Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Prestige Volvo

4.8

1,546 Lifetime Reviews

285 State Route 10, East Hanover, New Jersey 07936
Call (973) 884-2400

1546 Reviews of Prestige Volvo

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2018

"Only place in my opinion to service your Volvo."

- thomas

I originally took my car to Smythe Volvo in Summit as it is a bit closer to my home. However, they were unable to resolve my issue after several visits: simple speaker issue that they told me was fine, even though had a recorded video of the issue. Prestige is closer to my office so I thought to give them a try. Not only did they solve my issue, but they diagnosed the issue right away and ordered the part before lunch time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
February 20, 2018

"Truly Exceptional"

- ronaldrt

Best Sales Best Service Best facility- Could not be mores pleased with a dealership. Volvos are excellent and relatively price well to their competition. TOPS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jay Rosen
February 15, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Jdeuel50

We worked with Ron and Jake. They are great! The service was fantastic and extremely customer oriented. The entire staff from the moment we walked in the door were friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. We will definitely be back for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 15, 2018

"Service Excellence"

- Harper IV

Jay Rosen and his team in East Hanover have been servicing my family's XC90's for the past 13 years. Patricia, Bob and Deena (along with the support staff and technician's that customer's rarely see) are always professional, while making everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. I recently had an expensive item completely fail at less than 2 months out of warranty, which requires subjective decision making. Jay presented a solution that was fair and minimized the out of pocket on both sides. I send new customers here every chance I get, because the purchasing of a vehicle is infrequent, but the service becomes the testament of why you should carefully choose a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2018

"Top Notch Experience "

- RayM

From the initial Internet search, to the customer service, to the sales people, to the finance executive, all parts of this transaction were terrific. Would highly recommend this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2018

"First purchase from Prestige"

- Eric N

Purchased a CPO 2015 XC60 R-Design from Prestige. Price was great and Jake was able to help me with any issues that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 10, 2018

"Purchased a second Volvo here"

- vdecaprio

I purchased a Volvo XC90 here in 2011 from Rich Curto. It was the best experience I've ever had at a new car dealership. (Normally buying cars rates just above dentist visit for me.) Prestige changed all that. It now came time to purchase another car - our driver family is getting larger - so, I returned to Prestige and Rich Curto for a new 2018 S90. Again, an outstanding experience. I used the USAA car buying service and the price was negotiated beforehand. Prestige honored the price and we were able to focus on the test driving, financing and delivery. All the forms were filled out ahead of time by Rich and Pat and the delivery went very smoothly. Over the years, I have had all my XC90 service done by Prestige and the experience has been delightful. This is my Volvo dealer and Rich is my salesman for the foreseeable future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 10, 2018

"Fantastic Service Experience"

- John Hoboken

The check engine light came on in my 1 week old XC90. After being told “No” by the dealer where I purchased the car when I asked “have you seen this type of thing happen before?” I called prestige and made an appointment for service. I was met by the service director Jay Rosen on my arrival. He could not have been any better.. he knew before he even plugged the car into the computer that the issue had to do with a KNOWN issue regarding the fuel filler nozzle. He said they needed an hour with the car offered me a loaner and fixed the car. Congrats Jay.. you now have a guaranteed service customer as long as I own this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rosen
February 07, 2018

"Excellent sales team and customer service!"

- New Car Fan

It was great working with the sales team at Prestige Volvo, easy to work with and very accommodating! I was impressed from initial conversations to the car delivery, smooth process and very organized! I would highly recommend Prestige Volvo and their professional team and great cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Melquist
February 01, 2018

"Best car buying experience imaginable!"

- sgodby216

I had the pleasure of getting a car from Prestige Volvo a week ago. The internet sales and financing teams are amazing! I loved the fact that the staff was not pushy or judgmental. Tina was great; she is so kind and very knowledgeable. She made me feel confident that I will be leaving with a car that best suited me and my budget that day, and I did. I felt very comfortable talking with Tina about what I wanted in a car and concerns I had with my credit, I felt like I was talking to a friend not a car sales associate. I financed a gorgeous used Buick with low miles well below market value. The best part about my experience was that I wasn’t treated any differently for having less than perfect credit and not buying a Volvo. Tina has even followed up with me a few times to see how I am doing after purchasing the vehicle which most cars associates do not do. It was definitely worth the hour and a half drive. Car dealerships near me lack everything Prestige Volvo’s staff has to offer. I applaud Tina, Irene, Ron, Jake, and all of the staff at Prestige Volvo for all the time, dedication, knowledge, and respect that they give to their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Irene Garris
221 - 230 of 1,546 results