Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Phil Hughes Honda

Athens, GA

4.7
248 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3200 Atlanta Hwy

Athens, GA

30606

Directions

248 Reviews of Phil Hughes Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2018

"Great folks to deal with!"

- Brian

I just purchased a 2018 Honda Accord from this dealership and to say that I am highly satisfied would be an understatement! We had originally just stopped by to look until we met Dennis. He was fantastic! He didn't pressure us at all or even try to convince us to buy the car - He just answered all of our questions. We could tell immediately that he was quite the opposite of what we had been seeing at other dealerships. He was so honest and truly seemed to care about us as customers, not just the sell. We decided then that even if we didn't purchase that day, we would drive back to Athens just to deal with Dennis. (Even though we have a Honda dealership in Conyers where we live) After lunch, we decided to go back and make the purchase. It was then that Dennis introduced us to Jose to finish up the paperwork and explain all of the high-end technology of this car to us. He was so excited to tell us about this car; it was obvious Jose loves what he does and believes in their product. He was great and really took his time showing us all of the neat features involved with this car - and also answered all of our questions! To sum it up, from the sales people all the way to the finance manager, Jerry, we were treated so kindly! It was so refreshing! I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone! What a great car buying experience we've had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis, Jose, Jerry
July 22, 2017

"Avoid at all costs or hold onto your wallet"

- AvoidPhilHughes

I had a terrible experience with the dealership. I left feeling swindled. I was sold on a supplemental insurance through the dealership. One of the doubt points was that minor body damage could be prevented from being reported to my primary insurance. I had a small (1-2") dent, the policy covered dents up to 4". I went in to ask about having repaired and was met with surliness. They said they'd have to call their body guy and set it up for a day that was sunny. Nobody ever followed up with me. The vehicle also had one of the defectove airbags that was recalled shortly after I purchased it. It took over a year for the part to come in to replace it. Nobody at the dealership ever made any effort to compensate for the fact that I now could not have a passenger in my 18k vehicle. I had had such a bad experience at this point I couldn't wait to sell the vehicle, but with the recalled part the most I was offered (less than a year after purchase) was 8k. Another reason the offer was so low was that the dealership had reported that 1-2" dent (that they never fixed) as "body damage" to carfax. After selling the vehicle I have continued to be spammed by the dealership for almost a year now, despite multiple requests to be removed from communication. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bret Marvin, Bryan Fuller
July 08, 2016

"Treated like family."

- Happy customer2016

Taken to lunch by service advisor ( Dianne) while waiting on tires and oil change. Phil Hughes Honda treates customers like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dianne
June 23, 2016

"excellent"

- Janis Adams

I have been very pleased with my first time owner of a honda. Purchased honda pilot in 2012 after previous 3 autos ford explorers. (Transmission problems on all. Never reached 70,000 miles. Pilot now at 83,000. Just put new tires on it for 40 to 50,000 more miles. Have been pleased with all my service appointments. Diane Burns has been a great informative service rep, Not pleased with new style of new pilot.l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Burns
June 22, 2016

"Very good experience as usual."

- BleghemphBleghemph

I took my wife's 2014 Accord in to get serviced instead of doing it myself. I just didn't have the time. The staff at Phil Hughes were very pleasant and very helpful. My car was in and out in no time. I was very surprised how quickly it was done. The price was excellent. I will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Lovett
June 16, 2016

"fast, to the point,great serrvice"

- keri

did exactly what they needed to do. developed trust within the group on the very first visit. would strongly recommend the service and parts department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darwin Vaughn
June 15, 2016

"30,000 MILE checkup"

- maddie

My appointment was at a very busy time, but my service representative checked me in, and began the process while I sat in the waiting area, and helped myself to a bottle of chilled water. In less than an hour, my car was finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The only name I remember is Diane B. who checked me in.
June 13, 2016

"Excellent Job on 25,000 Miles Maintenance Service"

- dg3604

Recently moved to town. Took my car in for its 25,000 Mile Maintenance Service. Both service people I worked with were very through and professional. Clearly explained what was covered and what was to be done as part of maintenance schedule. Found a few minor things (such as need to replace windshield wipers) that I was aware of but had forgotten to tell them about. Was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. They also have a very comfortable waiting area. Very pleased with experience. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diane Burns and (Dave Nichols or Bill Carson - can't remember which one)
June 10, 2016

"Alternator Replace"

- HYUNSEOL83

My vehicle stopped at market because of the problem of alternator. So i have to replace alternator. It was somewhat expensive, but i satisfied the service and recall fix. Thanks a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Burns C
June 03, 2016

"First service for new vehicle."

- hondafan

The service was performed very fast. It was finished in approximately 30 minutes, and the employees were friendly and efficient. The waiting area was clean and well stocked with magazines and complimentary ice water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Nichols
11 - 20 of 248 results