Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Premier Mazda

Kansas City, MO

4.3
146 Reviews

13900 Washington Street

Kansas City, MO

64145

Directions

146 Reviews of Premier Mazda

Sort by
April 23, 2021

"Although we ultimately did not purchase a vehicle from..."

- CX5 shopper

Although we ultimately did not purchase a vehicle from this dealership, I would like to give a shout out to the salesman we worked with. Nick Kost was very polite, courteous and made every effort to explain all the features on the CX5 we were looking at. I would highly recommend working with him

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Kost
April 07, 2021

"This dealer leaves a lot to be desired. We purchased a..."

- Unhappy Parents

This dealer leaves a lot to be desired. We purchased a car there from Matt. Matt was an excellent sales representative with solid product knowledge. If this was a review on him he deserves 5 stars. However, this review is on the dealer. If we could rank lower than 1 star, we certainly would. Our deal included a free loaner when the car went in for service. They use suggestive selling to over maintain the car to increase their labor hours per repair order. Therefore, driving your cost higher than needed to maintain our daughter's car. This was her first service after purchasing a certified Mazda 3. They took advantage of our 18-year-old daughter by telling her she needed items that she did not, on a car they just certified. They did provide a free loaner that wasn't cleaned. We know it wasn't cleaned because they left a loaded 9mm handgun in the passenger's seat. Forget Covid-19 for a minute. Would hate to imagine what may have happened if they provided the same car to someone that had a child that was unaware of gun safety. When we brought it to their attention, they simply shrugged it off. Then our daughter was involved in a rear-end collision and we took it in for a repair estimate. They do not have body shops to support you after the sale. Then simply asked for a trade-in value with and without a carfax to support our claim for diminished value on an insurance claim. They also could not perform this simple kelly blue book valuation. Contacted another local Mazda dealer and they are happy to provide the simple service. Before you purchase consider if they can safely and competently support you after the sale. Everyone has enhanced their safe practices of cleaning and sanitizing vehicles to protect the people we love. Premier Mazda is not taking precautions. They are in it for profit only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Graham
1.0
Skylar Schallenberg
1.0
Mike Schuepfer
1.0
November 29, 2020

"Long Review Here, but the TL;DR: I dealt with an..."

- Andrew

Long Review Here, but the TL;DR: I dealt with an incredibly rude; high-pressure salesperson who insulted my intelligence and didn't follow COVID protocols. Also, the place didn't have the car I was scheduled to drive, even with the understanding that it would be there to test. By far, this was the worst experience I've ever had a car dealership. The person who scheduled the test drive was super nice and understandable. Unfortunately, she was not the person I got as a representative. I got someone who, immediately after sitting down, asked me if I was going to be driving away in a new car today. I politely told him I was just wanting a test drive, but I was very interested in a Mazda3 they had and if it all checked out, I'd definitely buy it and give him the sale. His disposition immediately changed to him being angry and I told him I needed to talk it over with my girlfriend (who he would repeatedly refer to as "My girl" as the conversation went on) because we're on a tight budget. He would jump back and forth between "This is Black Friday - our deals are crazy right now. You don't want a deal!?" and "Do you really need to talk it over with your girl?" It didn't matter how many times I said no, he'd go back to it. After a few go-rounds, he gave up and said "Okay, let's check out the car." We find it on the site and he tells me he's going to get the keys. He goes into I assume the managers office where salespeople are constantly going into, taking off their masks, talking and then coming back out on the floor. Don't be fooled by the mask restrictions, they don't really care to follow that. He comes back and tells me that they don't have the car I was scheduled to test drive, despite that being specified with the schedule person that it was the sole reason I was coming to this dealership (If you're going, which I don't suggest, be sure the vehicle will be there). To make it worth my time, I test drive a different car, which was fine. I drove it for about 10 minutes to get a good feel for it and drove it back. When I arrived, the salesperson was outside, in close proximity with several other employees, all maskless. He yells at me "With all that time you took, I thought you were picking up your girl so we could make a deal." He then asked me to rate the car out of 10 and I say a 6 or 7. He replied "You took that long to drive it and it's just a 6 or a 7?" Once again, this was not the car I was interested in getting. I just wanted to test drive something because I had already driven 40 minutes for a car that wasn't there. Once he knows he's not getting a deal, he gets mad, pulls down his mask about two feet away from me and says: "Next time you come here, you better do your research. You better bring your girl and you better be ready to know what you want to buy." I ask him if the dealership will be ready to have the car I was supposed to drive. He took the keys and walked away. It was the most insulting sales experience I've ever had and I've dealt with awful people. By far, the most unprepared and unprofessional dealership I've ever visited. If you care for your health, money or general sense of self, go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TC
August 10, 2020

