Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Pine Belt Chevrolet

Lakewood, NJ

4.9
2,964 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Pine Belt Chevrolet $1000 Guarantee - the reason smart car buyers ONLY shop here! Our $1000 low price guarantee ensures you the best deal on a new car, truck, or SUV. While lots of NJ car dealerships promise you $5000 in cash back or savings, we know that you're too smart to believe that's a real deal and not just an inflated price being marked back down! At Pine Belt Chevrolet we're not just committed to giving you a good deal, we're committed to giving you the BEST deal. So don’t miss this opportunity to get the best deal on a new car this summer...come in and view 100's of new and used cars. If you think you've found a better deal at another dealership just let us know and if we can't beat their price, we’ll give you $1000 in CASH! Click this link for more information on this incredible guarantee: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/The-Pine-Belt-Guarantee Not only are we committed to giving you the absolute best deal possible…our customers also enjoy our exclusive Pine Belt Chevrolet Rewards program FREE OF CHARGE WITH EVERY PURCHASE! Take a look at all of the benefits this program offers using the links below…and remember this comes FREE with EVERY purchase at Pine Belt Chevrolet of Lakewood! Program Explanation: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PB_FAQs Program Benefits: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PBRewards Pine Belt Chevrolet now offers a Lifetime Engine Warranty. The Lifetime Engine Warranty applies to all new non-commercial vehicles. It also applies to 95%+ of the used vehicles we sell. All used non-commercial vehicles that are less than 15 years old & that have 85,000 miles or less at the time of sale are covered by the Lifetime Engine Warranty. The Lifetime Engine Warranty comes with the selling price of the vehicle at no additional cost. From Toms River, NJ to Freehold, NJ and beyond, Pine Belt Chevrolet has a rich tradition of providing high-quality cars, trucks, and SUVs at great prices. Visit our dealerships for your next car purchase and see why we are the Jersey Shore’s most trusted car dealer. Pine Belt Chevrolet also offers complete car service facilities on-site. We recommend you call to schedule your car service at 888-3-PINEBELT(888-374-6323).

1088 Route 88 / Ocean Ave

Lakewood, NJ

08701

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,964 reviews

January 24, 2011

"I went to visit Pine Belt Chevrolet on Jan. 21 to view a..."

- Thomas Lesko

I went to visit Pine Belt Chevrolet on Jan. 21 to view a certain truck color I had seen online. I was aproached by Mr Elyea who arranged to have the vehicle brought to the front of the building.I didnt like the color, but went for a test drive anyway. Im divorced and was with my daughter who was visiting for the weekend. I told Mr Elyea I had made a commitment to take her shoping to buy her an Itouch. He wasnt pushy, I told him Id be back the following day. Upon arriving the next morning I saw a steel green chev. pickup truck parked outside. After walking the lot looking over the inventory, I decided on the steel green truck as a potential purchase. Mr Elyea informed me that the current rebates and incentives were the best they have been in many years. He showed on paper all the options I had, as far as combining offers. I saved over $7000.00 on these alone. It was too good to pass up. Afterward I noticed a discrepancy on the financing. Mr Elyea had given me his cell phone number. I left him a message on Sun. Jan 23. I feared that I would have a problem (based on bad things you hear about dealers).But to my surprise Mr Elyea and Mr Anthony Paperella (finance specialist) put all my fears to rest.We met Mon. 24th, and in less than an hour I was on my way. Im more than satisfied. Thank you. Thomas Lesko

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gregory Elyea
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thomas Lesko, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 24, 2011

"I recently purchased an HHR from Pine Belt Chevy of..."

- nj1bigbopper

I recently purchased an HHR from Pine Belt Chevy of Lakewood. Carrie was my sales person and I cannot begin to say enough about her! From the moment I walked in until the time I left, Carrie made me feel comfortable, relaxed, and at ease. Basically, she treated me as a PERSON first & foremost, and NOT just a customer. And I truly appreciate that. My credit isn't the WORST but it's also not the best. I honestly would've been happy with ANY half-way decent car but thankfully, Carrie managed to get me approved for one of the vehicles I really was interested in. The HHR!! The dealership is wonderful from top to bottom! I highly reccomend Pine Belt and specifically Carrie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Carrie Elyea
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

nj1bigbopper, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 22, 2011

"Upon arrival to Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood, I was..."

- gojets

Upon arrival to Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood, I was greeted by Tom Ullery. He was very professional and helpful throughout my visit to the dealership. He did not apply any pressure and was able to answer every question that I had. At times going to a dealership to purchase a car can be very unsettling. I have always worried about being "taken" by the salesman, however Tom Ullery was the complete opposite. I cannot thank him enough for his honesty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom Ullery
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

gojets, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 20, 2011

"Greg and his wife Carrie went out of their way in helping..."

- rtquig

Greg and his wife Carrie went out of their way in helping me out with various aspects of the sale and follow up. I had several problems with getting the second set of keys and also getting the vehicle registration switched from one vehicle to another as the registration on one vehicle was close to expiration. Problems have been resolved to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg Elyia
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

rtguig, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 18, 2011

"I needed a vehicle and time was a factor. I located..."

