Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.8

971 Lifetime Reviews

1400 Rt. 88, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Call (888) 896-7809

971 Reviews of Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2011

"After leaving Seaview Jeep I was very disappointed with..."

- amandapetra78

After leaving Seaview Jeep I was very disappointed with my first new car buying experience. At 7 pm that night we decided to stop at Pine Belt and see what they had to offer. Mike K. greeted us with a smile and friendly handshake then we told him our horrible experience. Then he proceeded to get every key to the Jeep Liberty's in my price range...how fun is that? OMG... I got to peek in about 6 Jeeps and compare them all myself. In the end we got the Jeep we wanted for the PRICE we wanted...from start t0 finish it was actually fun! I would recommend Pine Belt to anyone in the market for a new car, and would especially recommend working with Mike as well. He was the one who made this experience one I will remember.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kevoian, Mike Kevoian
May 13, 2011 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

amandapetra78, Wow! Thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments. My name is Joe Pagano and I handle customer service here at Pine Belt. I am so happy to hear that Mike was able to turn your disappointing experience with another dealer into a positive – and even fun one - here at Pine Belt. I will absolutely share your comments with him as well as the rest of the team at Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep. Thanks again, and should you ever need anything, from service on your new Jeep, or regular maintenance, please feel free to contact me directly at CustomerService@Pinebeltcars.com All the best!

March 23, 2011

"I stopped by Pine Belt just to get some general..."

- JLVA

I stopped by Pine Belt just to get some general information on leasing a Chrysler 200 with no definite plans on leasing immediately but few hour later walked out having leasing the Chrsler 200. Salesman Al Ionno was a pleasure to work with along with the other employees. I would recommend that Pine Belt dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ionno
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

JLVA, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I am so happy that you had a pleasurable experience with your sales associate Al and Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep. If there is anything I can help you with in the future please feel free to contact me, Joseph Pagano, at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com. PS…Please don’t forget when you refer friend and family to Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep we will make your next car payment!!!!!

February 23, 2011

"This dealership is a total joke to me and I would NEVER..."

- DisgruntledBuyer

This dealership is a total joke to me and I would NEVER recommend them. First they told me my used car would be delivered fully detailed and upon delivery it was a complete mess. I had to take the car back to be detailed again and upon picking it up NOTHING had been done except wiping the dash. The car was still filthy. They're response was, well it's a used car. I guess their idea of detailing a used car is to wash the outside and just wipe the interior dash. Then my tags did not come within the 30 day temp tag period and nobody from the receptionist to my sales guys would return my calls and give me any answers as to where my tags were or if they were going to mail me another 30 day temp tag. My temp tag expired and still no tags. After cursing at a few people I was FINALLY given to my salesmen who told me that the DMV messed up, of course it was the DMV's fault and not theirs, and that he would take care of it. Two days go by and I hear nothing and have to leave another 5 messages with different people to get a call back. His answer is that he "should" get the tags tomorrow and he'll overnight them to me. STILL do not have my tags. This is not a customer friendly dealership, they don't seem to like to be bothered with any issues once they make the sale. Nobody ever had any answers for me, I was passed around like a football.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and John
February 12, 2011

"I made this purchase primarily over the telephone. They..."

- Jimjeep

I made this purchase primarily over the telephone. They took their time and researched all that was necessary to present me with the deal that I was looking for before I made the trip to visit the dealership and seal the deal. The Jeep had more features than I expected and there was a year of free oil changes and a free year of Sirius radio that was included. All of the sales and finance people were true to their word according to the deal that I had made over the phone and did not waste my time with "miscommunication". I would recommend this dealer without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alana, Chiam, Al
May 13, 2011 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

JimJeep, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep. My name is Joe Pagano and I handle customer service here at Pine Belt. It is wonderful to hear that your experience with our team, both over the phone, and in the dealership was so positive. We are absolutely committed to taking care of our customers, whether they are in any of our showrooms, or contacting us via email/phone, and I am so happy to hear that after your experience here you would recommend us to your friends and family! Thanks again for all of your kind words, and should you ever need anything in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at CustomerService@PineBeltCars.com All the best!

December 23, 2010

"Al was very informative but our one big complaint is that..."

- eljaytee1023

Al was very informative but our one big complaint is that we paid approx. $150 extra for "etching" on windows, which we were assured would be justified since insurance co. would reduce rate and in about 2 yrs. would pay for itself. After we purchased the car, Ins. Co. told us that we would only get $1.73 per yr. reduction. We were given misinformation by your dealership in this regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ionno
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your experience at Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep! We always try to make the car buying experience as stress free as possible! If there is anything I can help you with in the future please feel free to contact me, Joseph Pagano, at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com. PS…Please don’t forget when you refer friend and family to Pine Belt Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep we will make your next car payment!!!!!

December 12, 2010

"My husband and I had an awesome experience purchasing a..."

- heatherarthurs

My husband and I had an awesome experience purchasing a new Jeep from Pine Belt. Al might be the greatest salesman ever. He isn't pushy and is not a typical car salesman. He is extremely knowledgable but never overbearing. He is upfront, spent hours with us, and worked hard to get us the price we were looking for. We visited two other Jeep dealers and picked Pine Belt because they had the best selection and were the most respectful (they didn't call the house every night like the other two dealers!) It was just an easy and fun experience. We would recommend Al Ionno and Pine Belt Jeep to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ionno
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thanks so much for all of your comments about your experience here at Pine Belt! My name is Joe Pagano and I handle customer service here. It is fantastic to hear that your experience here was pain free, and that you got a great deal on your new Jeep! We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle, and should there ever be anything we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at CustomerService@PineBeltCars.com. Thanks again!

