About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Premier Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

3460 Naglee Rd, Tracy, California 95304 Directions
Sales: (209) 820-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Premier Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2017

"Poor Management and Sales Staff"

- JTS

My son and I stopped in to look at a used truck they had sitting in the back lot. It had a sale price wrote in the window . We went in to speak to a salesman about the truck. They had know knowledge of the truck. It took them a 1/2hr to try and figure it out. Finally we walked out and looked at it ourselves. I asked for keys to drive and nobody could find them. Than i asked about the price and the salesman quoted me 6,000 more than the price in the window. We went back to speak to the manager and he stuck to the wrong price also. They even had the trade in price in the widow too, The sales staff is a bunch liars and crooks. I walked out and said know wonder Kat Country radio is running ads about there poor sales and managment crew. They still need too keep looking for knew people. I will not return to buy any vehicle from them ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager AJ
July 14, 2017

"HORRIBLE SERVICE DEP. HORRIBLE STAFF, ABSOLUTELY NO KNOWLEDG"

- bigisland1223

I will make this short but sweet. I Purchased a 2017 Jeep Cherokee from Premier Jeep in Tracy and allthough the purchase went relatively smooth, I have now had my Jeep in the service Dept. now for the third time with a few different problems. The first time I took my Jeep in, I was told that they would look at it the following day if I left it over night. I did and after I found out at nearly the end of the following business day that they have not yet looked at it, I told the service Advisor KEVIN that I will come pick it up and take t elsewhere. He maraculously at that point was able to have the issue figured out and resolved. I was told my NEW 2017 JEEP CHEROKEE NEEDED A SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD!!!WHAT???? Oh and A NEW CYLANOID!!! WHAT AGAIN? My car was loosing power and I was told that it was a Cylinder 1 misfire. Repaired so I thought. 3 weeks later the same thing happened. I scheduled an appointment with the same dealer PREMIER for the first available appt. which was 2 days later. To make sure there was no issues with getting to work on time like last time i had it there, I decided to drop the vehicle off over night for early bird drop off. My appt was Friday at 9am and I dropped the vehicle of Thursday night. After no phone calls all day I called the dealer at 3pm. I was told that they were just getting ready to look at tit. I asked why did it take so long and was told from KEVIN THAT APPT. DID NOT MATTER AND CARS WERE LOOKED AT AS THEY WERE CHECKED IN. I ASKED WASN'T MINE CHECKED IN EARLY THEN MY APPT. AND HE SAID 'WE WILL GET TO IT SIR. At 5pm i called to get an update since it was the end of the day and they were not open fr the weekend. KEVIN THEN TOLD ME THAT THEY STILL HAVEN'T GOT TO IT!!!!WHAT?????????? I told him I was on my way to pick up my vehicle. When I arrived Kevin handed me my keys and said BYE!!! Still no repairs were done. In fact Kevin told me that one issue I had was my interior dome light appeared to have a short. He told me he personally looked at tit and he didn't find any issues. WHAT???? The lights don't turn on and if they do it was while I was driving . Anyways I left and about 30 minutes later the service Manager Jamie called me and apologized and agreed that the service was horrible and he asked if he could have another chance. this was as i was driving my vehicle sputtering and with no power since the same issue that I took my vehicle in the first time had returned. Jamie asked that I bring it back Monday morning and he would make it a priority. I reluctantly agreed to do so, but did. Fast forward. The following Wednesday after i dropped my car off as Jamie asked I was told at 3:30pm that my car had still not been looked at. WHAT WHAT WHAT?????!!!!! I thought I was a priority and now I realize just how bad this service dept is. Not only is the staff horrble, but it appears the manager is just as bad if not worse. Late Wednesday I was told that my vehicle would be looked at the following day on Thursday. END OF THE DAY I CAL FOR AN UPDATE AND WAS TOLD THAT THEY NEEDED TO ORDER PARTS AND THEY WOULDN'T BE HERE UNTIL THE FOLLOWING DAY FRIDAY. Here we are Friday 7-14-17 at 4:11pm and would you believe my car STILL ISN'T DONE. LAST I HEARD WAS THEY BROKE A BOLT IN MY DOOR ND THEY WERE N THE PROCESS OF REPLACING IT. WHAT MY CAR WAS IN FOR APPARENTLY ANOTHER MISFIRE ON A CYLINDER. HORRIBLE PLACE AND I AM NOT SURE HOW THEY ARE IN BUSINESS. BY FAR THE WORSE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. WHILE I WAS DROPPING MY CAR OFF FOR THE THIRD TIME I SPOKE TO AT LEAST 4 OTHER CUSTOMERS THAT WERE NOT ONLY HAVING THE SAME ISSUES BUT FELT 100% THE SAME WAY I FELT ABOUT THERE EXPERIENCE AT PREMIER JEEP OF TRACY. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Jamie and Sarah
February 06, 2017

