Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Platinum Volkswagen

Hicksville, NY

4.9
882 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. Take a moment to read the info below and find out what makes us an exceptional place to buy or service your automobile. Platinum Volkswagen: Perfection Is The Goal, Excellence Will Be Tolerated. We would like to welcome you to the “All New Platinum Volkswagen”. We are a family owned and operated dealership and have instilled a “Family First” environment here at Platinum. We believe you, our customer, are part of the family. This is the basis for our business. You will see and feel the difference as soon as you step into our dealership.

340 West Old Country Road

Hicksville, NY

11801

Directions

By Type

Showing 882 reviews

April 15, 2021

"Good Experience. Leo was accommodating and made it easy..."

- Aileen McNamee

Good Experience. Leo was accommodating and made it easy and straightforward. Very little hassle. This was my first time purchasing a car and I couldn’t of asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Aileen! We're happy to hear that Leandro was able to take great care of you and listen to all of your needs. We truly appreciate your great feedback! Congratulations on your new car, Aileen! josh@platinumvw.com

April 12, 2021

"Ryan and the team at Platinum VW provided me with the..."

- Jhdon91

Ryan and the team at Platinum VW provided me with the best dealership experience I’ve ever had. They are far and away the nicest/easiest going sales and finance team that I’ve dealt with while buying a car. They work with you to find the right deal for YOU, not their bottom line. They respect your time and don’t pressure you to make a deal. From start to finish Ryan made the car buying process enjoyable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 12, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the kind words for Ryan and our sales team and for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! Congrats on your new purchase, and let us know if we can be of any more assistance! josh@platinumvw.com

April 09, 2021

"Manny is great! He is honest and straightforward. We..."

- BK

Manny is great! He is honest and straightforward. We just leased our second VW from him (and our 3rd overall from Platinum), and Manny ensured the whole process was a breeze. He is considerate of your time and recognizes that presenting the best price right from the start (rather than the useless going back and forth) is the best way to build trust and gain repeat customers. We would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 09, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new VW. It's great to hear that Manny was able to get you exactly what you needed. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

April 07, 2021

"Leo was extremely helpful and very knowledgable about the..."

- Omucci

Leo was extremely helpful and very knowledgable about the Tiguan! It was a pleasure to work with him and he was very accommodating and flexible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 08, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new Tiguan! It's fantastic to hear that Leo provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Platinum Volkswagen! josh@platinumvw.com

Apr 08, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hello Omucci, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Platinum Volkswagen - Sales! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 07, 2021

"Attentive sales representative, Thank you! The Finance..."

- Luis

Attentive sales representative, Thank you! The Finance details were confusing since it was a price change for the original deal! It was explained. At the end got the car I wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 08, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, Luis! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! josh@platinumvw.com

Apr 08, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hi Luis, thank you for sharing your positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Have a great day.

April 03, 2021

"Leandro was excellent. We were ready to move on from our..."

- MW11

Leandro was excellent. We were ready to move on from our Jeep in part due to substandard service. Platinum was a breath of fresh air!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Platinum Volkswagen - Sales! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

April 02, 2021

"Such Great service. No hassle. Straight to the point. Got..."

- Buddhapunknyc

Such Great service. No hassle. Straight to the point. Got exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Ryan. need more dealerships and dealers like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the flattering review! We're so glad Ryan could provide you with the right vehicle and a hassle-free buying experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! josh@platinumvw.com

March 31, 2021

"Manny is awesome! This is my 5th Volkswagon with Manny..."

- Jasmith72217@gmail.com

Manny is awesome! This is my 5th Volkswagon with Manny and he always takes care of everything! I would highly recommend him to anyone I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Manny
Apr 01, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Platinum Volkswagen. I'm glad to hear that Manny was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! josh@platinumvw.com

Apr 02, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Platinum Volkswagen. I'm glad to hear that Manny was able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicle! josh@platinumvw.com

March 27, 2021

"I was looking to upgrade to a new model. There was no..."

- AK

I was looking to upgrade to a new model. There was no pressure and no arguing. I am so excited to be in my fourth VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 28, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Platinum Volkswagen. Congratulations on your new VW! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! josh@platinumvw.com

March 23, 2021

"The dealership was great. They were very quick with the..."

- Til22nyc

The dealership was great. They were very quick with the information I requested. The transaction was smooth. They are very professional at what they do. I would recommend them. Leandro the salesman that help me explained every detail of the car inside and out. I was very comfortable dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 23, 2021 -

Platinum Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience working with Leandro here at Platinum Volkswagen. josh@platinumvw.com

11 - 20 of 882 results