About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Phillipsburg Easton Honda

4.8

341 Lifetime Reviews

400 Route 519, Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08886
Call (908) 859-5800

341 Reviews of Phillipsburg Easton Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2011

"This Honda dealership allowed me to experience all..."

- Christinalampon

This Honda dealership allowed me to experience all different models of the CRV's Showed me the used and new, while accepting my price range. They even priced out my car insurance with a new vs. a used car. I went to others but bought from Phillipsburg Easton Honda because the staff went above and beyond. They listened,answered all my automotive questions, and better yet they carry accessories so you don't have to try and make the floor mats fit later. They were very friendly, not pushy and I absolutely will not buy from any other car dealer. This was my second purchase from Phillipsburg Easton Honda, but it won't be my last I can assure you of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Renna, Richard Ingracia
April 29, 2011

"Looks like this is a standard story over at PE Honda...."

- seikoblue

Looks like this is a standard story over at PE Honda. Agreed upon price on the phone and was told "Come in tomorrow at 9:00 AM to sign the paperwork" The next day Tom Cleary was busy, and another salesman was given the job to write me up. Of course the price was higher! I left the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cleary
April 06, 2011

"My mother bought a Honda in 2009 and we were happy with..."

- kschick2011

My mother bought a Honda in 2009 and we were happy with the dealership. She just recently had a car accident and her Honda was totaled and needed a new car. She wanted to keep her payments down so we did some research on four different makes and models of cars and wound up back at the Honda dealer and she bought the same car she had before. The whole experience was so friendly and smooth and she got her payments down even more than before. My husband and I are loyal GMC customers for the past 10 years but we have not been happy with the customer service lately and I was so impressed with how we were treated at Honda we decided to look into a new Pilot for ourselves. Not only did I fall in love with the Pilot but also with the staff, we got such a good price for our trade in, and such a good rate I was so impressed. Ed from finance went above and beyond for me with my loan I was so sure I could not get a good rate or payment but he did everything in his power to make sure I got what I needed and I was very impressed with him!! Thanks Ed, it meant alot to me. Doris and Patty from internet sales are two of the most wonderful ladies you will ever meet and are very genuine people that don't "forget" who you are after the sale is done. My salesman Frank Renna is very customer oriented and really listens to what you have to say, no pressure at all. He knows his job and does it very well, we feel like we have an instant "Honda Family". The staff I dealt with at the dealership is definately a real assett to the Honda name!! Thanks so much everyone....we are now loyal Honda customers, you guys are the best :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Renna, Ed, Doris, Patty
February 19, 2011

"Salesman was way to pushy in that he wanted me to..."

- drett777

Salesman was way to pushy in that he wanted me to purchase on the spot when he was told in advance that I was just looking and not yet prepared to buy. He also claimed that the car he was trying to sell me was a "demo" when in was reality, it a used car that had 25,ooo miles and was way overpriced. Never again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Dept
June 07, 2010

"Went to the dealership after working with Doris (internet..."

- Stefanka

Went to the dealership after working with Doris (internet sales). She said she would not be there when I got to the dealership, and referred me to Patty. When I got there, Wade greated me, and said that Patty was busy. He also said that the dealership is below sales by 40 vehicles, and the reason was that their lot was being paved and they lost business because of it. I knew the car I wanted, and had an idea of the price. I also had a trade-in, and also had an idea of how much I wanted. I was not happy with the price, so asked to see the invoice of the new car. Said he did not have access to it, nor did the manager. We went back and forth, and was offered $5,000 for my trade-in. Was not happy with that, so he went back to the manager, and offered $6,000 - amazing! However, I was still not happy with the price of the new car - made another offer - he came back with a counter-offer and $1,000 less for my trade-in. I was floored! I felt I was being taken advantage of, and felt like I was dealing with the banker on Deal or No Deal! He said that the manager may change his mind if I would be interested in the CRV-EX-L that they had on the lot. I expressed my dissatisfaction, and he said that I should not waste his time. I couldn't believe what I heard. I got up, and told him "Sorry to have wasted your time" and left. I passed Patty on the way out, and told her I was out of here and told her what Wade had said. I was shaking when I got into my car. I had wasted 2 hours of my time, and then on top of that was told that I was wasting his time. I sent an e-mail to Doris (a total of 2 sentences), and received a response saying that she was surpised to hear that I had a problem with Wade, and that she would speak to him. I never received a call/e-mail, nothing! I called her the next day, and to again express my disappointment. She listened, thanked me for calling, and that was it! I took my business to Princeton Honda, who I highly recommend. I was given $6,500 for my trade-in, and got the best price for the CR-V. DO NOT do business with Phillipsburg-Easton Honda - you are wasting your time if you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade
March 13, 2010

"I applied for a pre-approved loan through USAA and was..."

