About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Porsche of Newport Beach

4.5

23 Lifetime Reviews

445 East Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, California 92660 Directions
Sales: (888) 403-8430

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Porsche of Newport Beach

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2017

"Terrible customer service!!!"

- Me.

Show up for a scheduled appointment with a sales representative to view a macan I saw online. Wait 30 minutes in the sales showroom. Multiple pages were make over the intercom system. Can’t wait any long. Told the receptionist to tell sales rep Martin- that he blew it and I will be taking by business elsewhere. Horrible!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
November 16, 2017

"Excellent, friendly and professional service"

- Sydney Belzberg

I had a fantastic time dealing with Giovanni at Porsche Newport Beach. He was kind, professional, and very efficient. I would absolutely recommend you head over to Porsche Newport Beach if you're interested in dealing with the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni Bucci
November 13, 2017

"Newport beach Porsche experience "

- M

We loved our experience at the Newport Porsche dealership! Giovanni was exceptional by being able to cater my busy schedule by making the car buying such a great experience. Also Twee the financial manager was so sweet and made the financial process very smooth and fast. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni, Twee
November 08, 2017

"Great service! "

- Yifan187376728

I had a really nice experience with this purchase and I definitely got a great sevice with the sales. They offered me a great deal! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marton Lukacsy, Giovanni Bucci,
October 29, 2017

"Best buying experience"

- Pat G

I was contacted by Marton Lukacsy by email after I did an online search for the car I wanted. After a very pleasant and sincere exchange of messages, I went to the dealership where I dealt with Giovanni Bucci -- who was the epitome of helpfulness and knowledge. I felt that I was finally dealing with someone who understood my preferences. The purchase experience was short, friendly, respectful and pleasant -- dealing with Twee Hayes in finance was actually enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marton Lukacsy, Giovanni Bucci, Twee Hayes
October 24, 2017

"Giovanni Bucci is a pleasure to deal with :)"

- CBK

I just bought a Cayenne and Macan S from Giovanni Bucci at Porsche Newport Beach. The transaction was done over the phone and he made it very simple. Giovanni was helpful & easy to deal with. Answers his phone every time. Gave competitive pricing up front and was not pushy. I will definitely come back to Mr. Bucci and Porsche Newport for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni Bucci
October 16, 2017

"Excellent Buying Experiences from Giovanni!"

- Michael Lee

From follow up to the time we walked in the door to purchase the new Cayman, Gio was on top and ready to go! Paperwork was ready, had us checked the vehicle right away and had it clean to our satisfaction! Facilitated the process seamlessly and got us out the door with great confidence in our purchase and SATISFACTION! Highly recommend Gio!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Giovanni
December 25, 2016

"great experience"

- rubizi

I had a great experience working with Edwin Villafane from Newport Auto Center to find the car I was looking for. He was very helpful and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Villafane
December 15, 2016

"Great Pre-Owned Buying Experience"

- cberlin

Our buying experience here was wonderful. The sales, service, finance, and management departments all worked together to not only give us a beautiful used car, but a great financing and delivery. Would definitely recommend Porsche of Newport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matthew chis
September 01, 2013

"BEFORE YOU READ ANY OTHER REVIEWS, READ THIS ONE... I..."

