About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Ford Auburn

4.3

295 Lifetime Reviews

780 Washington Street, Auburn, Massachusetts 01501 Directions
Sales: (855) 979-3805

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

295 Reviews of Prime Ford Auburn

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2017

"Shop Prime Ford first"

- BobbyD

Prime Ford of Auburn is the place you want to start shopping at first. It will save you a lot of time as you will not go elsewhere after going here. Their inventory beats the larger dealerships in the area. Their prices beat ALL other dealerships. And to top it off, their staff is so professional you will never feel pressured. Our day shopping would have been perfect.................if we had gone here first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shamus Gallagher
September 30, 2017

"No pressure buying experience"

- John1189

I've been looking for a new (to me) car for a while now. I live over an hour away and wanted to make sure that I picked the right car for me. I called Jim Langway and asked if the white 2015 Ford C-Max was available. He checked and it still was, so I drove down immediately. Jim introduced me to Kyle DePold and we went for a test drive. Kyle happily showed me all the features of the car. When we came back he asked if this was something I could see myself driving, and I said yes definitely! The numbers were right were I was comfortable with and Pete from finance department did an awesome job explaining all the contracts to me. I drove away that day with the car registered and inspected. The sales staff was super friendly and congratulated me on my new purchase. I would definitely buy another vehicle from Prime Ford and will refer future customers to Kyle and Jim!! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle DePold, Jim Langway
September 15, 2017

"Terrific Dealership"

- Ford Edge

In January 2017 I was looking to purchase a new Ford. My Ford Fusion had lasted for over 235,000 miles and it was time to upgrade. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and Kyle DePold worked hard to find my perfect new car. Kyle listened to my needs and found the right car for me and within my budget. I never felt pressured and have been very happy with my new Ford Edge. Highly recommend this dealership and Kyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle DePold
August 29, 2017

"Ford Escape SSE"

- Gandalph3

An enjoyable experience, good trade in, and got the car we wanted. Had to bring the car in from another Dealership, but it was just what we were looking for. Kyle and Dick were great to work with and spent much time with us old folks showing us the electronics and how they work. Still expect to be finding new things as we drive it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Depold, Dick Fennelly, Brian in Finance adn Jim Langeway
August 28, 2017

"Transit Connect"

- Andrii

Bought a 2015 ford transit connect three weeks ago. Nice staff, good service. Would recommend it to other. Thank for understanding. Good luck in your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
August 10, 2017

"2017 F150"

- Uxbridge Area

Overall good experience. Dealership is in process of moving to larger showroom/service area. Helpful employees. New car buying is always a careful process no matter what brand, dealer, etc but Seamus was good to work with. A few back and forths with pricing but nothing unexpected. I got to check out the service waiting area when getting the inspection sticker and it will a very good thing when they have that moved over to the new facility. They had a pretty good inventory for this late in the year and was able to find what I was looking for (with a few more features than I needed). I would new car shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus
June 20, 2017

"2015 Fusion"

- Supersnake

We purchased a used Fusion from Prime Ford Auburn. It was a great experience. Brian the finance person and Jimmy Langway couldn't have been more helpful. Will certainly do it again when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Meola, Jimmy Langway
June 16, 2017

"This is the way to buy a car"

- CapeCodJonny

I shopped more than 20 dealerships across New England and leased a 2017 Escape SE from Prime Ford. It was an excellent experience and the Sales and Finance teams were awesome. Fastest deal I've ever done - everything was to the penny exactly as we agreed on, and I was in and out of there in under an hour. If you are looking for a new Ford, ask for Seamus Gallagher - he will absolutely take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seamus Gallagher
June 16, 2017

"Wow!!"

- maynz1

Car buying experience was fast, professional and easy! I received a great deal right from the very first and only quote! Truly one of the best car buying experiences I have had in recent memory! Thank you Scott, Jimmy, Kyle and Brian!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Jimmy, Kyle and Brian
June 16, 2017

"Deposit to hold?"

- 123edit

I tried out a Ford Escape while waiting for an insurance claim check from my totalled car. I gave a salesman a deposit to hold the car. My check came a few days later. I called to let him know I would be up the settle up. He told me he would help me find a car. I was told he had sold it! I guess since it was late in the month his quota was more important than his customer. It took me three weeks to get my deposit back. I ended up at Imperial Ford in Mendon, and thankfully was treated like a human being!! Love them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Mathieu
1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results