"Awful experience"

- anonymous

HORRIBLE experience. I do not appreciate being literally talked down to. Jason stood over me instead of sitting down like a professional who wanted to sell a vehicle that day. He did not introduce himself either when he came over. He didn't want to hear what I had to say about my previous visit (3 days before). I was quoted a certain amount with certain incentives. He stated, "I don't care what it said." Long story short, I walked. I refuse to be disrespected because I know what I should pay and because I don't have a man with me buying a vehicle. I'll take my money elsewhere. Side note, the sales representative I worked with was awesome though. I wish I could remember her name. She was very understanding and tried her best to get me a deal. Unfortunately, it only takes one bad apple to ruin a good thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Barrett
1.0
May 24, 2020

"Should be your first stop for new Mazdas!"

- farmguyno1

This dealership will find you what you want fast and then make you a deal that can't be beat! Save yourself some time and gas and try here first if looking for that new Mazda - they likely have the one you want in stock, too.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Johnson
5.0
Mike Schuepfer
5.0
May 22, 2020

"Enjoyable experience with the new MX-5 shopping and..."

- dmd2019

Enjoyable experience with the new MX-5 shopping and purchase. Matt provided the information I needed in a timely manner. The financial process was quick and Mike was very professional.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Johnson
5.0
Mike Schuepfer
5.0
January 09, 2020

"I purchased a brand new Mazda 6 Grand Touring from..."

