About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

4.6

61 Lifetime Reviews

2219 Lafayette Road, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (800) 611-7845

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Portsmouth Used Car Superstore

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2012

"after deciding i needed a car i found Key Auto online. i..."

- jromeo1224

after deciding i needed a car i found Key Auto online. i was nervous at first because ive never applied for a loan before. my sales rep Jim made it a very easy process and within a short amount of time, i had a car. however the car that i chose was not going to be ready that same day but jim made arrangements for me to drive away in a "loaner" car. now that was going above and beyond what a sales people do. i am very happy with my decision and i would recommend Key Auto to anyone trying to buy a car. they know what they are doing and they do it in a very professional and timely matter. keep up the great work Jason Rebello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia and Jim Napekoski
January 24, 2012

"Great experience! Death wit another dealer before who..."

- Marip1025

Great experience! Death wit another dealer before who didn't make any attempts to help me get a vehicle but Jim Delia was extremely helpful and got me the exact vehicle I wanted and at a reasonable price. I will highly recommend both the dealer & Jom Delia my salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Delia
January 11, 2012

"All I can say is wow. I walked into this dealership not..."

- travodo

All I can say is wow. I walked into this dealership not expecting to get financed due to OK credit but not the best. From the time I met Scott at the door until I walked out of there I felt nothing but welcomed. I told Scott the issue I had with my old car and that I had a five month old and just needed something safe. Scott knew right at that moment what he wanted me to look at. I test drove a Chevy aveo and with that being said was told to go by myself with my wife to talk. I don't know any place that doea this. When I got back I told him that was the one and it went from there. I was called the following tueday being told I was approved and when they told me my price and interest rate my jaw dropped. I was so pleased with the service and the financial island department that I will be sending everyone I know here. I know after there service and great customer service I will be going back for times to come. Thank you so much for getting me and my family into a great car and something reliable. You guys are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
January 03, 2012

"My credit situation isn't exactly a desirable one for a..."

- jakennick2011

My credit situation isn't exactly a desirable one for a dealship to work with but Portsmouth Used Car Superstore went above and beyond from sales to the finance department and starting with customer service to make a deal work for me in a car that I'm very happy with. Everyone was excellent and worked hard to get me into something that was gas efficient and reliable and my children and I are very happy with the purchase. Also, when I picked up the vehicle, I had my two small boys with me and everything went quickly and smoothly which was a blessing considering my children tend to get bored/antsy very quickly. Thank you to everyone involved for making my car buying experience go smoothly and for making it happen altogether. Although the car payment was much higher than I wanted to pay, it all evens out with the amount of money I'll be saving on gas going from a Magnum V8 Dodge Durango (1999) to a 2010 Chevy Aveo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris and Laura Ford
December 15, 2011

"I recently purchased a vehicle from this respectful (yes..."

- walshy78

I recently purchased a vehicle from this respectful (yes I said "Respectful" for a car dealership) business and this will be the only place I’ll purchase a used car from moving forward. Brandon, Gary and John are amazing at what they do! Every vehicle on their lot is at least $1000.00 under book value! Brandon Small has been selling cars for years, and it shows in his personality and professionalism. He knows how to identify with his customers and "listens" to your interests and needs. His first concern was to find the right car for me that I enjoyed. He let me test drive as many cars as I wanted to and did not pressure me just in order to “make a sale”. Gary and John are in the finance department and let’s just say “they make it happen”. I went in knowing what I was looking for and what was in my budget and they worked with me in those terms. Financially my credit was a mess (under 600) and they fought for an interest rate I thought was unobtainable and I received full price for my trade in. I had been to a handful of other dealerships which told me to come back in a year and talk to them because they could not help. At the end of the day, I left the dealership feeling happy to be in a more reliable vehicle that I could afford. I also left with something unexpected, a great experience buying a car from honest group of guys. They don’t work off commission and waste half your day going back and forth over trying to break you down and give in. If you’re in the market for a new vehicle and have not visited the Portsmouth Used Car Superstore, it’s an injustice for you not to. PS – They even give free state inspections for life of the car you purchase – Simply Amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Small
December 13, 2011

"We were very pleased with the way things were handled...."

- octo

We were very pleased with the way things were handled. Pete made us feel like we were worth his time. Very friendly place to be. Things went smoother than we thought they would. Thank you Pete and all of you that helped out. No more headakes! Life is good again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
peter leonardi
November 09, 2011

"This was my first visit to this dealership. I received..."

- tporter1973

This was my first visit to this dealership. I received prompt service without high pressure. The guys all went out of their way to make this deal happen. I was impressed with the overall communication, service and professional behavior of everyone! Not only will I refer friends and family but I will be back for the same awesome experience!! This dealership goes beyond the extra mile to make a customer feel like they are important. They are fair in pricing and will work with you to make the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich, Gary and John
January 19, 2011

"Went on a car shopping trip with my dad and this was the..."

- cann978

Went on a car shopping trip with my dad and this was the first place we stopped. We said we want a Chevy and he showed us what he had, we decided his selection was good and he offered to bring a car from his other location for us which would take about 40 minutes. When we said ok, let's look around some more he said sure I will call you when it's here. He called us and of course it was being sold at that very moment. We said, alright well look around and see if there's anything else you might have for us. There was another vehicle that was just outside the price my father wanted to pay, so we told him we'd think about it. Stopped at a few more dealers and wow... the slimeball dealerships we stopped at really made us see how good it was there. In the end my father went over his price but was happy to do so as he was getting a great deal, at a great dealership and we left feeling good about the purchase. He's picking it up today, they even had a plow installed for us, and he couldn't be happier. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Dealer)
May 07, 2010

"I gave 5's across the board for many reasons. The..."

- Bill151

I gave 5's across the board for many reasons. The customer service was great! The no haggle pricing beat the competition on the Internet and was just under Blue Book. There was no pressure to purchase anything and the follow up textbook perfect. There is a no hang up policy that drives me a little nuts because it makes saying goodbye seem awkward (dead space as they wait for you to hang up). Other than that the entire experience was much much better than I had anticipated. I've already recommended them to several family members and my wife and I will definitely check in there first when it's time to shop for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Kinney, DJ Lopata, John Miele
April 27, 2010

"Shawn and I were pleased with our experience at..."

- srm51127

Shawn and I were pleased with our experience at Portsmouth Used Car Superstore. People seemed nice and helpful there. Shawn likes his car, Too! The price of this vehicle seemed very good compared to some other similar vehicles. I'm hoping that this vehicle will last him a long time and he'll continue to be happy with it several years from now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter and Allicia
51 - 60 of 61 results