About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac

4.8

450 Lifetime Reviews

12300 West Fairview Avenue, Boise, Idaho 83713 Directions
Sales: (208) 323-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

450 Reviews of Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2017

"Lack of Service "

- ccoltrin

I have been in this site 3 times now, I have come in with the same problem ( engine revving too high and had a turbo under powered error code every time. The first time I was told they didn't see any issues, except a bearing that needed to be replace ( was covered under warranty ) and that my Transmission was leaking fluid and that that was not covered under my warranty. when i brought it back in to get the bearing looked at i told them about the transmission fluid and they said they would take another look. they came back and told me it was actually the motor and that it was covered under warranty. I glad i didn't spend the 600 they wanted to charge to take care of the transmission. i asked them to check on the over revving issue. They came back and said it was fine. I then took it to Kendall and they let me know the ignition coil needed to be replaced. ( i have no idea how they didn't see that here!!!???) I then brought it back to Peterson on a Monday first thing in the morning. John told me they would look it over he checked to make sure it was still covered under the warranty but told me that if the issue was something other than that covered by the warranty i would need to pay for a diagnostics check as well ( i have never had to pay for the Diagnostics check both times i was here nor the time at Kendall.) he assured me that it was standard procedure and that he was doing what he was supposed to be doing and they everyone else messed up. Monday day went along i never got a phone call telling me the status, i ended up calling to check on it. for some reason no one can tell me the status of my car except for John, who isn't there so i leave a message a couple hours later I get a call back. he lets me know that They need to replace the MAP Sensor and see if that was the issue. i asked if that was covered under the warranty he said he is sure it is. He let me know the part should be in the next day. Tuesday come and it's mid day i still haven't had a call to give me a status update. I then call same routine, no one knows except for John. He calls me back a couple hours later and lets me know the part didn't make it in and that i should be in the next day. Wednesday comes and it's another repeat. Finally Thursday comes and it's mid Day i call because i hadn't heard anything and then John calls me back to tell me they finally got the sensor and that they are going to install it now and will let me know . ( during all this never was a car offered or even a thought given that i may need to actually make it to work or might not of had a car to get to work). John calls me and tells me they have the sensor installed and that it's not covered by the warranty and that i will need to pay for the part and the diagnostic fee. I asked him 'i thought you said it was covered?' he said he assumed it was. ( it is now Thursday late afternoon, I am supposed to be leaving to drive to California with this car for work Friday morning) I paid over the phone because i needed to have the car. I have my friend pick up the car and bring it to me because i was tied up with work at the hospital, and was not able to drop everything to get there in time before they closed. I am now in California and on the way up here the check engine light comes on and it's the same code and the same over revving issue i had when i brought it in. sooo i am not very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Lady who sits int he back left, and lady who sits in the back right.
October 20, 2017

"Service on My new Chevy Trax"

- Kristen 49rsfan

Everyone at Petersons Chevrolet are awesome. I recently had service completed with Heather Morris and she is fantastic. The dealership is perfect, from walking in the front door of the dealership and being greeted immediately. Buying my car was the best experience I have ever had in all the new cars I have purchased. The service department dealing with Heather was wonderful. She made sure my needs were taken care of and I was totally satisfied before I drove away. Everyone makes you feel like you are part of the family! I am very thankful that Petersons had the all wheel drive Chevy Trax I was looking for because I really have enjoyed every aspect of my experience with everyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doyle Savelberg Sales, Heather Morris Service
October 09, 2017

"Amazing hard workers "

- Cody

My dealer was fantastic! He did everything possible to get me approved with my down payment and budget. So happy with my vehicle! The people were so easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
September 23, 2017

"Poor servicing experience"

- Ashley C. Lapinski

I brought my car in to be serviced and worked with Justin. He was pleasant and described to me it would be covered under warranty. I also asked if he could put a front license plate bracket on my car and let me know what that would cost. He said he would, no problem. My car ended up being with them for over a week. He said they didn’t have a loaner car I could have and left it at that- I had to find rides and inconvenience many people just to get to and from work during that time. When I came to pick up my car, there was no license plate bracket put on the front. Justin was on the phone and I never was able to speak with him. The other sales associate said they could do it then but I would have to wait an hour. My car was in the shop for over a week and they couldn’t put the bracket on but wanted me to give more of my time to wait for it. I didn’t have another hour and was pretty frustrated. Lastly, that same sales associate said if my car is under warranty and they don’t have any loaner cars, they are supposed to call a rental car for me to use. Justin never said anything about other options for me to get a rental car or tried to help at all. He never called to follow up on my service or discuss my frustrations. I’m frustrated with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 30, 2017

