Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Priority Honda

4.8

495 Lifetime Reviews

621 Battlefield Boulevard North, Chesapeake, Virginia 23320 Directions
Sales: (757) 213-6600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

495 Reviews of Priority Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"Bad deal "

- Treveies hurdle

Thought I was coming to an professional place to buy a vehicle but I was wrong . First of all they price the cars high so that way when they try to make a deal they make u feel like they gave u money off , they tried making me pay an $995 transfer fee , I asked what is this fee , William Anderson said “oh that a free the factory charges us to delivery the car the priority “ I immediately said ok I don’t want the car because that’s ridiculous the car have to get here some way , he took it off ! Ok I explained to him that I just started working at Verizon and he will no see much income because 1.I just started 2. I have trading for 2 weeks &3. It’s commission bases and I will jot become commissionable until after training , he’s like ok that’s fine took a look at my check stub and year to date and never said anything about it , mind you I’ve been coming in priority for about 3 weeks deciding if I want to do it or not I originally spoke to a young black gentleman , which he completely stole his sale deal . So anywho I finally make an decision to get an 2019 Honda acccord sport on a Sunday , I provided him with everything her needed that day , stubs , license , insurance and down payment . We closed the deal with capitol one auto financing , I left with my new car everything was ok , about 4 days later I’m getting emails that I have inquiries on my credit report which was from priority , I called and asked to speak to WILLIAM ANDERSON and asked him if I have the car sitting out my house why are you guys still running my credit , and replies oh unfortunately we can accept your income so we’re trying you with a different banks to try to keep u in the car with a similar deal , I got extremely upset because no one called me and told me anything and now your running my credit without me present or my consent , he said you signed a paper saying I could , I said to him I also thought when I left the deal was done , he said well banks are not open on Sunday is when I got my car so a deal can’t be sealed and done then I asked well why did u let me take the car off the lot ? He started to get upset because I had all the right questions to ask him , I asked to speak to a manger , mind you I traded in my 06 Mercedes E350 , the manger basically explained the same thing and then asked my permission to run my credit again to see if another bank will approve me and if I did more than likely i will have a higher payment and APR , I told him not just give me my car back and I’ll return the car , somehow they lost my key to my car which was a trade in , tool 2 weeks for them to get me a new one , in the mix of things I deactivated my tags on my old car that I traded in and took off the insurance, 3 weeks go by they still have my car and I still have their car , and when it was finally time to pick my car up after them finally getting the key , I had to pay to re registers my car and add insurance to it causing me more money out of pocket , when I went to drop their car off and pick up mines it was on a Sunday again , I remember the person that they have to put my $500 down payment back on my card his reply was “ok ma’am that have to be done tomorrow by another person “ I told him I’m returning the car today so I should my money back today , he told me have a seat and finally told me that he would put it on my cars and asked me do I have an receipt showing I paid it , I told him they should have a receipt just giving me hard times as if I did something wrong I had to call my bank and email them my bank statement to get my money back , I been went through anything like this in my life buying a car never again , oh and don’t be fooled by the perks , once u buy the car and sign on the dotted lines in when they go into to details about the perks which is not what they say they are , and the key who so your dmv work try’s to sell u gap and get upset when you don’t buy it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Anderson
September 17, 2019

"Fastest Automobile Purchase ever"

- JStadler

Our easiest purchase of a vehicle we have ever had. The sales representative, Ken Bracken, was amazing. Very honest and personable. It was a pleasure doing business with Ken, Jim (Finance) and Priority Honda Chesapeake. We will definitely return for our next vehicle purchase in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
Other Employees : Jim in Finance
September 09, 2019

"Mr Bill was great go see him "

- YuviSingh

Mr Bill happened to be our salesman when we walked in and he was very easy to approach and work with and was able to narrow down the car we wanted for us. From buying a new car to selling it he was great! he worked seamlessly and was painless! Go see him for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Scudder
September 03, 2019

"Really listens to what the customer wants"

- Hillary

This was the second car I have purchased from Priority Honda in Chesapeake. I highly recommend this place. Ken Bracken was our salesman and I felt he really listened to what I was looking for and was able to help me find the right car for my family needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
August 28, 2019

"Overall great experience "

- larrhar

Ken was very professional and personable. I have purchased many vehicles over my lifetime. This was the least stressful experience I’ve had Purchasing an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
August 22, 2019

"Love Priority Honda staff "

- Janeen

I would like to begin my review with the friendly and helpful staff at Priority Honda in Chesapeake, VA. I worked with a salesperson named Ken Bracken and a manager Denise Watkins. Both were just amazingly helpful, professional, and friendly. I NEVER felt pushed, harassed, or uncomfortable at anytime. I took almost 2 weeks of their time with many questions, test drives, and changing my mind, (I am a female :-). They were very patient and understanding with me through the entire ordeal. When I finally settled on purchasing the 2019 Honda Accord Hybrid Touring, they took the extra time to see what rebates I qualified for, never pressured me into buying extra packages (which I did anyway) and showed me how to work all the amenities in my new car. The called the next day to see if I was still happy with my car and if I had any questions. I definitely recommend Priority Honda to anyone looking for a place where don’t feel pressured, where you can trust and depend on them to look out for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
Denise Watkins
5.0
August 13, 2019

"Made buying a new vehicle a great experience"

- Beachgal

Ken was wonderful to work with. I really was not looking to go home with a new CRV. I had brought my 2016 Pilot in for an oil change and went home with the car I loved! Ken is kind, trustworthy and genuine and made the whole experience seamless and easy. I will recommend him to any of my friends who are looking to buy a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
August 11, 2019

"Smooth from start to finish!"

- Mjlayman

I enjoyed working with Ken I’m getting the car I wanted at the price I was comfortable with. This is the second vehicle I have bought new from priority Honda and I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
Denise Watkins
5.0
August 09, 2019

"Priority Honda of Chesapeake is the only choice for cars"

- 1happycustomer

Nick Napier, Sales Manager at Priority Honda of Chesapeake is the consummate of automotive professionals - He showed a high degree of skill and flair; Everything he did with my purchase was complete and perfect. I would also like to mention my sales consultant, Jeff Waugh, he listens, and he does exactly what he tells you he is going to do. This dealership is great !!! Service is outstanding, and everyone goes out of their way to help you and to make your stay and experience unforgettable... Priority Honda of Chesapeake are truly exceptional people, super professional and transparent. I can recommend Priority Honda, Nick and Jeff for any car purchase. You will not be disappointed. This is my first purchase at Priority Honda and it will not be my last. Do yourself a favor and take a moment and stop in there and see their large inventory before your make your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Napier Sales Manager and Jeff Waugh Sales Consultant
August 09, 2019

"Absolutely amazing"

- GMANAN42

Fortunate to have an outstanding Sales Representative (Ken Bracken) at Priority Honda. Great customer service! Ken explained the detail info about my new CR-V (intricate electronics features), matched and lowered the price from other Honda Dealers in the area, received military and student discounts, and received reasonable price and interest rate for five years. Ken still calls after the car was sold to ensure you’re satisfied with the new vehicle purchased, and if you needed help or assistance. Overall it was a great and smooth experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bracken
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 495 results