Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,546 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1546 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2009

"Prestige Volvo 285 Route 10 East East Hanover, New..."

- vverdiramo

Prestige Volvo 285 Route 10 East East Hanover, New Jersey 07936 ATT: LEONARD HAIKEN AND MATTHEW HAIKEN RE: JAY ROSEN, SERVICE MANAGER Gentlemen: It is not very often that I take the time to write a letter such as this, but I felt it imperative to write you to express my sincere appreciation for the dedication to excellence that your service manager Jay Rosen demonstrates in his interaction with your customers. Each and every time I have had our Volvo XC90 serviced at Prestige, Mr. Rosen has gone out of his way to insure that the service was prompt, properly completed, and that any courtesy he could extend by way of a loaner vehicle, etc. were provided. He takes the time to explain the repairs needed and never makes me feel like he is “up-selling” me anything like I have experienced with numerous other dealerships. I find it refreshing that he takes the time to call the day after I pick up the vehicle to make sure that I am satisfied with the service and the condition of the car. I should also mention that the cleaning of the vehicle prior to pick up by your staff is a very nice touch which is sincerely appreciated. Without question, having previously dealt with other luxury vehicle dealerships such as Mercedes Benz and BMW for the over the last 25 years, I can without hesitation say that Mr. Rosen is by far the best service manager I have ever dealt with and I look forward to my continued involvement with Volvo products and Mr. Rosen in the future. Very truly yours, VERDIRAMO & VERDIRAMO, P.A. Vincent S. Verdiramo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rosen, Service Manager, Jay Rosen
Oct 07, 2009 -

Prestige Volvo responded

Thank you so much for your compliments. We really appreciate your business.

September 29, 2009

"Chris Parada went above and beyond to accomodate me..."

- kris321

Chris Parada went above and beyond to accomodate me during the sale. Great service great salesperson, no games, just straightforward, professional and friendly. I would definitely purchase my next volov from chris parada. Keep up the great work, thanks chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris parada
September 23, 2009

"My name is Guanhong Xu. I am very happy with my..."

- TonyXu

My name is Guanhong Xu. I am very happy with my experience at Prestige Volvo. Mr.Joel Casser from Prestige Volvo worked with me and my wife in purchasing a new Volvo S80 2009. Joel was very accommodating to my car buying needs. He was a pleasure to work with. He was very informative about the vehicle. We are very satisfied with the experience and the final price that I received from Joel. The dealership and Mr. Joel Casser are very professional and polite and non-pressure and I have already recommended friends and family to visit them for their car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Casser
September 22, 2009

"Very nice dealership with great staff. Purchased a..."

- forworkpurposes

Very nice dealership with great staff. Purchased a pre-owned volvo xc70 which we have had no problems with. Dealership offered a great price and we have been very pleased with our purchase. I recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a good buying experience and Joel was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Casser
Oct 07, 2009 -

Prestige Volvo responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We looking forward to keeping up the great job in the future!

September 20, 2009

"I had an excellent experience at Prestige. My sales..."

- fscoopo

I had an excellent experience at Prestige. My sales person was Joel. There was never any pressure to make a quick decision. I had several questions over a couple of weeks and Joel was always quick to respond in a respectful way. I have never had a better experience with a car dealer, and I have purchased several cars. As I did do my research, I feel as though I was given a great price. I very highly recommend prestige volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Casser
Oct 07, 2009 -

Prestige Volvo responded

It was a pleasure to do business with you throughout the entire process. Thank you again for your patience! All the best!

September 17, 2009

"When I walked into Prestige Volvo last Thursday the last..."

- jillsmith

When I walked into Prestige Volvo last Thursday the last thing I expected I would be doing was driving away in a new car!! My lease was expiring and I was just interested in getting a quote for a 2010 model. Chris was extremely professional and very knowledgeable and I was very impressed with his desire to "make me a deal I couldn't refuse"...and he did! Everyone that I met at Prestige was both curteous and helpful. I feel confident that I will be very pleased with my relationship with Prestige Volvo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Parada, Marc Apirian
September 17, 2009

"First , they brought the XC70 around for us to drive..."

- cmorcom22

First , they brought the XC70 around for us to drive which never happened at a Pennsylvania dealership. Paul explained the entire vehicle including how to fold the rear seats properly and how to put up the nets. I had intentions of buying a 2002 XC 70 but when I saw the 2004 I really liked the color and it was in great condition. It was a few thousand dollars more than the 2002 but Paul gave me a price I couldn't pass up although I had to work a little for it. Three days later my daughter came with me to pick it up and Paul was with another customer so they offered us coffee and we only waited maybe five minutes for Paul. My daughter signed the paperwork and away we went on a full tank of gas. I had it inspected the next day in Pa and our mechanic could not find anything wrong with the car. That next Monday we took the XC to Ocean City Md. The following week my daughter and her boyfriend took it to North Carolina to visit his dad. I trusted the car or I would have never let them take it that far. Two weeks ago I found another XC 70 at Prestige for my wife ( it was Paul's that he turned in ) but was a little out of our price range but I would not hesitate to but another vehicle there when the price is right. I pull up the Prestige web sight about twice a week looking for a used Volvo. We met four people during that transaction and they all were very nice and there was no pressure at all unlike the Volvo dealership near where I live (Santo Volvo) Right from the start they wanted to know if we can come to a price will you take the car today. That turned me and my daughter right off. I will be in touch with Paul in the near future because he knows we're looking, and that we have a 1998 ML 320 with 150,000 mi to trade. We like to keep cars for a while and I believe something we buy there will last for a long time. Thanks Randi Morcom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Davis and the mgr?
September 17, 2009

"I would highly recommend this dealership. This is my..."

- fscoopo

I would highly recommend this dealership. This is my second purchase from Prestige Volvo. My Sales person was Joel Casser. I have never had a better experience, and I have purchased many cars in the past. There was never any pressure on me to make a quick decision. I had multiple questions over the three weeks prior to my purchase, and Mr. Casser was always prompt to provide answers in a professional manner. In addition, I believe that I received a very good deal as I did plenty of research. This is a class dealership with an excellent sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Casser
September 16, 2009

"I am a first time car owner and with all of the new..."

- mara

I am a first time car owner and with all of the new models, contracts and warranties, this was bound to be very overwhelming. Was I happy to have the chance to meet Matt. He took the time to walk me through the whole process and educate me. The whole experience - from first meeting to signing the contract --was seamless. I could not be happier with my new X60. I highly recommend Matt and the whole team from Prestige Volvo MARA M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Haiken
Sep 17, 2009 -

Prestige Volvo responded

Mara, Thank you so much for the positive Review! I hope you love your Terra Bronze XC60! I love the color and you look great in it! Speak to you soon. Thanks again.

September 16, 2009

"I recently purchased a 2010 XC60. Matthew and all the..."

- dcrombie

I recently purchased a 2010 XC60. Matthew and all the employees of the dealership were exceptionally professional throughout the entire process. We looked at many competitors and did extensive research, and after visiting at least 10 area dealers, we were the most happy with the treatment we received at Prestige Volvo. They run a seriously fine-tuned operation, and I'm already thinking about buying my next car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matthew Haiken
Sep 17, 2009 -

Prestige Volvo responded

David, Thank you so much for choosing us. I hope you never have to use City Safety! I know you really enjoyed the Demo. MCH

1,531 - 1,540 of 1,546 results