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

- Dawn Chentfant

Best car buying experience I've ever had! Thanks to Justin! Not pushy at all, let me be in control of my decision making, and was an all around great guy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin L
July 23, 2017

"Purchased a 2018 Chevy Equinox "

- roberttboise

Had fantastic service from the Sales Associate to Sales Managers to the Finance Department. I look forward to the standard maintenance, my family's first Chevy, I wish I could have gotten one before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Derrick,
July 20, 2017

"Great experience with Justin in service department!!!"

- H Ramza

When my Traverse broke down I immediately called the service department. From explaining the process to get a tow under the warranty to the final repair, Justin communicated every step and exceeded expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
June 22, 2017

"Great until the sale ends"

- redline61

So I bought a 2011 F-150 off their lot and overall love the truck but not Peterson's. First off the truck had a sticker on the windshield and both license plate frames that it came with a 3 month 3k mile warranty and the sales man said the same thing. Well we get to the final paperwork and the finance lady said nope, that's for cars under 60k miles (the truck had 79k). I pushed on and bought the truck anyways. They agreed to fix the seat heater that wasn't working and told me they would call on Monday and schedule the fix. Monday comes and no call so I call the salesman and he says they'd call me the next day. Nope, no call. Finally I called the service department and same thing. No call back and on my fourth try I finally get a call back. They fixed the seat and that was fine. Then I tried to get a copy of the carfax for my records. I emailed the salesman and he replied that because it was off the website that he couldn't do anything and that his sales manager would call me back. No surprise I never get a call back. I called again and talked to the receptionist and told her that I didn't want to talk to the salesman anymore and please leave my message with a manager. Well no call back and I tried one more time and never got a call back. At that point I had had enough and gave up. Overall poor experience and no service once the sale is over. I won't be returning there for my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quinton
Jun 23, 2017 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac responded

Philip, thank you for alerting us to your situation. We appreciate the opportunity to look into this further for you. We recently transitioned from Carfax Vehicle History Reports to Autocheck Vehicle History Reports. They are very similar and provide much of the same information. A copy of this report has been left with our General Sales Manager, Chris Poluhoff. If you reach out to him directly he can print or email you a copy. You can reach Chris at 208-323-5000 or cpoluhoff@petersoncars.com. Additionally, he will be able to to help you further with the clarification on the 90 day No Worries used car warranty. Your vehicle may be covered. Thank you.

May 24, 2017

"Routine repair"

- Routine Repair

I brought my truck in for a routine repair. The dealership already diagnosed the problem so I knew what was to be done. A day later they finally called and said that was the problem and there was other things that needed to be fixed. They also told me they would have to special order the parts and it would be done on Tuesday and today is Wednesday. So they would have my truck for about 1 week. Come to find out the part is at a local auto parts store and in stock. Thanks for nothing John Ash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ash
May 25, 2017 -

Peterson Chevrolet Buick and Cadillac responded

Kevin, thank you for alerting us to your situation. We are sorry to hear about the frustration with the lead time on the part. We'd like to look further into your situation. One consideration to make when selecting vehicle parts is that we use genuine GM parts that come with a factory warranty. There are many options when buying parts; only genuine GM parts are covered from General Motors, including those installed while the vehicle itself is still covered under a factory powertrain or bumper-to-bumper warranty. Please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager, Toby Spets, at 208-323-5000 or tspets@petersoncars.com. Thank you.

April 11, 2017

"I love my new Silverado!"

- srollman

I really enjoyed my experience with Peterson! I have been looking to buy a new Silverado 2500 Duramax Crew Cab for the past few months and their prices were so much cheaper than any Chevrolet dealer remotely close to me. I live out of state. I worked with Kirk Hankins in the sales department and was able to negotiate a fair deal. He was constantly available to answer my questions and make sure everything was set up for our purchase. He even went as far as picking my wife and I up from the airport when our flight landed! I would seriously recommend this dealership and Kirk to anyone in state or out of state looking to buy a new Chevrolet. Their customer service was excellent and I am one very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Hankins
1
...
1 - 10 of 450 results