Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Priority Mazda Tyson's Corner

3.3

40 Lifetime Reviews

8525 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Call (703) 749-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Priority Mazda Tyson's Corner

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2019

"Worse Customer service "

- AJM

This place have the worse customer service ever. PNM-Thomas Grimes Was the guy I spoke to and he was very disrespectful and was talking to me like I am a ignorant person. I will never shop here again and let everyone know to choose another company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Grimes
October 06, 2018

"Routine Service"

- jmccain3

Came in for a routine oil change and they found a nail in one of my tires and changed it real fast. Service here was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lavigne
October 05, 2018

"Parts Department"

- None

I can't speak to the quality of the dealership; but, the parts department personnel were rude and condescending. When I had issues with the website, instead of trying to fix it, they simply told me it was my fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The employee I contacted did not give a name.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Priority Mazda Tyson's Corner responded

We're sorry to see that you had this poor experience. Please contact our Eric Hall, General Manager at eric.hall@priorityauto.com to share more about your experience and help us provide a more positive future visit.

February 16, 2018

"Great first car buying experience"

- Advisor Dad

I went with my daughter for her first new car buying experience. Atef linked me up with Leo as our Sales guy, and Leo couldn't have been any more professional and knowledgeable. He was not a high-pressure sales guy at all, and that's exactly what we wanted. Atef was also very nice and introduced us to Eddie, and said that if there was anything that we needed, just catch any of the three of them and they'd take care of us. Leo did a wonderful job of listening to what my daughter wanted and did a great job of demonstrating the various features of the vehicle, prior to us taking it out for a test drive. Overall, a painless experience for such a large purchase in a young person's life. I would highly recommend Leo to anyone looking to check out a Mazda product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mostly Leo, but also Atef and Eddie --- great team.
August 28, 2017

"They Registered the Wrong Car in My Name"

- CJB

BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE. IF I COULD GIVE A NEGATIVE SCORE I WOULD. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN. EVEN WORSE THAN THE GOVERNMENT. I initially came in because the Trade in Tool on the website stated $4,600 for my Trade in. I arrived & they only offered $500. I couldnt take that as the car was worth at least $6k I came back once I sold my car privately & to pick up my new one (2017 Mazda 3). Haider was great & got me in & out like I asked. I worked with Ever & he got everything setup for me. I all paperwork that I signed & all had the correct VIN & Model on it. The only piece of paper that I did not see was the Vehicle registration because Ever printed it & immediately put it in with the Manual & in the glovebox. Now I got a Letter in the Mail from the DMV that I do not have insurance on My Vehicle (which I did) and that they were going to suspend my license if not resolved. When I logged into the DMV Website - I found that Priority Auto Actually Registered a 2016 Mazda CX-5 In my name rather than the 2017 Mazda 3. On 8/15 @ 9am I Started calling Priority Auto (703-749-6400) to speak with a Finance Manager. I pressed 0 for an operator, The call rang & then hung up. I did it again - same result. I called & selected the Sales option & after about 60 seconds of Ringing - Spoke with someone who told me they would transfer me and then hung up. Tried again - No one Answered. Tried Again - & Spoke with Someone who put me on hold for 10 minutes. Tried again & was told to expect a call back in 5 minutes. 2 Hours later - No call - Called & was told that the Finance Manager Sarah was with a customer & would promptly call me back. An hour later - No Call. After some googling, I found the Finance Manager was Sarah Almadani (sarah.almadani@priorityauto.com). I finally emailed Sarah, Haider & Ever. Finally I got a call from Sarah whom acknowledged the error & said that they would send someone to DMV to correct that day & it would take 5-7 days. I requested they email me with exact details of the vehicle they were registering in my name including model, make, & VIN. They emailed that they would register a CX-3 in my name. I did not have the luxury for mistakes when it is a very real possibility that I could get arrested (Driving an unregistered car with plates to a different one). After about 6 emails back & forth - I finally got an email from Heather (heather.dunnells@priorityauto.com) with information I wanted. I requested an Update 3 Days later to ensure that we were on Track & even sent a Calendar Reminder. On 8/18 no update by 3pm from Priority Auto - So I emailed & got an automatic reply from Heather that she was until 8/23 & to contact Ashly (ashly.beam@priorityauto.com) I replied again & included Ashly. With no Response, I emailed & Called again on 8/21 (6 days after the original report of the issue) requesting an Update & including the GM - Steve Sarecky - who I found on LinkedIn (Steve.Sarecky@priorityauto.com). I got an email from Sarah requesting Shelby (shelby.bess@priorityauto.com) respond to me. Never got a response so around 5pm on 8/21 I requested another Update. Finally got a response from Shelby morning of 8/22 only to say there no update & they have contacted DMV. I requested an update on 8/22, Didnt get it. Emailed again on 8/25 Early in the Morning Requesting another Update - Got a response from Shelby that she didnt receive my request on 8/22, they had no update & they are again contacting DMV. I called DMV Myself, who told me they hadnt received anything from Priority Auto. I called Everyone I could find, & left messages for over 4 hours. I finally went into the dealership on 8/26 after returning from travel & worked with Sonya and Haider (Now in Finance) who issued new plates in 5 minutes to resolve my issue (After weeks of dealing with others @ Priority Auto). Haider & Sonya Should Receive Raises & everyone else mentioned should be fired since they have no idea of how to treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haider Shah, Sarah Almadani, Heather Dunnells, Ashly Beam, Shelby Bess, Steve Sarecky
February 22, 2017

