Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Phil Smith Chevrolet

Ft Lauderdale , FL

3.9
101 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1640 N State Rd 7

Ft Lauderdale , FL

33313

Directions

102 Reviews of Phil Smith Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2021

"Ed Greene was very helpful to me. He stayed on top of my..."

- Heather Leigh Sternfield Tamayo

Ed Greene was very helpful to me. He stayed on top of my search for the perfect vehicle and was able to deliver better then I could have anticipated. I absolutely love my new vehicle and my experience in the purchase was smooth and easy. Rafael Freitas was quick and easy as well handling the finance aspect. Everything was clearly explained and done easily and quickly. Thank you to everyone who helped in my search and purchase at Phil Smith Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Greene Raphael Freitas
April 24, 2021

"Marcio and the service tech Paul were very knowledgeable,..."

- 92

Marcio and the service tech Paul were very knowledgeable, professional and flawless in getting my vehicle serviced and back on the road . Top notch service , will highly recommend to family members and friends. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcio Rebeiro and Mechanic " PAUL "
Apr 24, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

March 25, 2021

"This review is for finance department. We bought a 2017..."

- Francisca

This review is for finance department. We bought a 2017 CHEVROLET EQUINOX 4D LS in May 2019, and the car got totaled on Dec 31, 2020. We bought a gap insurance and extended warranty with for peace of mind in the event like this, but instead it had been a nightmare to deal with. The gap insurance keep telling us to call the finance department to cancel the warranty, but the finance department keep denying us. We file a complaint through their website, but no feedback from them. They seem to only response when you write a review, but won't try to help you. They were only helpful when they were trying to make you get the car, after that they are no help at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly
Mar 29, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (954) 777-7703 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. Take care.

March 09, 2021

"We recently moved to Jacksonville and unfortunately had..."

- Karma0774

We recently moved to Jacksonville and unfortunately had to leave this dealership which was a huge loss to us. We both drive Chevys and had all of our maintenance done here, they were beyond helpful and caring to us each and every time. No job was to small and they were honest and upfront about everything. I had a recall on my vehicle once and they made sure to get me in as soon as possible and provide me with a loaner vehicle that day. Communication was very easy with them and we never felt we were being taken advantage of. We sure do miss this dealership having moved so far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Rohan
5.0
Mar 11, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Phil Smith Chevrolet

March 01, 2021

"Racist. Racist. Racist. I had my car serviced at this..."

- romichel

Racist. Racist. Racist. I had my car serviced at this location about two weeks ago, and recently my car would not start. I called the service Dept. to discuss that the car was not starting and I was going to have it towed to their location. I spoke with the service manager James, he was extremely RACIST, rude and insensitive to my situation and the fact that I was stranded without a vehicle after they had worked on my car only two weeks previously. My car is fairly new so I knew they messed something up. During my horrible call with James, he stated that they would charge me $158 for a diagnostic test and followed up with “now that you know it’s $158, I bet you’ll change your mind about bringing it in here.” James made the assumption that I could not afford to pay the cost and his bias made him ignorant. He made that statement because I’m a minority. It was uncalled for, unprofessional, and stereotypical. This location is terrible. It’s nit juts James, the workers here are rude, nasty, and just hates their job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Service Manager
Mar 11, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Hi Romichel, I'm sorry to hear about your experience and I assure you that we will always take our customers feedback into account when we review our Customer Service Policies with our team members in order to provide the best overall experience possible for both our customers and our team members. I also wanted to thank you for allowing me to address your concerns with you personally and I am happy we were able to fix your car to your satisfaction and I thank you for the kind words you shared with me about our interaction, it is truly my goal everyday to provide a pleasant experience for all of our customers. I am also grateful that as a minority myself that we were able to talk openly about your comments about my employee making you feel like he was not sensitive to your situation and I promise you that I work hard everyday to create an environment that is inclusive to everyone regardless of their race or gender and you have my commitment that we will continue to strive for perfection when comes to the treatment of our of our customers! Thank you for your Business Emilio Redondo Owner Phil Smith Chevrolet

March 01, 2021

"I came in for service for not having any cold air..."

- lcampbell052206

I came in for service for not having any cold air blowing, and new tires. I usually see Marcio Ribeiro as he always explains every detail as to what to expect and is an excellent service rep. As usual the service was excellent , even as they kept the truck overnight waiting on a part. I have been coming to this dealership for over 10 years for service and sales and is by far the best. Keep up the good work guys!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcio Ribeiro
Mar 03, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Hi, your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Phil Smith Chevrolet and we hope to see you again soon!

January 30, 2021

"It was a great experience!. Our Sales people, Damian..."

- barbara

It was a great experience!. Our Sales people, Damian Bryant and Michelle were absolutely wonderful. Damian answered all of our questions, he was polite and professional. He really tried to help us get the car and the deal that we wanted. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry and Rafael
Feb 03, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Phil Smith Chevrolet. Thank you again for leaving us this response!

January 26, 2021

"Made an appointment to come to see about purchasing a..."

- Phg711

Made an appointment to come to see about purchasing a used car. Very friendly atmosphere we were fortunate enough to have Deon Downer he was awesome to deal got us the best deal. Couldn’t e more happier with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deon Downer
Jan 31, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Phil Smith Chevrolet. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 26, 2021

"Service advisor was very helpful and explained what..."

- angela6218

Service advisor was very helpful and explained what needed to be done. Excellent service and friendly, I service both my vehicles here and would not go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcia Ribeiro
Jan 31, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Phil Smith Chevrolet as your first choice for all your automotive needs! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 10, 2021

"Very clean store, polite and friendly staff, willing to..."

- torrideiser58

Very clean store, polite and friendly staff, willing to assist. Sales consultant Jason Dutton is awesome to deal with, very understanding devoted and hard working.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Dutton
Jan 12, 2021 -

Phil Smith Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results