About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prime Toyota - Boston

4.7

550 Lifetime Reviews

1605 VFW Pkwy, West Roxbury, Massachusetts 02132 Directions
Sales: (844) 462-0445

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

550 Reviews of Prime Toyota - Boston

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2008

"I spent some time driving around to visit the big guys..."

- stachu

I spent some time driving around to visit the big guys and found that they were pretty rude and expected me to just hand over my money to them. I guess that they get a lot of people who believe whatever they read and dont ask a lot of questions, so I saw an ad for prime in the paper and went down they seemed to have alot of cars so when i parked at the dealership I was met promptly at the door by a young man named patrick who assured me that he would help me pick out the best car at the best price ok I said point me in the right direction I let him lead and was amazed that after all the research that i did online he knew the same stuff, anyway after helping me pick out my new camry we sat down and negotiated a price with the help of joe in the office and this guy mac who was a business guy but really friendly, anyway if i ever get another car or one of my friends is i will send them to these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
patrick,joe,mac
November 15, 2008

"I would like to share my experience at Prime Toyota Of..."

- tonyrassy

I would like to share my experience at Prime Toyota Of Boston with you. It all started when the wife and i decided to buy a minivan to satisfy the needs of our growing family. After a long search of three dealerships we finally ended up attending prime Toyota in west Roxbury after a friend recommended it. The moment we parked, we were greeted by Stan, and welcomed into the dealership. We were asked a few questions, and after a few minutes, Stan pulled up the car we requested. The salesman was very knowledgeable about the van, and answered all our questions with confidence. Stan accompanied us on a long test drive; we were never rushed. When we came back to the dealership and decided to purchase the van, the transaction was very straight forward and simple, no hassle, no pressure what so ever. We got a great deal on the car. When i mentioned that i have some credit issues and that i was worried about the finance rate and getting approved, Pablo the business manager tolde me not to worry. He helped shop for the best rate for us (3% lower than the other dealerships). On our way out the manager Joe thanked us for our business and asked us about our experience. The whole transaction was really short and simple. The next day, Stan was kind enough to pick me up from my house so i ca n drive the van back home. Stan took the time to go over the instrumentation of the car again in detail. Everything was ready, the car looked great and everything was delivered as promised. Everybody was wonderful and very helpful, i would recommend prime Toyota for everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan dickie, Pablo , and Joe
July 30, 2008

"I'll try to make a long frustrating story shorter. I..."

- meetings22

I'll try to make a long frustrating story shorter. I spent a week researching Vehix and Autotrader and found a Toyota Camry at Prime Toyota/Honda in West Roxbury that fit what I was looking for. I called the night before to inquire if available, WP(name withheld to protect incompetence) said 'yes' at 8:30pm (dealer closes @ 9pm). I called the morning I was to go see the car, S. & DS (name withheld for same reason) both said car was still available. I packed the family up to make the 1 1/2 hr drive (morning traffic) and 15minutes before arriving, D.S. calls to say the car was sold the night before (your draw your own conclusion). 2 hours of my morning wasted. A.C. called to try to make ammends by insisting that he had other cars and that they would drive the care TO MY HOUSE for me to look at (sounds impressive). A.C. called me with a car that he said that was equal to the other (car was $900 more with less options). I told A.C. that if they would match the price of the other car then I would love to see and consider purchasing after test driving. He said he would get 'right back to me'. An hour later, I called to ask if the price could be matched. A.C. said "I busy right now, I'll call you in a couple of minutes." At this point I have wasted half a day trying to get this done. I called A.C. back 40 minutes later to say that we had plans at 3pm and that there was no way the car could get to me in time to test drive so I'm cutting my loss of time and told him not to call me back. Now the cherry on the cake. THREE MINUTES LATER! I get a call back from A.C. telling me he just listened to my message and that he had been busy with a showroom full of customers. (You see up to this point, I thought I was a customer of A.C.'s but I didn't realize my mistake until then. It amazed me that A.C. couldn't call me back in the time frame that he specified, but all it took was for me to leave a voicemail and I got him to call me in three minutes! Amazing! I wonder which cherished customer he told to wait a couple of minutes while he called me back!). Well all A.C. wanted to do was make excuses for why things hadn't progressed due to him being busy. My day stareted at 8am, loading up the family to see our potentially new family car. My Prime Toyota nightmare ended at 1:48pm with me hanging up on A.C. due to him not treating as a customer but rather as an intrusion on his time to help customers who were at the dealership intead of those that he was in the middle of helping. Maybe my experience was an isolated case. But I felt it was worth warning people of it because I'm sure it wasn't the first time and probably won't be the last time that the communication and efficiency at Prime Toyota in West Roxbury was subpar. Thank you for your time in reading this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony, David, Scott
Nov 08, 2008 -

Prime Toyota - Boston responded

We are very sorry to hear about this experience. I want to assure you that this is no way a reflection of our business philosophy. We would like to offer an apology and please contact Reidar Davies the General Sales Manager at the dealerhsip if there is anything we can do rectify this.

