About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac

4.6

459 Lifetime Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Sales: (208) 323-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

459 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2018

"bad service experience on recall"

- LR

Wife’s car had recall on air bag. Dropped off then learned the next day they forgot to order parts. Also got her name wrong on paperwork. It is Colleen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John in service
June 15, 2018

"Nice truck in minimal time"

- TylerJ

Good people to work with, honest and informative. Good experience during the test drive and going over the price. Great experience going over add ons as well as the financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Sivilay Brandon Dow
June 09, 2018

"Great customer service "

- Mamguam29@gmail.com

Bought a new suburban and left with more than I expected, in a good way. Staff was very nice and sales consultant was great and informative

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 08, 2018

"Heres the title"

- Kenf

Megan was very friendly and a courteous service associate that was ready and willing to help. She had my truck in very quick which made the wait time for the work pretty short, which is always a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan Ahrendsen
June 07, 2018

"Went well."

- Jo

Purchase went smoothly. Brought car in to have mats and deflectors installed. Car would not start. At least it happened at the dealership and not on our trip. Problem fixed with new computet, and has workwd beautifully since. Impressed with protection options available for inside or outside. Also pleased with GM rebate for handicapped equipment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Mike
June 07, 2018

"Matt was great"

- Glenbob

Our lease was almost up, My wife really liked the Buick, Matt worked hard to get the price in our budget. All in all a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Poluhoff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt singer
June 06, 2018

" A lot of great service and value. "

- Christopher

Garrett at Peterson Chevrolet was so very helpful and came through on everything we discussed. Garrett did not beat around the bush he saved me money right off the bat helped me get all my paperwork in order before I went to his dealership. After I flew in everyone was wonderful, they picked me up around 9 am and helped take care of the paperwork by noon because I had a 9 to 10 hour drive back home. Now that is what I call service. I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett, Johnnie, I don’t remember the name of the man who helped me with my Gma rebate bu he was very helpful also.
March 20, 2018

"Harassing sales phone calls."

- Mrs Dailey

I keep gettting harassing sales phone calls from Rachael at Peterson Chevrolet. I've told her I'm not in the market, so please STOP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachael
Mar 29, 2018 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac responded

Thanks for your feedback. We've alerted Rachael. She's very diligent with her follow up!

January 09, 2018

"Great buying experience!!"

- Angie Junge Lowber

Thank you Nick Perner, Chris Poluhoff, and Brady Peterson for the incredible vehicle and great deal! Knowledgeable sales team (Nick), professional finance explanation (Ryan), excellent accessory (Matt) and detail staff, no hidden "funny stuff" in the deal. Third car I've purchased from Peterson Chevrolet and I will, as always, tell all my friends and family THIS IS THE PLACE TO BUY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Perner, Chris Poluhoff, Ryan (finance), Matt (accessories)
December 11, 2017

"Lack of Service "

- ccoltrin

I have been in this site 3 times now, I have come in with the same problem ( engine revving too high and had a turbo under powered error code every time. The first time I was told they didn't see any issues, except a bearing that needed to be replace ( was covered under warranty ) and that my Transmission was leaking fluid and that that was not covered under my warranty. when i brought it back in to get the bearing looked at i told them about the transmission fluid and they said they would take another look. they came back and told me it was actually the motor and that it was covered under warranty. I glad i didn't spend the 600 they wanted to charge to take care of the transmission. i asked them to check on the over revving issue. They came back and said it was fine. I then took it to Kendall and they let me know the ignition coil needed to be replaced. ( i have no idea how they didn't see that here!!!???) I then brought it back to Peterson on a Monday first thing in the morning. John told me they would look it over he checked to make sure it was still covered under the warranty but told me that if the issue was something other than that covered by the warranty i would need to pay for a diagnostics check as well ( i have never had to pay for the Diagnostics check both times i was here nor the time at Kendall.) he assured me that it was standard procedure and that he was doing what he was supposed to be doing and they everyone else messed up. Monday day went along i never got a phone call telling me the status, i ended up calling to check on it. for some reason no one can tell me the status of my car except for John, who isn't there so i leave a message a couple hours later I get a call back. he lets me know that They need to replace the MAP Sensor and see if that was the issue. i asked if that was covered under the warranty he said he is sure it is. He let me know the part should be in the next day. Tuesday come and it's mid day i still haven't had a call to give me a status update. I then call same routine, no one knows except for John. He calls me back a couple hours later and lets me know the part didn't make it in and that i should be in the next day. Wednesday comes and it's another repeat. Finally Thursday comes and it's mid Day i call because i hadn't heard anything and then John calls me back to tell me they finally got the sensor and that they are going to install it now and will let me know . ( during all this never was a car offered or even a thought given that i may need to actually make it to work or might not of had a car to get to work). John calls me and tells me they have the sensor installed and that it's not covered by the warranty and that i will need to pay for the part and the diagnostic fee. I asked him 'i thought you said it was covered?' he said he assumed it was. ( it is now Thursday late afternoon, I am supposed to be leaving to drive to California with this car for work Friday morning) I paid over the phone because i needed to have the car. I have my friend pick up the car and bring it to me because i was tied up with work at the hospital, and was not able to drop everything to get there in time before they closed. I am now in California and on the way up here the check engine light comes on and it's the same code and the same over revving issue i had when i brought it in. sooo i am not very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Lady who sits int he back left, and lady who sits in the back right.
1
...
1 - 10 of 459 results