucks and for the last 20 years Heather has been my service contact and she has always been the best, and wonderful to work with! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
Dec 21, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Hi Bill, Thanks for the fantastic review! We are grateful for your loyalty to Peterson and we’re happy to hear Heather has been a great resource each time you visit. Feel free to reach out to Heather or our service team for your next appointment!

December 11, 2018

"Tranny problems"

- Glenbob

Had some transmission issues on our 2018 Buick, Bill communicated well and got it back on the road. Hopefully we won’t see you again Thanks Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill, service advisor
Dec 14, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are happy Bill was friendly and helpful during your visit. Give us a call if you need anything else.

December 06, 2018

"Service and safety recall"

- Mdod1

Very friendly dealership. I was met as soon as I drove in and escorted inside where Bill took my information. Then since I waited for car to be serviced was shown to the waiting area. As soon as car was done I was again met by Bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
Dec 14, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thanks for the 5-star review! Bill is one of the best and we’re happy he was of service to you. Let us know when you need to schedule another service appointment.

November 29, 2018

"Peterson Cadillac Service"

- Happy Customer

Debbie Hartwell is an outstanding service advisor. Highly skilled professional who is knowledgeable and provides exceptional customer service. I will continue to partner with dealership for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Hartwell and Andy Stout
Dec 07, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are truly lucky to have Debbie on staff and we are happy to hear she was super helpful and friendly during your service visit. We can’t wait to work with you again!

November 29, 2018

"Purchasing a 2019 Silverado"

- HLC#2

Phenomenal service and attention to detail by our sales representative, Rob Bernhardt. Rob carefully explained different Silverado models and packages with their advantages and limitations. Rob was also very attentive to our requests, questions and took time to carefully outline pros and cons. It was also refreshing to see Rob ask his superiors about aspects of the sales process he had limited knowledge of rather than feigning having all the answers. We had a very good experience with Rob and all the other reps we spoke with during the purchase process - my wife and I never detected a note of “high pressure “ from any of the Peterson folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Finance; Darrin, Contract Official, Michael, Accessories Manager, Kassidy, Service Advisor
Dec 07, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for the stellar review! We are happy Rob was a great resource during your search for the right Silverado and was transparent and accommodating. We will pass along your kind words and please reach out to us with any additional questions or concerns!

November 23, 2018

"Frustrating service department"

- LAH

Took my car in for a recall repair on liftgate struts. A few days later the liftgate would suddenly reverse course on its way up and slam back down, hitting whoever was leaning into the car. Went back to have the new problem fixed, spent 3 hrs in the waiting room while they tried to troubleshoot the error then said struts were installed upside down by the factory so factory was to blame. Odd excuse since I never had the problem before visiting Peterson. Left with my car and the next day the same problem happened - unloading groceries and the liftgate abruptly reversed and came back down. Called Peterson again and returned car for yet another attempt to fix it. Waited 30-45 minutes just to get the loaner car and leave. Returned 5 days later for my car and service rep tried to double charge me for the gas cap they’d also replaced. Not the first bad experience I’ve had at this dealer, but I do hope it’s the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service reps
Dec 03, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service department. Please contact our Service Manager Toby Spets so we can discuss a solution - 208-323-3030.

November 22, 2018

"Amazing service "

- Kimble

Fantastic service department with an amazing staff! Every time I go in I'm treated very well and and my truck is always perfect when I get get back! Thank you Peterson service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kassidy Barnes
November 22, 2018

"Did not like the info shared"

- Azey

Was told our car had a significant oil leak that was going to cost 1300 to repair. I keep a very clean garage with epoxy floor and at no time have I found even 1 drop of oil on it. A significant leak would not have occurred in the 12 mile drive to your dealership. Had I not been an observant person I could have been easily duped into paying for a unneeded repair. I do not like dishonesty at any level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heather
Dec 03, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac responded

Thank you for your feedback. Oil leaks can come in many forms and are not always obvious until a detailed inspection occurs. Though we do not recommend unneeded repairs we'd like to learn more about your situation. Please contact our Service Manager Toby Spets at 208-323-3030.

11 - 20 of 515 results