- Tylorsousley

I purchased a brand new Mazda 6 Grand Touring from Premier Mazda in May. The buying experience was pretty good, we did have a lot of time waiting around for them to get the paperwork finished. Jessica was great to work with and very friendly and professional. Their interest rates were very high so I called my Credit Union for a loan and the interest rate was half at what Mazda could offer. So we did our financing with my credit union. Michael the finance guy was really great. Very nice, very knowledgeable, and professional. Michael was quick and got us all finished up very quick. When we were going over the car I noticed some significant scratches on the back trunk and a dent in the side trim piece. I was told to bring the car back when I come to pick up my registration paperwork to get those repaired. They also said they owed me a tank of gas because their gas card wasn’t working at the time. No big deal. I went on my way with my new car. This is when the trouble began. So I got a call that my paperwork was ready to be picked up. I bring my car back and drop it off. They provide me a rental car and said they would call me back tomorrow afternoon so I could come get my car. 4:30pm the next day. I still hadn’t received a call. So I call Premier. Lisa said she just hadn’t had a chance to call me to tell me. They were going to wash the car and it would be ready in about 30 minutes. I head over to the dealership to pick my car up. I’m standing in the lobby waiting. 2 other guys are standing at their desk and neither of them ask me why I’m there so I’m just standing there until Lisa was finished with her current customers. Lisa hands me my keys and I go get my car. When I see my car it was definitely not washed (dirtier) than when I dropped it off but no big deal. I go to look at the scratches on the car and they are still very noticeable and the trim piece was in worse condition than it was to begin with. So I go back in and tell Lisa. She goes and gets Chris Auhall. Chris doesn’t say hi or introduce himself. Just walks me out to the car and looks at the scratches and says “well those are really deep scratches, I don’t see how you thought we could fix those”. It seemed he was blaming me for the scratches on the car. I was just following up what was promised when this car was purchased. He then looks at the trim piece and says “that’s how they all look”. There was another Mazda 6 beside my car and I said “this one doesn’t look like that”. Then he grunts and starts walking towards the building. I follow behind him. Doesn’t hold the door for me and just walks away. Very poor customer service skills. So I’m just waiting, other employees walk by and no one tells me anything or says anything. Then Jason Barrett comes and introduces himself and we chat. He apologizes and explains why they couldn’t do more on the scratches and I understood. We came to an agreement to have a spoiler installed to make up for the issue. He said he would call me in a week and we would get the car back in for the repair of the trim piece and the new spoiler. So I left. More than a week had passed and I hadn’t heard anything. So I emailed Jason and asked for an update. No response. So the next day I call and I left a message. Once again no response. I call once again the next day and get thru to Jason. He said he hadn’t heard anything on the parts and would call me back once he found out what was going on. Next day (Friday) I hear nothing. So i go thru the weekend. I emailed him on Tuesday saying I haven’t heard anything. He said he was told they tried calling me but no answers and that Lisa left a Voicemail. I had not a call. The next day I finally get a call from Lisa stating the parts were in and they could get my car in on Monday. So I bring the car on Monday and reminded them I still haven’t received a tank of gas like I was promised. She said she would make sure it was all done by tomorrow (Tuesday) and she would call me when it was ready and gave me a rental car. The rental car was gross. The interior smelled so bad and was sticky everywhere. I even showed my coworkers and they all agreed it was nasty. 4:30 the next day I haven’t received a call so I just decide to show up to Premier Mazda. I show up and Lisa greets me. I inform her of the rental car and how gross it was inside. She apologizes and gives me my keys. I asked her before I go did you fill the gas tank up. She goes out and looks and of course. The tank was still empty. So now I’m having to sit around and wait when I have somewhere to be for about 20 minutes on something that should have been the easiest thing to do. I get in my car and leave. The gas tank wasn’t all the way full but I didn’t care. I was already annoyed and I left. I get home and look at the work they did. The trim piece is a lot worse than the last one. It now has bumps all down it. I call Jason immediately. I receive voicemail. I’m getting used to voicemails because no one ever answers their phones here besides the receptionist. I left Jason a message (on Tuesday) and told him the car was still not correct and for him to call me. I go to work the next day and send Jason and email concerning my car. I still haven’t received a phone call or email regarding this and it’s been over a week. I was also never informed that the car still wasn’t repaired correctly. I don’t know if no one checks their work at this dealership, but if you can’t get something right, I feel like you should have some kind of heads up before returning the car to me. Premier Mazda just seems like a dealership that will makes promises to make a sale, but once the sale has been completed customer service goes to nothing. Update just went back for them to install the new trim piece for the 3rd time and the piece was right before it was put on my car, and then once installed it was damaged. Service manager Chris told Lisa “there is nothing we can do and wouldn’t fix it or come out of his office to say this to me”. Chris the service manager must have the worst customer service I have ever dealt with in my life.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Graham
5.0
Jacob Degutis
1.0
Jessica Ducre
3.0
Mike Schuepfer
5.0
Chris Auhll
1.0
Jason Barrett
3.0
January 04, 2020

"Really great- from start to finish. They made buying my..."

- Ryan W

Really great- from start to finish. They made buying my car a nice, easy and painless experience! From salesman, service to finance manager, they are all super people to work with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skylar Schallenberg
5.0
Mike Schuepfer
5.0
Other Employees : Said- he was great.
Jan 22, 2020 -

Premier Mazda responded

Ryan, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! Thank you again for choosing Premier Mazda. See you soon!

January 03, 2020

"Skylar was awesome and went the extra mile. He made sure..."

- Taylor Slade

Skylar was awesome and went the extra mile. He made sure I had transportation during my wait to run errands and he gave me several tire quotes for my next appointment. As well as complimentary beverages during my wait and to take to go. The customer service alone makes you enjoy Mazda that much more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Graham
5.0
Skylar Schallenberg
5.0
Jan 22, 2020 -

Premier Mazda responded

Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback, but beyond that for trusting us to keep your Mazda running in optimum condition. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you throughout the new year!

December 20, 2019

"Courteous staff. I was glad to know all the things needed..."

- rudyruth

Courteous staff. I was glad to know all the things needed for my Mazda CX-7. I was surprised when I got the recall, finding out that my airbag replaced in 2017 or ‘18 was temporary and had to be recalled again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Skylar Schallenberg
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results