Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Plaza Honda

Brooklyn, NY

3.9
1,299 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2722 Nostrand Avenue

Brooklyn, NY

11210

Directions

1,299 Reviews of Plaza Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2009

"Wilkey Joseph was extended his time as he was about to..."

- DOLLYCRV

Wilkey Joseph was extended his time as he was about to leave work for the day to accomodate me. He sacrificed several hours of personal family time to assist me in my purchasingt of the CRC-V Honda EX,. He has exceptional customer service skills and should be promoted accordingly. Dr.Larry Thornton, PhD, LCSW-R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wilkey Joseph
August 12, 2009

"I went to plaza Honda to buy a honda accord, I was kind..."

- jlhonda

I went to plaza Honda to buy a honda accord, I was kind of nervous to under go the process. I was nervous about the sales man tactic, when I walked in I was greeted by this professional genglemen with a bright smile. His body language was very welcoming, the entire process was simple and enjoyable. He told me he just got transfer there, thanks god. I would recommend Wilky Joseph and Plaza Honda to all my friends as a matter of fact I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
wilky joseph
July 18, 2009

"I bought a 2009 Honda fit with nav. When I asked for ..."

- Dbda

I bought a 2009 Honda fit with nav. When I asked for mats they made me wait wait 3 to get the mats. I had to install them myself which required cutting the rug in order to get the clips on... I ask you is this service? I don' t think so! I also wanted a center arm console...I was promised they (plaza) would order it, but I have not heard back from them. I complained to Honda Usa, they took my complaint and sent them an internal email. Plaza called me 5 days later claiming they wanted to resolve my issue. What a joke! These guys are sooo unprofessional! I would never buy another car there and I live about six blocks from Plaza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maxine
July 10, 2009

"purchased 2009 Honda Accord EX-L from Plaza Honda on..."

- jonahgoldberg

purchased 2009 Honda Accord EX-L from Plaza Honda on 02/16/2009. It was one of the most enjoyable experiences that I have had when purchasing a new car.The sales associate, David Petri, was patient and provided me with all the details I needed and was a pleasure to work with. He quickly located the EX-L and the exact color I wanted. Considering other Honda dealerships that I contacted lied to get me to visit their dealerships hoping to change my mind on the model i wanted and the color. David Petri did not pressure me and told me to take my time when deciding. He even encouraged me not to rush into the purchase until i felt confident. Dave Petri wanted me to call other dealerships before i purchasing from Plaza Honda. Taking the advice of Mr. Petri's, I decided to think it over and call other dealerships once more so i could compare prices and not one came close to what Plaza Honda offered. The next day, feeling confident after doing more research, I went back to Plaza Honda to purchase the 2009 Honda Accord EX-L. The whole process took about an hour and I even opened a Plaza Auto Mall credit card so I could upgrade on accessories that i wanted but didn't want to add to my final loan. David Petri explained that by opening a Plaza Auto Mall Credit Card, I would have 6 months to pay off the amount without having to pay interest on the total amount of the car loan, which brought my monthly payments down a great deal. It has been close to six months since my purchase and I have paid my Plaza Auto Mall Credit Card off completed without interest as promised and now realizing that was the best decision i could have made. Plaza Honda changed my entire outlook on shopping for a new car. I have recommended Plaza Honda to a couple of relatives and to a dear close friend and all three purchased a car without a problem. Thank You, Plaza Honda, for treating my family and friend like a valued customer. PS I just recently used my Plaza Auto Mall Credit Card to purchase rims for my son's birthday. Also, my husband was finally able to get some much needed maintenance on his car without having to pay with cash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david petri
April 01, 2009

"Terrible unprofessional dealership. Very deceitful!..."

- sue dixon

Terrible unprofessional dealership. Very deceitful! Everything was a lie from the colors of car we wanted in stock to the bs about all the supposed options we would get for a supposedly great price. Beware of this dealership and all the (Typical)car salesman in it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Dick
January 14, 2009

"This could be the worst dealership out there. They are a..."

- jmatt4223

This could be the worst dealership out there. They are a bunch of scam artists that have 1 thing in mind, getting over on you for as much as you will allow them to. i would not send my worst enemy to deal with these people I cant understand how they stay in business. They give you price quotes and swear they are losing money on everydeal then when you go to sign the contract its much different then you agreed on. All you are to them is a giant sucker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
March 28, 2008

"Taking women seriously when purchasing a car Plaza..."

- Logicalprada

Taking women seriously when purchasing a car Plaza Auto Mall was very proficient, straight forward, truthful, but initially could not get me the best price on the automobile I was looking for. What I realized later was that their price was honest, whereas the other dealerships just gave me an unusually low price, just to get me to their dealership and surprise me with outrages add-ons. I also established the best deal on my trade-in at Plaza Auto Mall. Dave Petri really worked within my budget to make everything work out and he explained everything during the whole selling process. Plaza Auto Mall did an outstanding job in regaining my faith within the automotive industry. All other dealerships should use them as an example for “customer service” by treating their customers with respect. I will be back in 3 years when my lease is up. Thank you www.PlazaAutoMall.com for valuing the women car buyer and being honest. I would recommend Plaza Auto Mall to anyone shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Petri
September 24, 2007

"This may be the scuzziest, slimiest dealer I have ever..."

- JazznArt

This may be the scuzziest, slimiest dealer I have ever dealt with. I avoided buying a car from them for the last 45 years because the 5 or 6 times I've had to deal with them have resulted in either my being insulted, or having to go back several times for simple stuff, or both. I finally bought a car from them last week. What a mistake! The car is fine but the experience left me ranting and raving. They lie routinely, they BS just for the hell of it, they negotiate and then break their word, they insult you directly and indirectly, the entire experience took about 3 weeks plus a final 3 hours before I finally got my car at the price we had agreed upon. I finally rejected the entire deal when they added all kinds of nickel-and-dime numbers to the final price which I wouldn't have noticed if I handed bothered to add up all the numbers on the computer-printed contract. I kept insisting they correct the agreement, the kept tearing up the old one and printing out a new one that had a few less bucks added on. They did this three times and finally insisted that I was trying to cheat them over $45. I got up to walk out - not because $45 makes anyone richer or poorer but because I wouldn't allow myself to be insulted like that. Finally the sales manager, who insisted that he was "a man of principle' (yeah, sure)gave in and waived that $45 thus bringing the contract down to what we had originaly agreed upon. Afterwards I checked with several people who had purchased or leased from Plaza and discovered their experience was similar to mine; they routinely do this. A week later I went back to the Plaza parts department to buy a few air filters so that my mechanic could do my oil and filter changes. I can buy a cheap oil/filter change for $15 or $20 but I prefer to pay my mechanic $25 for the full job. Plaza wanted to charge me $28 just for one air filter. 'Nuff said. Anyone who deals with these people deserves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and staff
September 10, 2006

"I went into this dealer on a Sunday morning knowing..."

- Arrow656

I went into this dealer on a Sunday morning knowing exactly what I wanted and what I wanted to pay. I asked for the price on a new Honda Odyssey EXL and Touring. The salesman, "no problem I've got both." Goes to the computer to get pricing, and all of sudden he only has the Touring. Now the pricing, he quotes me XYZ, and I say too much and I say no thank you. I say I caan get it elsewhere for a thousand less. All of sudden the salesman got all defensive, argumentive and starts getting all upset. I leave the dealership and he follows me out and even brings another salesman with him to start yelling at me and wife some more. I would not recommend anyone going to this dealer unless they are willing to deal with rude salesman AND overpay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
130
1,291 - 1,299 of 1,299 results