About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pugi Hyundai

4.8

694 Lifetime Reviews

1866 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, Illinois 60515 Directions
Sales: (630) 964-9500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

694 Reviews of Pugi Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
May 30, 2018

"Disappointed "

- Jolly

Had windshield replaced at dealership Needed a new one after it cracked again, had it done at an independent place, come to find out the dealership installed the lowest model windshield in my Ultimate package vehicle. When I told the manager he asked why didn’t I come back to him to get a new one. I guess cheating me once wasn’t good enough for them. Just had a tire rotation, all tires have different air pressure and not by 1lb difference more like 6lb. Never checked air pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get their name
May 30, 2018

"Oil change"

- The big girl

wonderful customer service we always have some kind of coupons mailed to your home if you have a Hyundai. Staff is always understanding and very helpful and very honest about the repairs that you need for your car and the pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
May 14, 2018

"Very satisfied customer"

- Nancy and Tom T. Downers Grove

I visited Pugh Hyundai after seeing 2 cars I was interested in online. My husband and I worked with Ken Brown and purchased a used Tucson. Our experience was fantastic as Ken took the time to listen, was extremely knowledgeable, and never pressured us in any way. He worked with us and we were very satisfied. Go see them if you're looking for a great vehicle and experience! Nancy and Tom T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Brown
April 27, 2018

"Excellent Service, Great People"

- toucanjake

This was the first car buying experience that I have ever had, and I was nervous. There are stories about people trying to take advantage of you, or upselling, or just not having your interest. That was not the case here. From the get-go, Michael was very informative and kind, and super accessible. I was able to do a bunch of tasks before even going to the dealership, which helped speed up the process. In addition, they were able to provide me with a deal that no other Hyundai dealership in the area could even get close to. I walked out, head high, with my new 2018 Sonata SEL. There has been zero buyer's remorse. If you want a lovely experience, please visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael in Sales, Ty in Finance
March 27, 2018

"Negotiation turned nasty"

- Michael Jung

* I found a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT with low mileage and a manual transmission for sale at Pugi through CarGurus; priced at $11,980, but initially posted for $13,278. At the time of this review, it was on the market for almost 3 months. * Through another dealer, I found a 2014 Elantra GT (same options, but with an updated engine) with 30,000 more miles on it, and I have a quote in hand for $9,000 (just a little over $10,000 including all taxes and fees) * I called Pugi, divulged these details to salesman PETE DENBROEDER, and asked for his best price. He went to his manager, and came back with a price of $12,000 out the door, including all taxes and fees. Ok, nice. * I considered this for a while, but emailed, saying that I did not want to spend more than $10,500. I also mentioned that I think I know what they paid for the car (I checked prices across three sites, and in very good condition, the value is $7,810-$8,915), so I thought they would have wiggle room. Even so, I did not expect them to change their offer, so I thanked Pete for his time, and wished him good luck with the sale. Everything up to this point, I think was fair game. He gave me his best price, I gave him my best price, knowing full well that it probably wouldn't be accepted. Here is what got me mad: Pete emails back, saying that he already sent me his best offer, and then accused me of playing, "old school games". I thought we were negotiating like civil human beings, and I sent my last email thanking him for his time, but I get an insult in return. NO respect. So my recommendation is to take a hard pass on Pete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Denbroeder
March 10, 2018

"Great people!"

- BHawks Elder

They listened to my needs and worked with me quickly over my lunch hour! Went back after work and again they were quick and just really took care of me as a customer. They are not pushy and has some great perks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Stach, Phath Ty
December 24, 2017

"Great Sales staff"

- tcblvs1

Dave Novak and Ron Lubben were great. They were friendly and made the process easy. The finance guy was great as well. Seems to me you have a great sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novak,Ron Lubben
December 23, 2017

"Thanks, Ron and Pugi!!!"

- pjbarich

Buying a car has never been so easy! We truly enjoyed working with Ron - he seemed to know exactly what we needed. Thanks for the great experience, Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cannot say anything about the quality of work since we have not had any work done as yet, and love too far away for a regular car checkups.
December 23, 2017

"Satisfied Customer"

- shell32122

I am a returning customer of Ron Lubben’s and he was just as helpful with my recent purchase of a 2018 Santa Fe Sport as he was 3 years ago when I bought a 2014 Sonata. I was undecided on what color I wanted this time and I am so happy with his suggestion to get the white one. Love it!! His sales manager Nicholas Corner was also a great person to work with. He did everything he could to make sure I got the best deal that I was looking for. I’ve been dealing with Pugi over the last 3 years - whether it’s been in the sales or service department - and I’ve never had a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Lubben, Nicholas Corner, Ty in finance.
December 22, 2017

"Very good people"

- iramirez2785

I will recommend any person that wants to buy a Hyundai car, to go to pugi Hyundai and buy there, they will not sale you a car, they will help you buy the car you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 694 results