"Terrible Customer Service"

- Yvonne1134

I tried to call the service department at Tracy multiple times, I was either disconnected or forwarded to a voicemail. I left a voicemail and was never called back. I called again and explained the phone operator that I was not getting a call back and needed to ask some questions about a service I wanted to do on my van, the operator got me connected to Sarah, who seemed very un-interested in my call and in the middle of me explaining my dilemma she hung up on me. I called back and finally got back to her, when I explained "we were disconnected" she responded "uh-huh." When I finally asked her the cost to change my transmission fluid and filter the cost was a whopping $390.00. I am a fool for trying as many times as I had to give them my business. This is my first time with this dealer since I am new to Tracy but I will never, ever go back. BTW, Cabral in Manteca was half the cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah with Service Dept.
October 23, 2016

"DO NOT BUY"

- Gmoneyjr

First off if there is a no star rating that's what I would give with the customer service service customer service has been nothing but a nightmare I bought a 2013 Ford Explorer Since day one I have had nothing But problems with the car, they told me on the day I test drove the car if they will fix noise. I don't with the sales manager and a service manager and a service rep my car has been to their dealership more than four times I have stored at the dealership for over two weeks. They put aftermarket brakes on my car but were not fitted write the swaybar was broken and my suspension strut tower is messed up. Rufus The sales manager of taking care of me until today October 20. I've driven back-and-forth from Sacramento to Tracy several times and my problem still has yet to be fixed. So they send it to the Ford store and they fix tons of problems but my main concern. And now Rufus the sales manager tell me he will not spend anymore money on my card that I have to pay for it. I was treated rudely by the service advisor Sarah look at me and rolled her eyes this morning. So basically I'm stuck with a car that I have to pay out-of-pocket but all I have to say is thank God for lawyers, just put up all been avoided if they would've fix the car the right way if they had people working there knowing what they are doing. I asked them if they put their car through a multipoint inspection before selling it they said yes but they failed to see all the problems that the Ford dealership had to fix. This has been the worst experience of my life at a dealership ever. I warn you please do not buy any cars from the dealership before you go go check out other dealerships there are plenty of cars out there I wish they would fix this problem before the lawyer does Moran confess with this issue. Basically now I'm stuck with a big problem on my car and the general sales manager is refusing to fix the car now because they couldn't figure out how to fix it and spend money on other thing that was fixed but my main concern very very unprofessional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah , Rufus
September 10, 2015

"young first time buyer"

- nate1209

30percent intrest on a 06 jeep was never told about interest only the principal and I left feeling like I got a deal even turned in my 01 buick le sabre for it and ended up not being able to make the payments which killed my credit score and put me in debt ...salesman named Chris kept us there for over 6 hours what a xxxxxxx ..learned a valuable lesson won't be making that mistake agian....I will be reading the fine print ...was taken advantage of because of age and was hustled....would never recommend this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris from colorodo
November 12, 2013

"I ordered a new 2014 Durango from Tracy dodge. I did some..."

- illusion

I ordered a new 2014 Durango from Tracy dodge. I did some other cross shopping with other dealerships and found out I could save 4 K by going with another dealer that had a similar vehicle with a few more options than the one I ordered. I immediately called Tracy Dodge and explained to the store manager that I was planning to purchase else where do to the fact I found a durango for 4K cheaper and in stock. Gordon the store manager stated to me I will not lose you over pricing and will make sure to take care of you when your vehicle arrives. Well I decided to stay with Tracy dodge and be faithful since I ordered my vehicle through them. Well the day came the vehicle arrived at the dealership. I receive a call from O.j the internet sales guy. When we get ready to sign paper O.J said they could not match the other dealerships price. Well the best he could do is bring the vehicle down a little but that would still leave me paying 2k more than I needed to. I asked for Gordon the store manager but he was off for the day. So i decided to leave without making the purchase and wait to speak to Gordon as he promised to take care of me. I call Gordon the next day and he states well let me see what I can do and never heard from him again. This is an honest review of this place. If you want to shop there go for it just be warned they are shady people. Also they will run your credit without permission. I told them I had my own financing and they still ran my credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O.J internet sales/ Gordon store manager
October 13, 2012

"If you do enough Google searches you’ll turn up many..."

