Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Platinum Auto Haus

5.0

52 Lifetime Reviews

610 N. Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, California 90277 Directions
Sales: (310) 318-3122

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Platinum Auto Haus

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- MarkO

Our recent S5 Audi Quattro could not have been any better...Alex and Neil were great and made everything smooth and quick...paperwork was swift and easy and well explained! We are definite repeats and will be referring friends to Platinum Autohaus!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil, Alex
July 24, 2019

"BMW M5 Purchase"

- MrHand895

Neil and Kevin were great to work with. They made car purchase smooth and easy. I would recommend Platinum Autohaus to anyone looking for a higher end used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil, Kevin
July 23, 2019

"NO WORRIES "

- the car guy

Neil was great to deal with. He answered all my questions. I was locarted across the country so I was apprehensive. Absolutely NO PROBLEMS. VERY HONEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil, Kevin and Alex
June 15, 2019

"Great buying experience and very clean cars"

- Ragnar58

We had a great experience with Neil and Kevin. No pressure and they did everything they said they would do. Their cars are very clean. Highly recommend checking them out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil and kevin
May 27, 2019

"What a nice experience ."

- Toni

If you are looking for a great car company to work with this is the right one.Neil Clayton and his staff was great to work with. He made this transaction very pleasant. I would highly recommend using this company for any type of special car they’re looking for. Thanks so much, Toni PS Love my Porsche !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Clayton
May 24, 2019

"I have one word “ Quality “"

- Garry

Alex and Neil were both very nice to work with, they handled my paperwork in a timely manner. I just picked up my Maserati Grandturismo Sport from having it inspected and serviced at original dealer it was sold from and came back with a stellar report. Platinum Autohaus represents quality vehicles. Thanks again , Garry Newport Beach, California

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Neil
April 29, 2019

"Great experience from a local dealership "

- Local Range Rover Owner

As a resident of Redondo Beach, I drove past this dealership almost daily for years and I was always impressed with their luxurious cars but never thought I would own one. Recently I was in the market for a used SUV so I checked out Platinum. Working with Alex, Kevin, and Andy was a pleasure. They are courteous and professional and they don’t play games like some of the larger dealers. Their prices are fair and they took the time to help me find the right car which is ended up being a much nicer car than I thought I would ever own. I would recommend Platinum to anyone considering a used luxury car. These guys know what they are doing and they will treat you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Kevin, Andy
April 17, 2019

"Great service"

- Tai Le

This dealership was excellent. When I went to buy my car, this man went up to me and asked if I wanted to buy it. He even lowered the price. The service was great overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Clayton
April 05, 2019

"A million stars all the way!!!!!!!!"

- Manny & Wendy Corona

We cannot put in words how happy and thankful we are for Alex and all his team! Me and my wife would only imagine that we would be owning our very own super car we would only talk about how awesome it would be to one day have one, it has always been my dream. On our days off work I’d tell my wife "lets go look at Lambos at dealerships”, joking around but with hopes that we would have one one day. In January 2019 we saw a stunning white Gallardo for sale at carguru from Platinum Autohaus so we went on new years day, being a holiday they were closed so we peeked through the window and already loved the car! We decided to come back on our next day off work to see if this Lambo could be the one, we live in Victorville an hour and 45 mins away, so we came back a few days later and unfortunately the car was sold we were very sad to hear we didn’t get a chance at it, so we stayed for a while talking to Kevin and he was very kind showing us other Lambos, Ferraris, etc but we really liked the white Gallardo, Kevin tells us “you never know there will be something better in the future for you guys”. 2 months passed of constantly checking online to see if any more white Gallardos would get posted until finally we saw the most beautiful upgraded 1 of 10 in the world Gallardo!!! In the world! The 2012 Gallardo LP560-4 Bianco Rosso, I told my wife look I showed her on my phone look they got another one and its MORE THAN PERFECT it is white and slight red contrast being 1 of 10 Gallardos representing Japans flag built for the 45th anniversary of Lamborghini imports , “we can not believe THIS!" we said so we hoped on our car and ran over to go see the car in person we get there right before they close and we greet and meet Alex and immediately I ask him if they still have the white Gallardo and he says yes!!! But the car wasn’t there at the moment for us to actually see it because it was getting cleaned. So Alex invites us in to his office and asks if we want drinks or snacks, very kind! We start asking him if there is anyway we could finance the Lambo. He then talks to us about the financing ways how much are we wanting to put down and if it is even possible for us to get the car since we have never financed a car of that kind of value before, Alex and Andy were both there working after-hours helping us to figure out what we can do, both so so helpful! Then the next day we send them all our information as requested and the banks response was that they couldn’t finance us for such a high amount therefore we would have to come up with a higher down payment, but we didn’t have that amount. It was a Saturday and we knew they would probably be very busy and were concerned that being a Saturday there might be a lot of people looking at the Lambo. So my wife says, “I’ll drive down there and talk to him more in person so he sees we can figure this out and we are not giving up and we want this car!” So my wife goes down there I stay at work and it was a very rainy day and she shows up and Alex shows her the car, she sees the car for the first time and she was amazed that the car was more than perfect, Alex was very busy that day my wife said still attending her and 5 other customers being so helpful to everyone, one of those customers was there to also look at the car and was ready to buy it with no problem, Alex could of made a fast easy sale with that other customer but he told them and that the car is not for sale at the moment, intending that the car was on hold for us. He was not giving up on us and he wanted us to have our dream car! We hear back from Alex 2 days later and he gives us the BEST NEWS that we could have ever received! He got us approved with a down payment we could afford and said that we can pick up the Lambo!!! Alex and his team, everyone worked so hard getting us approved to get this car, Alex and all his awesome team made it happen made our dream come true they are and will always be the best!! From Wendy and Manny thank you guys for making this life experience that we will never forget and making us feel so special and so happy we couldn’t even sleep for the first week and still today cant believe its our car. Thank you thank you thank you !!!!!! All you guys!!!! They are beyond 100% genuine people you want to work with! We recommend anyone and everyone for their car shopping needs, you need to go to Platinum Autohaus! THEY ARE TRULY PLATINUM! A million stars all the way! We have never wrote a review for anyone but this was necessary and all deserving! Everything about our experience was amazing and perfect from beginning to end! THANK YOU AGAIN GUYS!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Andy, Kevin
March 27, 2019

"Great Dealership "

- Happy guy 2019

Vary casual buying experience I would recommend Eric and the guys to anyone looking for a high end used car large variety of quality vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Kevin
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results