About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac

4.8

448 Lifetime Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Sales: (208) 323-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

448 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2017

"Amazing hard workers "

- Cody

My dealer was fantastic! He did everything possible to get me approved with my down payment and budget. So happy with my vehicle! The people were so easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
September 23, 2017

"Poor servicing experience"

- Ashley C. Lapinski

I brought my car in to be serviced and worked with Justin. He was pleasant and described to me it would be covered under warranty. I also asked if he could put a front license plate bracket on my car and let me know what that would cost. He said he would, no problem. My car ended up being with them for over a week. He said they didn’t have a loaner car I could have and left it at that- I had to find rides and inconvenience many people just to get to and from work during that time. When I came to pick up my car, there was no license plate bracket put on the front. Justin was on the phone and I never was able to speak with him. The other sales associate said they could do it then but I would have to wait an hour. My car was in the shop for over a week and they couldn’t put the bracket on but wanted me to give more of my time to wait for it. I didn’t have another hour and was pretty frustrated. Lastly, that same sales associate said if my car is under warranty and they don’t have any loaner cars, they are supposed to call a rental car for me to use. Justin never said anything about other options for me to get a rental car or tried to help at all. He never called to follow up on my service or discuss my frustrations. I’m frustrated with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 30, 2017

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

- Dawn Chentfant

Best car buying experience I've ever had! Thanks to Justin! Not pushy at all, let me be in control of my decision making, and was an all around great guy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin L
July 23, 2017

"Purchased a 2018 Chevy Equinox "

- roberttboise

Had fantastic service from the Sales Associate to Sales Managers to the Finance Department. I look forward to the standard maintenance, my family's first Chevy, I wish I could have gotten one before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Derrick,
July 20, 2017

"Great experience with Justin in service department!!!"

- H Ramza

When my Traverse broke down I immediately called the service department. From explaining the process to get a tow under the warranty to the final repair, Justin communicated every step and exceeded expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 22, 2017

"Great until the sale ends"

- redline61

So I bought a 2011 F-150 off their lot and overall love the truck but not Peterson's. First off the truck had a sticker on the windshield and both license plate frames that it came with a 3 month 3k mile warranty and the sales man said the same thing. Well we get to the final paperwork and the finance lady said nope, that's for cars under 60k miles (the truck had 79k). I pushed on and bought the truck anyways. They agreed to fix the seat heater that wasn't working and told me they would call on Monday and schedule the fix. Monday comes and no call so I call the salesman and he says they'd call me the next day. Nope, no call. Finally I called the service department and same thing. No call back and on my fourth try I finally get a call back. They fixed the seat and that was fine. Then I tried to get a copy of the carfax for my records. I emailed the salesman and he replied that because it was off the website that he couldn't do anything and that his sales manager would call me back. No surprise I never get a call back. I called again and talked to the receptionist and told her that I didn't want to talk to the salesman anymore and please leave my message with a manager. Well no call back and I tried one more time and never got a call back. At that point I had had enough and gave up. Overall poor experience and no service once the sale is over. I won't be returning there for my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quinton
Jun 23, 2017 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac responded

Philip, thank you for alerting us to your situation. We appreciate the opportunity to look into this further for you. We recently transitioned from Carfax Vehicle History Reports to Autocheck Vehicle History Reports. They are very similar and provide much of the same information. A copy of this report has been left with our General Sales Manager, Chris Poluhoff. If you reach out to him directly he can print or email you a copy. You can reach Chris at 208-323-5000 or cpoluhoff@petersoncars.com. Additionally, he will be able to to help you further with the clarification on the 90 day No Worries used car warranty. Your vehicle may be covered. Thank you.

May 24, 2017

"Routine repair"

- Routine Repair

I brought my truck in for a routine repair. The dealership already diagnosed the problem so I knew what was to be done. A day later they finally called and said that was the problem and there was other things that needed to be fixed. They also told me they would have to special order the parts and it would be done on Tuesday and today is Wednesday. So they would have my truck for about 1 week. Come to find out the part is at a local auto parts store and in stock. Thanks for nothing John Ash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ash
May 25, 2017 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac responded

Kevin, thank you for alerting us to your situation. We are sorry to hear about the frustration with the lead time on the part. We'd like to look further into your situation. One consideration to make when selecting vehicle parts is that we use genuine GM parts that come with a factory warranty. There are many options when buying parts; only genuine GM parts are covered from General Motors, including those installed while the vehicle itself is still covered under a factory powertrain or bumper-to-bumper warranty. Please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager, Toby Spets, at 208-323-5000 or tspets@petersoncars.com. Thank you.

April 11, 2017

"I love my new Silverado!"

- srollman

I really enjoyed my experience with Peterson! I have been looking to buy a new Silverado 2500 Duramax Crew Cab for the past few months and their prices were so much cheaper than any Chevrolet dealer remotely close to me. I live out of state. I worked with Kirk Hankins in the sales department and was able to negotiate a fair deal. He was constantly available to answer my questions and make sure everything was set up for our purchase. He even went as far as picking my wife and I up from the airport when our flight landed! I would seriously recommend this dealership and Kirk to anyone in state or out of state looking to buy a new Chevrolet. Their customer service was excellent and I am one very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Hankins
March 13, 2017

"Excellent Service from Kirk for Out of State Purchase"

- Chrisrmeade

My wife and I live in Seattle, Wa. We spoke with six dealers in Seattle looking for a good deal on a 2017 Chevy Colorado. I called Peterson on a whim because I had gone to high school with a member of the Peterson family, and remembered he was a really nice kid so why wouldn't his family run a dealership staffed with nice people? Glad I did - Kirk went above and beyond, taking personal video of the truck my wife and I selected on his lot to make sure it was exactly what we were looking for, and arranging all out options before we drove in from Seattle to pick it up. Plus, the deal we got at Peterson beat the lowest price we'd been offered in Seattle by about $3,000, and beat Dave Smith motors up I. Kellogg by a fair sight too! After all the typical, pushy car sales guys we spoke to (and are still getting calls from), Petersons sales and finance departments were a breath of fresh air. No pushing anything, just genuine, helpful customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Hankins
February 25, 2017

"New car, great service, great people"

- Dan A.

They know how to make it happen if you're looking for a new/used ride... bought a second car from here and worked with John Wright, Matthew Singer, and Ally. I Highly recommend this place. No pushy sales / service. They provide all details upfront (based on you're situation) and you pretty much make the decision whether it will work for you or not...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John W., Matthew S., Ally
1
...
1 - 10 of 448 results