December 11, 2010

"My experience at Pine Belt was surprisingly pleasant! I..."

- nancygray

My experience at Pine Belt was surprisingly pleasant! I have owned & purchased numerous other vehicles mostly new from many dealers from BMW(2), Mercedes(2), Cadillac, Chevy(3), Honda(2) and two other Jeeps from different dealerships. Not one of these would I call a pleasant experience! So, needless to say, when I set out this morning I wan't looking forward to the trip to Pine Belt. I had a name, Al Ionna and agreed that I would ask for him. He was the first person who greeted me on the lot. Pleasant and not hard sell. We walked to the Jeep Wranglers and I was disappointed in the cost of the new Wranglers. Al suggested that I consider a soft top, less expensive. He went for the key to the silver one and insisted we test drive it. My concerns were noise and safety. Al gave me all the specs on safety and to my surprise it wasn't noisy at all. When we got back to the dealership Al demonstrated how easy it was to roll down the top, the rear & side windows. He pointed out all the improvements and changes from the two previous Wranglers I owned. It was a nice feel and now it was the cost, financing discussion. Did I have a trade, yadda yadda yadda. Well, inspite of some credit challenges and being concerned about being ripped off on my trade after about a half hour Al came to me with a decent proposal. They got my financing approved and said I could take the Wrangler home. I was really waiting for the gavel to drop and it never did. So at about 4:30 on Saturday I drove off the lot with my new Jeep Wrangler. I do have to say that I would recommend Al, his manager and Pine Belt to my family & friends! So, what I wasn't looking forward to and expecting absolutely no results turned out to be the most pleasant car purchase experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ionna
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your experience at Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep! We always try to make the car buying experience as stress free as possible! If there is anything I can help you with in the future please feel free to contact me, Joseph Pagano, at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com. PS…Please don’t forget when you refer friend and family to Pine Belt Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep we will make your next car payment!!!!!

December 04, 2010

"We purchased a used 2008 car through this dealership..."

- s.leach2010

We purchased a used 2008 car through this dealership about 2 years ago, and my stepfather recently went to have it serviced and I can`t believe how badly he was ripped off. My step father is a nice easy going veteran that they saw a mile away. The car has @ 25000 miles on it only @7000 additional miles since purchase, and the service center took him to the cleaners. They told him he needed new brakes and rotors, rotated his tires, etc. To the tune of $700 dollars. Tires did not need to be rotated for $25 a tire, and rotors certaintly didn`t need to be replaced with only 25,000 miles on the car, and brakes still were at @ 25-50% life. He went to have fluids checked and topped off, but ended up having all this done that didn`t need to be done, and also recieved a list of things that still need to be done soon. Its shameful that such a corporation would take advantage of an elder disabled navy veteran.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
November 29, 2010

"My husband and I chose this dealer because of a positive..."

- Armato6

My husband and I chose this dealer because of a positive experience we had assisting my Mom purchase her car this past summer. During our initial visit at Pine Belt, Lakewood, NJ, we had the pleasure of meeting and working with salesperson Al Ionno. Car dealerships in general usually put me on the defensive, but I did not feel that way when Al first walked up to us. When I met Al, he gave me a great first impression. I felt he was genuine, pleasant and very respectful of what my Mother's needs were in a car especially price. Al was patient, involved and determined to ensure her car buying experience was a positive one. My Mom walked out of there with a beautiful vehicle at a great price and very happy. I felt Al and his manager went above and beyond that day. We were so pleased, my husband and I both agreed when it was time for us to buy a new car we would give Al a call. Al stayed in touch with my husband since the summer calling him with any cars he thought we might be interested in. His strong perseverance paid off as 5 months later we were back at his dealership trading in 2 cars and leasing a new Town & Country Touring Plus mini van for me plus purchasing a pre-owned vehicle for my husband. Mind you, we had not planned on purchasing/leasing any vehicles until after the holidays or Jan 2011. Al's resourceful salesmanship and competent communication skills brought us back to the dealer much earlier than anticipated. In my opinion, this dealership takes a team approach to customers. Al's GM, Rick Hackett was also a major contributor to helping us reach our financial budget and seeing that we drove off today in two vehicles. I am very pleased with this dealership, salesperson, Al Ionno and Gm, Rick Hackett. I would and will recommend this dealer and especially Al to all I know who are looking for a vehicle. Go see Al, he is a true professional and provides extraordinary services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales: Al Ionno; GM: Rick Hackett
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Armato6- Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I am so happy that you and your mother were please with Al and your experience at Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep. We try to help our customer have a positive and enjoyable car buying experience and we are so happy you are a lifetime member of our family here. If there is anything I can help you with in the future please feel free to contact me, Joseph Pagano, at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com.

November 16, 2010

"Devin was great. When he told me the car i wanted was..."

- mattyp1018

Devin was great. When he told me the car i wanted was sold he found a slew of others that were in my price rage and got my payments where i wanted them to be. He is an asset to the dealership and i highly reccommend seeing him. he even had my car re-detailed even though the car was clean as clean could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Graf
Feb 28, 2012 -

Pine Belt Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your experience at Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep! We always try to make the car buying experience as stress free as possible! If there is anything I can help you with in the future please feel free to contact me, Joseph Pagano, at customerservice@pinebeltcars.com. PS…Please don’t forget when you refer friend and family to Pine Belt Pine Belt Chrysler/Jeep we will make your next car payment!!!!!

961 - 970 of 971 results