About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

4.0

130 Lifetime Reviews

3660 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22408
Call (540) 898-3000

130 Reviews of Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Terrible customer service from the service department"

- Gary H

I found the service advisor to be very rude , he did not want to take time t listen to the problems as to why I was bringing my truck in for service , I drop my truck off Monday morning Gordon Paden called me at 4:15 Monday after and said the truck needed a new computer and I had 2 minutes to decide what I wanted to do after I told him to go ahead and order the part he said it would be in Tuesday and the truck would be ready Tuesday late afternoon , I never heard from Gordon Paden till I called him Wednesday afternoon and his reply was he forgot to call and sat the truck would not be ready till Thursday morning again it was not ready , finally got to pick up the truck Thursday late afternoon I was charged for 4 hours labor so why did it take over 3 days to complete the work , Needless to say I am very dissatisfied with Purvis ford Service I WILL SALE MY FORD AND BY A RAM TRUCK BEFORE I GO BACK TO THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gordon Paden, Service Advisor and i found him to be very rude
March 29, 2018

"Very quick and knowledgeable "

- RichmondCounty

Understood what I needed and got me in and out very quick. Clean dealership. Would highly recommend this dealership. Nice waiting room area and friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Rodgers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 15, 2018

"RIP OFF DEALERSHIP "

- Emmanuel

Took my van in for a repair and it took a week for them to diagnose the issue to the extent that they charged me double diagnostic fee and the repair done on my van was unrelated to the reason why I took the van in for repair just because they knew I was desperate. Service adviser was the worst, always pretending to be on the phone . Never will I step my foot there again . TOTAL RIP OFF DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Simms
February 19, 2018

"Awesome dealership with great people"

- H. Aleid

Awesome car buying experience! We purchased a used car from Purvis Ford and we couldn't be any happier! The whole experience was smooth and easy from A-Z. We found the car on the web and emailed Purvis Ford about it. They responded promptly. Taylor Clark was the salesperson we communicated with through emails and worked with when we arrived to the dealership. He showed us a tremendous amount of respect and genuine care from the start. He graciously explained the specs of the car we came to look at (and eventually bought). Then he left us alone to inspect the car and test drive it. We didn't feel pressured to buy at all. Once we decided to make the purchase, he gave us the total purchase price (including tax, tags and dealers fees). We made them a reasonable best (first and final) offer and they accept it (without the typical car salesmen play! You know what I'm talking about, right?! When they start with astronomical price -with all kinds of hidden fees and inapplicable discounts- and slowly/painfully work their way down, when the salesmen go to their manager to present an offer -and drag their feet in the way- letting the customer simmer in anxiety, and after many trips back and forth to the floor manager, the floor manager comes in in-person to establish a "take it or leave it" number because there are many other customers interested in the car.... etc.). Once they accepted our offer (without the above painful play), we filled the paperwork and were escorted to the finance person (forgot his name but he is an awesome finance person and an Army veteran) who also showed us a tremendous amount of respect. He also didn't pressure us to buy the unnecessary third-party warranty since the car came with its original factory warranty supported by a complimentary 3years/75K limited warranty from Purvis Ford! Yes, FREE of charge!!! Again, we felt un-pressured and completely at ease throughout the whole process. In fact, we chatted about the weather, sports, and previous military-experiences... Once we finished with the finance person, we found our car at the front door gas-filled, tags installed, detailed and ready to go! We learned that most of the people who work at Purvis Ford are military veterans and we also heard good vibes about the owners of this dealership which truly speaks volumes of how great and honest people they really are! Thank you Purvis Ford for this true hassle-free, smooth car-buying experience! You got a life-time customer and will definitely recommend you for our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Clark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 07, 2018 -

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear our team could provide you with an overall positive car buying experience. We appreciate your recommendation and look foward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

October 21, 2017

"Service Performance at Purvis Ford"

- David

I can't say enough praise for management, Brittanie, Frank, and all other employees I came in contact with. They could not have been more helpful or courteous to facilitate getting my Ford back to me same day, with a line of people out the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brittanie Rasmussen
September 10, 2017

"Superlative Ford Dealer"

- street tuner

I dropped in to get brochures & met Frank MacKove. I really liked his low-key no pressure approach. During my subsequent visits, I got to chat w/ some of the other employees, & everyone was very pleasant & friendly, as was the entire atmosphere. Frank was very attentive & conscientious, making sure I got just what I wanted. I honestly feel like I got the best value for my $$, both in my car purchase & my overall experience. In addition, I've never had a more pleasurable 'financing' experience than w/ Kathy, as cheerful as can be, even at the end of a long day; again, no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Mackove
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kathy(financing)
Oct 13, 2017 -

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear Frank and our team could provide you with a positive experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best Regards, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

September 04, 2017

"Test Drive=New Purchase"

- Janet

I went to Purvis just to test drive a vehicle. I was met by Bill Ridgeway who asked what vehicle and options I was looking for and he knew what he had on the lot. In just a few minutes he had the keys and we were off. He explained a lot of the features as we drove and had me testing them out as well. After we returned he took my trade in to be looked at while I filled out some paperwork and in no time I had a purchase price in front of me I couldn't refuse. Purvis Ford by far, is the easiest, most efficient, no hidden costs dealer I have ever purchased a car from. Janet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Ridgeway
Sep 05, 2017 -

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Janet, thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Purvis Ford! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Best Wishes, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

August 28, 2017

"Worst experience ever had at any place I have been at "

- Bill Micheals

Brought car in for repair. Was told it would cost $3500.00 no thanks. Went to local shop, fixed for 175.00. Ripoff. Watch out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Stewart
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 05, 2017 -

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Bill, we are sorry to hear about the experience that you had at our dealership.  We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened.  Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

August 07, 2017

"Frank Stewart helped me get service done quickly"

- Ford Pickup

I needed an inspection done and Frank got me in quickly to get it done. Frank is a nice person to deal with and always takes care of the customer. We trust Frank to fix our truck and car correctly without over charging for things we don't need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tess, Mary, and Tom in service are always friendly and helpful too.
Aug 09, 2017 -

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience with Frank at our service department! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

July 29, 2017

"Lifesavers"

- Debra Cotter

My husband and I were on our way to myrtle Beach when our truck overheated only had it a week we were towed to Purvis that evening on a Friday, we got a room waiting and very upset. Thank goodness the sun shined we received the call the next day and our truck is ready. I would like to thank Sandy and Tom and everyone else there for all their help in getting us on our way😍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Linnehan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sandy
Aug 09, 2017 -

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results