Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Buick GMC

4.6

107 Lifetime Reviews

1845 Washington St, Hanover, Massachusetts 02339 Directions
Call (781) 826-8300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

107 Reviews of Prime Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"Just a smooth easy experience "

- Lmalmas

We worked with Sean Daggett and he was great, not pushy at all and made sure that we got what WE wanted. We purchased a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Sean was able to get leather and heated seats added so that the car would be exactly what we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Daggett
Aug 08, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review of Prime Buick GMC. Congrats on purchasing your 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee-we hope you are loving it! It's great to read Sean made your car-buying process so easy and found exactly what you wanted. That is our goal! Have a great day and see you next time!

May 08, 2019

"Easy buying experience"

- IrishBKR

Buying a car should be exciting and fun, not exhausting and painful. This is my second car I have bought from Prime Buick in Hanover and I cannot recommend them enough. The salesperson, Sean Daggett was informative, answered my many questions, was easy to talk with, and helped me with my deal. I never felt rushed or pressured and appreciated his candid manner. Sean followed up with me more than once to see if I had additional questions or needed any assistance too. Andrew the Finance person was super nice and easy to work with also. I did all my servicing on my previous car at Prima also and the Service Department is excellent. They are friendly and attentive. I will continue to bring my new car there for all servicing as well. I highly recommend Prime Buick for buying a car if you want to enjoy the experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Daggett, Andrew (Finance)
May 08, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

We are thrilled that you can depend on the Prime Buick GMC team for an enjoyable car-buying experience! It's great to hear that Sean guided you through your latest purchasing process and made sure you felt comfortable with your decision. Thank you so much for your loyal business and kind review. We look forward to assisting you for years to come.

May 08, 2019

"Didn't get what I was promised."

- Keith

I purchased a 2017 Infiniti QX80 from the dealership from out of state. When I ask my salesman the condition of the vehicle he told me it was perfect (his words). When I received the vehicle there was damage to the right rear, left front and drivers door. when I contacted the dealership manager he told me it's a used car and you have to expect some minor damage. If I was told the condition in the beginning I could have made my decision based on the facts. They are totally unwilling to make the car right. I have bought dozens of cars and never had this problem. I wouldn't purchase a car from this dealership. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
May 16, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Keith - I am very sorry that we were not clearer about the condition of your vehicle. I understand that you're frustrated, but I would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Marc Danner - General Sales Manager - 781-924-4133

February 18, 2019

"A New Experience. "

- Scituate2019

I never look forward to buying a car but this time Dennis Grabowski madethe process more tolerable. His knowledge, patience in responding to my many questions, his suggestions, options to consider, time spent on the computer trying to locate a car to match my specifications were great. I greatly appreciate the time he spent explaining the controls, the features,, etc His knowing there was so much information was given in one session, his offer to come back and go through it again is greatly appreciated. I told him I plan to take him up on his offer after I drive the car for another week. I have a history of keeping a car for about 5 years. I know I’ll look for Dennis next time. Barbara Shea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancyin finance - excellent.
Feb 19, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Barbara - We understand that buying a car can be a challenging process but we are so glad that Dennis was there to make it easier. We love that he worked with you patiently to find the perfect car for you. Thank you for the kind review, we look forward to working with you again at Prime Buick GMC when it's time for your next vehicle.

February 11, 2019

"Oil change tire rotation "

- Beau,lmar12

I have been coming to this dealership for 6 1/2 years. I am on my third lease and have always been treated with courtesy, honesty, and respect..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elijah Marciello, Service Advisor. Professional and efficient employee
Feb 12, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

We are honored to have you as a Prime Buick GMC customer for over six years, wow! It's fantastic that you can depend on our team for honest and respectful service. Thank you so much, we look forward to serving you for years to come.

February 09, 2019

"Auto Trader lead"

- Dwww

I found the GMC I wanted on Auto Trader and the price was lower than what Prime showed for same car on their website. I inquired via the Auto Trader link and Dawn was super responsive! We went back and forth, she answered all my questions and understood I would be making a bit of a drive so I wanted no surprises and for it to be quick. I filled out the credit app on line and called insurance company beforehand. If I had gotten there and all paperwork in order, they would have gotten 5 stars. I get there and Dawn has passed me off to John. When he asked about getting my credit started I was very surprised seeing Dawn lead me to believe we were all set. John was great, when he came back to tell me the price would be different, I explained what Dawn had said and was ready to just leave. It was only $500 but it is the principle. Je had to go talk to the finance folks of course. They ended up honoring what Dawn said, and John gave me a great overview of the features. I hate car shopping. I think the shuffle from sales to finance is silly and unnecessarily time consuming. I was so hopeful with the internet lead Andy exchanges with Dawn. Ultimately it was probably one of my best experiences, but they really missed an opportunity to truly impress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn, John and Mark
Feb 11, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that your visit went smoothly. We are always working to make the car-buying process more seamless and your review will help us improve in the future and provide the best experience as possible. Thank you so much for coming to Prime Buick GMC!

February 08, 2019

"Good price, easy process, "

- butlerrj

Great sales assistance very knowledgeable about the car and its functions. Got me into the right car at the right price. Overall a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Vega
Feb 11, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience so others can see what it's like to be a guest at Prime Buick GMC! I'm delighted we were able to get you into the right car at the right price! Come again, and drive safe!

February 07, 2019

"Oil change, multi point inspection "

- TrayH

Great service!! They let you know charges before taking your car back, in and out in less then an hour and a complimentary car wash!! Thank you Mclee and Matt!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mclee Dauphin, Matt Montgomery
Feb 07, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Hi Tray - Thank you for coming to Prime Buick GMC for your oil change and multi point inspection. We are so glad that it went smoothly and that you drove home in a freshly cleaned car. Have a wonderful day!

February 07, 2019

"Disappointed "

- Wendy B

I bought my vehicle less than 3 moths ago and after trying to get in touch with prime for over a month I brought my just purchased certified pre owned vehicle and I was told it needs breaks. After less than 4000 miles? And they were going to charge me $500+ to fix it. The customer service I received again after trying to get in touch with them for a month was great Mclee was a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mclee
Feb 15, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Hi Wendy - I apologize that we did not get back to you sooner. While I'm glad that Mclee has been able to help get your vehicle's breaks repaired, I'd like to give you a call to say sorry directly and see if there is anything else I can do to improve your experience. Thank you, Bill Maloney - Service Manager - 781-924-4121

February 03, 2019

"Customer service "

- Mrjoe

Sean our sales man couldn’t be any more willing to make the deal work, which it did. we also added some extras and they installed them immediately before we left which was impressive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean and Nancy
Feb 04, 2019 -

Prime Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that Sean went above and beyond to make the deal work and that you drove home with all the extras you wanted. The Prime Buick GMC team wishes you safe driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 107 results