July 24, 2008

"Great dealership. Our salesman Nick was very laid back..."

- Jamiebach

Great dealership. Our salesman Nick was very laid back and low pressure, took us out for a couple of test drives in a Prius and a Camry hybrid. They had the car we wanted with the trim we were looking for and were willing to negotiate a fair price. Parts department did a fine job installing Sirius Satellite Radio. Financing was able to get us a great rate on the loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Butrimowicz
September 26, 2007

"I had been looking for a corolla for quite a while and..."

- saharanembang

I had been looking for a corolla for quite a while and also I had been shopping around for a while. I got in touch the the Sales person from Clair. Amit was very helpful and courteous. He understood what we were looking for. No pressure all good sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amit Shakya
July 25, 2007

"Purchased last car thru MassBuy.com but the 2 dealers has..."

- bmer

Purchased last car thru MassBuy.com but the 2 dealers has a1.0 rating on this site so I saw Clair has a 4.9 rating so I thought I'd give them a try.Been looking for 6 months for a Tacoma. Got a 2007 for $4500 under asking. Took less than an hour.Pravin has a good sense of humor & the whole staff was more than friendly. Now I know why they received a 4.9 out of a 5. Just plain old good service from A to Z. You can't go wrong here. Bob W. Milton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
pravin
June 26, 2007

"Amit Shakya was very patient, and bent over backwards to..."

- ronaldsauve

Amit Shakya was very patient, and bent over backwards to work with us in our purchase of a Toyota Prius Touring Edition, a very hard car to find. He really went the distance with us to not only find the car for us, but then to give us a fair price. No pressure, no hype, just extraordinary help, consideration, and courtesy as we needed it. Then, when we had made our decision, he outlined exactly what we needed to do, and what we needed to bring with us when we went to pick up our new "baby". And even though he had to meet a prior appointment with another customer, he never once made us feel like we were in an assembly line! Then Mike Turin smoothed out the paperwork process so we were in and out of the dealership and driving home in our new Prius within half an hour! We could not have been more pleased with the experience, especially when you consider all the horror stories one often hears about car dealerships with the often high pressure tactics and long waits for paperwork to finally go through. None of that with Amit, Mike, and Clair Toyota! We could not be happier with our experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amit Shakya, Mike Turin
May 27, 2007

"First time new car-buying experience was a complete..."

- COSBY

First time new car-buying experience was a complete success. Had e-mailed over 9 dealerships for quotes on 2007 Rav4. Clair came back with the lowest price by far. Amit is very professional as well as extremely knowledgeable about the product he sells. For a quick,no-hassle,pressure free buying experince go to Clair. Do yourself a huge favor and deal with Amit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amit and Pablo
April 10, 2007

"Am over 70..many new cars..best experience to date...."

- fasatherb

Am over 70..many new cars..best experience to date. Bought a Rav4 and treated like it was a 470 Lexus. Best deal, carpets thrown in and just a pleasure to do business with. Amti is a jem and everyone there is business-like and helpful. OUTSTANDING. Shopped 6 dealers..stay away from IRA Tewksbury and Jeffarian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amti Shaka
February 14, 2007

"I recently purchased a new car from Clair Toyota and am..."

- JCarter

I recently purchased a new car from Clair Toyota and am very pleased with the vehicle, the price that I paid and the overall experience. Maxwell Bahery was the sales rep and escorted us on the test drive. He let my wife and I select the route, didn't complain when it was long, didn't talk on endlessly, but knew the vehicle well and answered all our questions easily. When it came time to agree on a purchase price, the sales manager Carlos Ortega came over to Maxwell's office and we discussed the vehicle that we were buying and the one that we were trading in. We agreed on the price of each separately in less than 15 minutes. There was none of that running back and forth to the manager's office, making you sit there waiting forever. One we were finished, we shaked hands and then Carlos left and let Maxwell write up the order. I then made the scary walk to the finance quy, Pablo which turned out to be fairly pleasant as well. He made the traditional offers of Lojack and tire protection, but didn't pressure me at all. I paid a small deposit and was out of there in 20 minutes. The next day, I received a call from Maxwell asking if I wouldn't mind asking me if I wouldn't mind picking up the vehicle earlier than we had planned since a large snowstorm was expected. My wife went to pick up the vehicle, Maxwell explained the operation including the NAV system, introduced the service manager, helped my wife purchase rubber mats (to keep the nice carpet mats that came with the vehicle) for better weather, at a 15% discount and then sent her on the way. I would certainly recommend this dealership and these people wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maxwll Bahery. Carlos Ortega and Pablo
...
55
541 - 550 of 550 results