- mattdez

I applied for a pre-approved loan through USAA and was quickly approved. So on Tuesday (March 9, 2010), with a blank check in hand, I went car shopping. I found a nice, loaded, 2004 Chevy Malibu LT, at Phillipsburg-Easton Honda in Phillipsburg, NJ, and I decided that would the the car I would buy. When I sat down to to the paperwork I was informed that "someone else saw wanted the car earlier that day but the deal fell through." I signed the purchase agreement and filled out the check from my bank for the price of the car and thought I had just bought a car. They told me that since it was an electronic check I would have to wait a few days for the money to clear their account and they would call me when I could come pick up the car. The dealer filled out the necessary forms, faxed them to USAA, and the loan was finalized against the VIN of the Malibu. Fast forward to Friday March 13... I received a call from my salesman who told me there was a "problem" with the sale. Apparently the person who looked at the car earlier that day was "awaiting financing" but had a deposit on the car. I've sold cars in the past, and I know when someone puts a deposit on a car 9 times out of 10 they are going to buy it. She got wind that "her" car had been sold out from under her and she threatened to sue the dealer. My salesman asked if I could "wait a few days" to take delivery of the Malibu, to which I said "no." His response was "you don't have a choice." So here I am, with a purchase agreement in one hand and a loan (which is accruing interest) in the other, but no car in the parking lot. The used car manager at the dealership said he will call me tomorrow to tell me if the car is mine or not. The used car manager said it was an "honest mistake" that they sold me the car and "it shouldn't have happened." They knew from the beginning that there was a deposit on the car, but yet still sold me the car, they took my check, they filled out the forms, they faxed the forms, and they accepted USAA's money for the car. USAA's representatives told me that legally the car is mine since I have a loan that the dealer processed with the VIN from the Malibu. If for some reason thee car is sold to the other person and not me then the only way to cancel the loan is to have the dealer send a payoff to USAA and close the loan (which will still show up as a loan on my credit report), then I will have to re-apply for a loan to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
January 14, 2010

"Negotiated an Out The Door Price for Ridgeline and signed..."

- w34ht

Negotiated an Out The Door Price for Ridgeline and signed contract. Raised the prices 2 times afterwards due to titling fees. I paid once and refused the second. I have been waiting a month for floor mats, never returned calls as promised. Poor customer service. Great truck, just find another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Iskols
August 08, 2009

"Brought in my minivan for AC issues. Told that nothing..."

- tonyl

Brought in my minivan for AC issues. Told that nothing was wrong. After my wife insisted there was, they found two leaks and replaced the hoses. Picked up the car three days later after hrs, to only have to bring it back. AC when brought it in was working, but not really cold. Got it back and it was blowing out heat and gave us an empty tank. The sales manager apologized and we demanded a loaner to get it fixed, which they did give us. Service department and basically told me the issues we had with the car were made up by my wife. Lease is up in December and won't be using Pburg Honda when shopping. They have since fixed the unit claiming it was a defective part from the factory and apologized for the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
March 18, 2009

"This dealership is awful! There is always the expectation..."

- dutch13

This dealership is awful! There is always the expectation that you get ripped off buying from a dealer and I totally expect that except they take it to a new level. I bought a pre-owned vehicle where they showed me some bogus carfax report that said the vehicle was never in a car accident. I trust them (stupid I know) and find out later from my mechanic that the vehicle was in an accident and you could tell by looking at it from underneath. When I asked why they didn't catch this during their 100 point inspection or whatever it was they could not give me a very good answer however they did admit it looked like the car was in an accident. So where I admit that part of this purchase was my own fault I would not recommend buying a car from this dealer, at least not a used one. On a positive note I do think that their service staff is very good - both knowledgeable and curteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember (bought car 9/2005)
February 14, 2009

"My experience was with Al at Pburg Honda. He got me a..."

- jackberg13

My experience was with Al at Pburg Honda. He got me a better deal than I ever expected and I found his staff to be friendly and helpful with all my questions. I love my new Honda and I would highly recommend this store to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
331 - 340 of 341 results