- LoganPorsche

BEFORE YOU READ ANY OTHER REVIEWS, READ THIS ONE... I just bought a 2014 Porsche Boxster from Newport Auto Center. I want to preface this review by saying that my standards for a car purchase are IMPOSSIBLY high. I have criteria more detailed than 99.999% of customers, even Porsche buyers. And I don't say that lightly. I'm OCD and terrifically anal-retentive and a germaphobe when it comes to my cars. I don't let anyone drive my cars, don't want anyone in them, touching them, I don't even want anyone to breathe on them. So I always buy my cars new. But taking delivery without a dealership's staff rolling around inside it is almost impossible. But Newport Auto Center MET my expectations! That's an Earth shifting on its axis type of event. It's like finding a pot of 10,000 ounces of gold in your driveway when you get home from dinner. It's like President Obama showing up at your house unexpected just because he wants to shoot hoops with you. It just doesn't happen. I always have to lower my standards just to feel passingly happy about something like a car purchase. So the fact that Newport Auto Center met my expectations and standards without having to lower them... I'm just not sure any other dealership in California could of done that. I'm a rare bird, for sure, but the fact that they were able to accommodate even me is proof that they can successfully accommodate anyone. When I went looking for a dealer to place my order for a new Porsche with, my two main criteria was price and that they let me unwrap the car myself and not even touch the car until I get there. A tall order, considering most dealers won't even let you in the shop and are set in their ways and don't want to bother going out of their way to accommodate demands easily seen as illogical. The General Sales Manager, Dan Comouche, accepted my offer and told me that my expectations would be met. I was hoping he would be right, but I wasn't holding my breathe. But the way it worked out, things could not of possibly gone any smoother. After an excruciating 6 month wait, the boat my car was on arrived at the Port of San Diego and delivery day was fast approaching. It all came down to delivery. Ordering the car and agreeing on the price was easy (I didn't go in to negotiate and just sent my no-haggle offer via email). How the delivery goes is what it all comes down to. My ideal was to savior ever moment of the delivery process, this being my first Porsche and something that I worked very hard to be able to afford. I wanted it to go perfectly. But, of course, as we know things we want to go perfectly rarely go perfectly. But THIS WENT PERFECTLY! Dan (the General Sales Manager) and I exchanged emailed as the boat docked. He emailed me to let me know he was going to try and get my car on the first available truck to the dealership. And he didn't disappoint! I was expecting to wait 6 or 7 days before I got "The Call." I'm a member of one of the Porsche message boards and some other folks had their car arrive at the Port of San Diego on a different ship just 6 days ahead of the ship my car was on and it took 6-7 days for their car to get to the dealership in southern California. But 24 hours after the ship my car came on had docked, I got an email from Dan telling me that my car was going onto a truck tomorrow morning and should land at the dealership tomorrow afternoon! Through his sheer will and after constant pestering of the people at the port, he got my car on a truck lightning quick! My car was at the dealership 48 hours after the ship docked! I live in northern California and drove down to Newport Beach the same day that I got the email from Dan. I stayed the night in a hotel and was at the dealership by 12:30pm the next morning. I met Dan and my salesman, Robert Fischer, for the first time in person and then gave Robert my cell phone number to text me if the truck shows up as I went across the street to grab a bite to eat at a great place called 3-Thirty-3. Just to explain the level of service they provided, Robert told me that if the truck shows up and the driver starts to unload the truck before I'm able to pay my bill at the restaurant and run back across the street that he'll tell the driver to stop unloading and wait for me! I finished lunch around 1:30pm and walked back over to the dealership and right around 30 minutes later a Wagoneers 18-wheeler rounded the corner. THAT'S IT! I KNOW THAT'S THE TRUCK THAT MY CAR IS IN! I literally sprinted over to it and waited as the driver opened up the back. AND THERE IT WAS! My brand new Porsche on the top row. After 6 months of waiting and constantly tracking the ship on a daily basis (sometimes hourly basis) like some kind of cocaine addict as it made its way across the Atlantic, through the Panama Canal, and then up the Mexican coast to San Diego and then finally seeing it THERE right in front of me, it was a feeling of absolute joy. I told the truck driver "That one is mine!" And he goes "No way! Come on! Are you serious!?" He thought it was so cool that I waited 6 months for it and then I got to see it being delivered -- so did I! A few minutes later, he drove it off the truck and parked it 50 feet away on the dealer lot. A few minutes after that, Robert came out and directed me into the shop where my car would get PDI'd (Pre-Delivery Inspection). There I met Rich, a senior technician who has been working in the service department there at Newport Porsche for over 30 years (who also drives a really cool classic Porsche himself!). The general sales manager knew how anal I am so he arranged for their senior tech to handle my PDI and he was absolutely superb! He was the most accommodating service tech I've ever met. He let me perform almost the entire PDI myself as he gave me step-by-step instructions and oversaw the entire process. I sat in the car and he told me to press each of the buttons at different times in order to test all of the different systems. He was incredibly understanding about how I am about anyone going in the interior of the car and let me handle everything to do with PDI for the inside of the car. He even let me plug the computer into the OBD port. It was AMAZING! I literally felt like I was bringing my car to life! And for the road test, I drove and my salesman road shotgun. Afterwards, they gave me a huge covered spot to park the car and unwrap it at my leisure. I took my time! I got to the dealership around 12:30pm and the truck showed up at 2pm. We finished PDI around 4pm, then went for the road test and filled it with gas and I started unwrapping around 5pm. And I didn't drive off the lot until 11:30pm (well after they had closed -- I moved the car to the parking lot to continue work after they closed so they could lock the back lot). Most of that time was spent staring at the car and setting up all of the electronics to my preferred settings (I also went and got dinner at 3-Thirty-3). As passionate as most customers are about a new Porsche, my passion seemed to be completely over the top and it was refreshing for them and they were excited to see me so excited about it so they entertained my OCD in a loving way. And not only did I get the best customer service around, but I also got one of the best deals in the country on a new Porsche -- I won't say specifically how much of a discount I got out of respect for Newport Porsche, but I will say that it was a better deal than what 95% of Porsche dealers in the entire country are willing to accept. I've done space training, flown in zero gravity, been to a billionaire's private island, driven a Bugatti Veyron at full tilt, and plenty of other thrilling things and delivery day of my new Porsche was truly one of the best days of my life, thanks to the guys at Newport Auto Center! HUGE thanks to Dan Comouche (general sales manager), Robert Fischer (my salesman), Rich (my service technician), and Sergio (parts department) at Newport Auto Center. Seriously, they're awesome! I never could of expected it to go so well. IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A DEALER WHO GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO SATISFY THEIR CUSTOMERS AND EARN YOUR BUSINESS, NEWPORT PORSCHE IS THE ONLY DEALER YOU NEED TO CALL. Call and talk to Dan Comouche or Robert Fischer and they will take care of you. And if you're very OCD and anal-retentive about your cars and the delivery process like I am, you'd be crazy to go anywhere else but Newport Porsche. Just call Dan and tell him you're like Logan and need the same treatment and he'll take care of you! I'm in LOVE with this car! Simply in love! I spent well over an hour just staring at the car after I took delivery. I was looking at it for so long I almost went and got a chair so I could continue staring at it. And after the 12-hour detail I just gave it, it sparkles in the sun like no car on the road. I cherish it like it's a Ferrari or a McLaren and even though it's not, it feels like it is to me because it's mine! Now, please excuse me while I go for a long, long drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Comouche, Robert Fischer
1
1 - 10 of 23 results