- pinebelt

I needed a vehicle and time was a factor. I located several vehicles by using your internet site, very user friendly. Andrew Favata recommended Ed Gallagher to me. Ed returned all my calls in a timely manner. The vehicle was fairly priced, however my only negative is that I thought the 'dealer prep' charge was excessive.I mainly purchesed from Pine Belt because of my good experiences with the service department and Andrew Favata. Both are top rate and honest.I will purchase my next vehicle from Pine Belt. Rick Heinrichs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Favata
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

pinebelt, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 13, 2011

"Our sales person treated us like family! I would only..."

- twinspatti

Our sales person treated us like family! I would only go back and buy a vehicle from Lindsey & Pine Belt of Lakewood!!! We got a fantastic deal, could not have done better else where! We did not spend much time in the dealership at all. Things were done very quickly. We are so pleased with our new truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lindsey Mulrain
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

twinspatti, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 02, 2011

"My wife and I had a great experience the other day when..."

- Traverse69

My wife and I had a great experience the other day when we met Mark , our sales represtative at Pine Belt Chevy of Lakewood. He showed us what we were looking for , and helped us decide on what was better for our family. We looked at a couple of vehicles and choose the one that we thought was the closest to what we were looking for. We choose a Traverse , and are very happy with the courtious , professional , and up front information we recieved from Mark our sales person. I would not only recommend going to Pine Belt Chevy of Lakewood , but I would also try to get Mark to be your sales representative. Mark gave us his cell phone if we needed any assistance with out new purchase. When we went through the financing , we met Anthony and what ever questions we had he answered them. Sincerely , Teresa & Marc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark , Anthony
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Traverse69, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

January 01, 2011

"In my forty years of driving and owning cars, I have only..."

- Lamikess

In my forty years of driving and owning cars, I have only ever bought 2 new cars -- both of them from Pine Belt Chevrolet -- 1st from Freehold; the 2nd from Lakewood. I have been very pleased with the Pine Belt manner of sales and service. I do recommend them highly to my family, friends, and coworkers -- when car buying comes up in our conversations. I had purchased a New 2009 Malibu 18 months ago from Brandon Torres at Pine Belt Chevy of Freehold, and was very pleased with his helpfulness and demeanor. My wife and I were so impressed, that when we were ready to buy our next new Chevy, after discovering that Brandon had transferred to the Lakewood Pine Belt Chevy dealer, we contacted Brandon, and asked him to find us a 2011 Equinox with our specifications. We are very grateful to have received exactly what we asked for - and more! When we arrived at the Lakewood branch, to inquire about the progress of Brandon's request for our Equinox - we unfortunately missed Brandon, but on the other hand, were very fortunate to meet with Lindsey Mulrain. Lindsey helped us in Brandon's absence. If we couldn't see Brandon, in person, we could not have asked for a better replacement. We were very pleased to find that Lindsey and Brandon were good friends -- especially because we wanted Brandon to get proper credit for our new purchase. Meanwhile, Lindsey was wonderful! She was extremely helpful,informative, and friendly. My wife and I felt very comfortable with her! <> Thank you Brandon and Lindsey -- Paul Kessler Lindsey is obviously a people person and has a way of making you feel at ease. She is so friendly and helpful that I as a woman feel very comfortable dealing with her and actually would prefer to deal with her. She spent so much time explaining the details of my new car and in no way made me feel ignorant or silly about the many questions I asked her. She assured me that I could call her at any time with any questions and she would return my call if she could not pick up because she was with a customer. I went to buy a new car and left the dealership with a new found friend. Lindsey and I will continue to stay in contact with each other! I would like to thank Brandon for his diligence in finding the exact car I wanted and getting it to us -- without him this sale would not have happened. Again thank you both Lindsey and Brandon!!! <> Linda-Ann Kessler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lindsey Mulrain / Brandon Torres
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

December 23, 2010

"From the time of my purchases with salesperson,[Garfield..."

- nikamadia

From the time of my purchases with salesperson,[Garfield James] to the service advisor,[Keith Basile] they have answered all questions and I was never rushed. I have dealt with this dealership since 1999. I have sent others there with good results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keith Basile
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

December 17, 2010

"My wife and I have been purchasing cars from Pinebelt..."

- ab509bwg

My wife and I have been purchasing cars from Pinebelt Chevrolet and using its terrific service teams for over 25 years. Our purchases have always been in an air of professionalisn and customer focus. My wife and I were always treated with respect. Pinebelt's Service Department is outstanding, especially Keith Basile and his team of technicians. Keith is professional, customer focused, and calming as are his Technicians when a more detailed explanation is required. We have never ever been disappointed in the work performed. In fact, before taking a trip we will bring our vehicle in for service. If there is something that looks worn it will be pointed out so I can determine if it should be repaired or replaced before going on our trip. All our trips have been made without car worries thanks to Keith Basile and his team. We recently bought a Chevy Cruz. our salesman was Gregory Elyea. Gregory was very very customer focus. My wife and I felt relaxed, well taken care of and confident we would get a good deal. Gregory was very professional and knew his cars and the Cruz. Our purchase went reasonably fast. But, like any auto purchase there was a lot of paper work. We strongly recommend the Pinebelt Chevrolet sales team and service to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keith Basil (Service Rep), Keith's Team of Technicians, Greory Elyea (salesman), Tony (Courtesy Car Driver)
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I'm thrilled that we were able to properly assist you. Enjoy the new vehicle and please do not hesitate to contact me, Joseph Pagano, with any questions/concerns at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

2,951 - 2,960 of 2,964 results