- Randy C.

If you do enough Google searches you’ll turn up many dissatisfied customers from this place. Sure they may have went through new ownership but the service is just as bad. On Yelp you’ll find one mysterious 5 star rating this year and the rest is 1 star. I buy American and support local businesses at every opportunity but this is one I’ll go out of my way to avoid and make others aware of. They DON’T care about you or possible repercussions. I used to have my vehicle serviced here regularly. I brought my vehicle in to have warranty take care of an issue. They gladly set up the appointment and took it in. Hours later they call me up and said that it’s not a manufacturer issue and is not under warranty. When I asked more about it he became very defensive and hostile towards me. This was on the phone and yes it was borderline yelling/scolding me. He informs me that the shop lost over an hour inspecting it and that they weren’t going to be reimbursed. I told him I was on my way and we’ll discuss this in person. In person it was no different. This sheepish service writer who I will not name began to get punchy with me and repeated what he told me over the phone. Feeling that we had some sort of misunderstanding about my problem I asked If we could inspect it together and I can show him my concern. He then began to blame my suspension modification and basically say it was performed incorrectly. Stating blah blah he may have read on forums or from Google searches. A service writer is not a mechanic! So he goes on insulting my custom work and then tries to validate his mechanics qualifications by telling me all the custom work he has done on his own personal cars. Umm Ok. So I ask again if we can look at it together so I can identify my problem or my mistake. He tells me no and that’s final because he’s lost 1.5 hours already and can’t charge me for it. I then guarantee I will pay for all shop fees if I’m wrong. He tells me no and that the general manager will not approve it. What’s there to approve? Have me sign an estimate. So I ask to speak to the GM who in turn gives me the same speech. Slightly calmer but still far too hostile towards a customer. After arguing with the GM for a bit (yes arguing) the truth surfaces. They are not able to fix the problem. It slipped from his own mouth. Yes that is the truth. Which is also why they didn’t want to show me even if I guaranteed paying shop time. They expected me to just accept their diagnosis and leave it be. There are bad / inept people in every field in this world. They just seemed like they all landed here. Don’t put your trust in this place. Just visit and you’ll immediately feel it… Like you should be privileged to shop there. When you go to a dealer you expect them to know what they’re doing and have the expertise to help you. Not this place. I will never shop at any of their dealerships and recommend everyone shop elsewhere. Somewhere that cares about their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman was ok the rest not so
May 30, 2012

"I picked up my car last night. I'm pretty disappointed in..."

- lynnetta3

I picked up my car last night. I'm pretty disappointed in the service I have received from you guys. When I went in to pick up my car, I had to wait until two sales people finished their personal conversation before they even acknowledged me. Then when he asked if he could help me, he just handed me the keys to my car. No congratulations and no walk out to my car. I was left to go find my own car in the lot! On top of that the gas tank was empty and the car was dirty! They only gave me one key too...I need two keys!! Most importantly there are air bubles up and down the stripe! It looks like crap! I'm not happy at all!! I feel like once the sale was done...I was no longer important. Such customer service I think reflects not only on you as a manager, but the dealership as a whole. From the beginning I felt like you guys were taking advantage of me because I was women. When I came in two weeks ago you were going to give me an SXT Plus fully equipped with leather seats, nice rims and a spoiler. Then when I came in to finalize everything, not only do you want to sell me the cheaper model...the SXT, but you sold it to me for $1,000 and it didn't have the leather seats, nice rims and the spoiler. I suppose you thought I didn't notice what was going on, but I did. I will be writing several letters to your coroporate offices regarding the service I received at your dealership. You may not care how you treat your customer, but I'm sure they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teri and Jose
September 12, 2011

"Took my car in on a recall notice. I was told it was done..."

- Shericooksey

Took my car in on a recall notice. I was told it was done and all clear. A couple months later I went to leave for work And my car wouldn't go out of gear (this very issue is what the recall was for). I tried to call them, they asked what I needed When I explained I was disconnected. I called back to have someone else say That they were busy and would call back. I never received a call. I took the car to another dealer who Said that it didn't make sence that the paperwork they gave me said they performed an inspection and no action was needed. I missed work and had to find a way to get my car into the other dealership. I wouldn't trust their work or integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
1
1 - 9 of 9 results