"Terrible dealership....you should ashamed"

- george123

Bad experience, bad salesman, just came to test drive three cars to see whether I liked them or not. They were three completely different types of vehicles. Two were Nissan's and one was a Mazda, but since the Mazda and Nissan dealers are both in the same building, my salesperson told me he could take care of all three. He had a very bad personality and just wasn't very interested in allowing me to experience the full aspect of every vehicle I wanted to test. Its not like this place was crowded on the last weekend day of the month of January. I was coming to test drive three cars among many as I have plenty of time to look for the right vehicle. My VW Jetta TDI is being bought back because of the diesel scandal, so I have time. Anyway, he first pulls up the Nissan Rogue -- though I had indicated I wanted to drive the Mazda3 first. He indicated the Rogue didn't have much gas and we would have to make it a short test drive. The short test drive did not even include a highway for me to get up to speed and test its power and acceleration, which I wanted to do. The radio, nav and any other screen feature was not working. Must not have had a chip in it from my experience. This wasn't ideal for me to test and he should have put more gas in so the test drive could have been better and more effective. He made it seem like it was no big deal. It is if you consider a vehicle to buy and cannot test all of its features. It was basically a joke!!! During the drive I indicated about getting rid of my VW Jetta TDI due to the diesel scandal. He gave me false information about needing to bring the car back in mint condition, otherwise VW wouldn't take the car back for the buyback. The information he was feeding me just wasn't true at all. He said he was getting that information from customers, but the information isn't true. I spent Sunday night wasting my time on the telephone and reviewing the documentation I had been provided. There is no excuse for someone to be that boisterous with information that he does not know firsthand. It was getting so aggrevating that I said forget about my testing the Nissan Altima. I wanted to test the Mazda3 and get out of the dealership. I had had enough of this guy. So we drive back to the dealership in the back lot to find the Mazda3. He wanted me to park the Nissan Rogue in between two tightly parked Nissan Rogue's in a very narrow aisle. When he could tell I was nervous, he just told me to park it in the end space of the row where there was plenty of open parking. We walked around this cold lot where he was trying to find the Mazda3 for the key he had picked up. Couldn't find it and had to go back up to the main building to get a key that worked. Instead of saying hop back in the Nissan Rogue (since it was still warm), he left me out in that parking lot for about 10 minutes until he came back with another key that did work. We got in and did the same, about 3 mile test drive. The Mazda3 was nice, the heated seats that went all the way up my back felt warm and wonderful. I liked the Mazda3 a lot and the prices, though I wasn't quoted anything, seemed within reason, as well. I indicated I would finance it until I got my buyback money from VW and then just put that into it and pay off the car. He told me to just pay the payment and do something else with the money, he was very forceful with that suggestion. I don't appreciate that. Its not his choice or decision. Basically my decision to test drive these vehicles at this dealership was a mess and I will never return. It was a waste and I'll visit a different Mazda and different Nissan dealers locally to get a full and better test drive. I've run across several salespeople during my search who have been outstanding and given their all. Not this one and not this dealership. You've got to be willing to go that extra mile and this experience at Priority fell way, way short.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry
October 11, 2016

"Great exprience"

- MINeapoliSon

My sales consultant Kevin Soltwedel helped my first car buying experience easy and enjoyable. My parents can't speak English very well but he was very understanding and patient with listening and answering all their questions. He knows his stuff and explained to us in details about the car. Our finance manager Tina Fiajoo was also very friendly and professional. She knew what she was doing and answered all of our questions and made sure we walked out confident with our purchase. All in all, my family and I am very happy with our experience and purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Soltwedel
September 29, 2016

"Painless"

- muggs1

Sales Consultant John Pelaez was great to deal with. No high pressure, very knowledgeable. I would buy from him again. I liked his style - made me very comfortable. I have bought cars where the salesman overwhelmed and/or pressured me, but not at all like that here. I dealt with two other people, both women, and they were very friendly and professional as well. I'm sorry I don't know their names - one dealt with undercoating, add-ons, etc., and the other with finance. I would certainly go back to Priority and would gladly recommend both the organization and John to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Pelaez
September 22, 2016

"Quick and easy"

- Zoom

Haider Shah helped me with my new Mazda CX-5. He was easy to work with and I felt no pressure. He showed me all the features and had the best price in the metro area, plus the priorities for life. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haider Shah
September 10, 2016

"Great purchase experience!!"

- Eagle1

Haider Shah was great to work with in buying my new Mazda. Between a test drive a week earlier and the sakes transaction itself, he was helpful, friendly, and no pressure. I highly recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haired Shah
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results