About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

4.5

515 Lifetime Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Sales: (208) 323-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

515 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2011

"I was looking for a used truck, but Terry made me such a..."

- Burkedelann

I was looking for a used truck, but Terry made me such a good deal and helped me buy new instead. The staff was great in doing all the paper work. The service manager worked with me to add all the extas I wanted quickly and professionally. Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
November 12, 2011

"MOST PLEASENT AND EASY TO DEAL WITH DEALERSHIP I HAVE..."

- DICK MANTHY

MOST PLEASENT AND EASY TO DEAL WITH DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DELT WITH IN MY 45 YEARS OF BUYING NEW CARS. NICK PUGA IS A MAN OF HIS WORD-NO B.S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK PUGA
November 09, 2011

"Ernie and all the Peterson staff were very informative..."

- mikebb07

Ernie and all the Peterson staff were very informative about the 2012 Enclave it made trading in my 2008 Enclave easier then buying a set of tires. I feel like I can stop in any time and talk over any operating problem I may encounter with my new Enclave with Ernie and he will assist me. Thank you for hiring such nice people to work with the public.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernie Bushong
August 05, 2011

"i thought joey and nick were fantastic to work with, My..."

- troyrezendes

i thought joey and nick were fantastic to work with, My recent purchase was very easy to work through, the staff was really friendly and knowledgable and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
joey parke nick perner
July 08, 2011

"We have purchased Three vehicles in Three years. We are..."

- SRauch

We have purchased Three vehicles in Three years. We are very happy with the service. The people were very friendly and easy work with. I would recommend them to anyone seeking to purchase a new or used vehicle! Karen and Norm made buying this vehicle a "family" experience. ROLL TIDE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen "Big Mama" Martin and Norm
June 27, 2011

"My experience with Nick Perner and the staff at..."

- saras7272

My experience with Nick Perner and the staff at Peterson's was FABULOUS! I got a great salesman, a great car, and a great price. Thank you Nick for your patience and ability to explain all about my car to me! I will tell everyone I know about Nick and Petersons!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK PERNER
April 20, 2011

"HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH MIKE MATHEWS, SALESMAN, AND..."

- GARFIELD41

HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH MIKE MATHEWS, SALESMAN, AND DERK IN THE BUSINESS OFFICE. THE FEW PROBLEMS WERE MINOR, AND ARE ALWAYS A PART OF THE PROCESS. WE HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE FOR 5 DAYS AND ARE VERY MUCH SATISFIED WITH THE PURCHASE SO FAR. LOOKING FORWARD TO 10 MORE YEARS OF DRIVING PLEASURE!!!!!!!! THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MIKE MATHEWS
April 05, 2011

"We felt quite comfortable with Joey Parke, our Salesman,..."

- kirstenfinnigan

We felt quite comfortable with Joey Parke, our Salesman, who is low-key, knowledgeable, mellow and gives you the feeling that he is working in accordance with your needs and interests. We worked with Joey during two visits before coming back for a third in order to complete the sale. When we got down to running the real numbers, the process became Joey going to the Sales Manager (whom we never met) with our offer and coming back with the dealership's offer. At this time, our perceptions changed in that it seemed that the dealership was asking us to compromise a whole lot more than the dealership was willing to, in regard to terms. We still felt that Joey was working on our behalf, but our perception was that the Sales Manager was the cutthroat, not-trustworthy-car-salesman personality with little concern of our situation. To Joey's credit, he did explain that the dealership is compelled to ask for the most money that they can get, just to see if you would take it. We had a better understanding after Joey's explanation, but I am not sure that the dealership gets its best loyalty by leaving the impression that your only "friend" in the process is the salesman. All through the sale, though, Joey regarded us with respect. Would I buy a car from Joey Parke again? Absolutely. Would I buy a car from this dealership again? Probably. Did I feel that we got an exceptional deal on the car that we purchased? An OK deal, but not exceptional. Regarding Derk Young: as Finance Manager, we only saw him at the end but he gave the impression of confidence, flexibility and friendliness. We felt that we were able to negotiate a good deal on the extended warranty that he presented us. Concerning Rod West, General Manager: We had an opportunity to speak with him about an opportunity for the dealership to work in a philanthropic way and Rod generously took time to explore their participation in a positive way. On a later visit, in which we were inquiring about the warranty that we had bought, Jim S, Service Representative, was extremely helpful and generous with his time to explain how such a warranty works and also to give his opinion on the service of this vehicle and even our other vehicles. We felt that he was a valuable asset to the organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Parke, Derk Young, Rod West and Jim S (in the service dept)
March 09, 2011

"We started this sales experience over the internet. We..."

- kshiflet

We started this sales experience over the internet. We received the requested information then it was followed up with a telephone call and further e-mails, ending in a visit to the dealership. We were met by Joey and he had the information we requested ready to be reviewed. He went out of his way to insure that we understood the vehicle, had the opportunity to drive it and was able to answer all of our questions. He worked with us on the price until we were both satisfied. Thanks Joey for a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Park
March 09, 2011

"Overall service was excellent and had a great inventory..."

- padour

Overall service was excellent and had a great inventory selection. Both John and Joey were knowledgeable and did their very best to help us get the deal we desired. They were curteous and very helpful. They also didn't put alot of pressure on us to buy, which is one of the reasons we wanted to buy there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joey Parke/ John Marria
501 - 510 of 515 results