Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rallye Acura

Roslyn, NY

4.8
2,507 Reviews
While all of our routines have recently changed, one thing remains the same: our commitment to making your automotive experience as safe, comfortable, and seamless as possible. We have been preparing for the changing times, and are confident that our on-going improvements will continue to help us serve our community’s automotive needs. Our team is here for you and ready to provide the highest level of service, now and always. Welcome to Rallye Acura – New York’s premier Acura dealership located in Roslyn, New York. Conveniently located at 1750 Northern Boulevard, Rallye Acura is proud to serve Long Island and the surrounding areas including Queens, Brooklyn, and Manhattan. Our dealership is a proud member of the Rallye Motor Company, which also represents the BMW, Lexus, and Mercedes-Benz franchises. The Rallye Acura team is committed to providing our customers with an unparalleled automotive experience and have been recognized as DealerRater’s Dealer of the Year for Acura in New York 3 years in-a-row (2018-2020).

1750 Northern Blvd

Roslyn, NY

11576

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,507 reviews

January 09, 2009

"Beware - Rallye use to good many years ago. Somehow..."

- TonyB79

Beware - Rallye use to good many years ago. Somehow there took a wrong turn somewhere and now they suck. I thought Rallye got CLASS and was totally different all the other dealership and won't rip you off. But was I wrong, after agreeing on a price, they start to lie to you and rip you off and give you a new contract, saying the old contract had a mistake. Be careful and look over the new contract closely. Also never let them take away the old contract and if they do then follow it and don't let distracted and keep your eyes on it. If you want a Acura then go to Manhattan Acura. They treated me with utmost respect and that Rallye could never give you. SCUMS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeri
October 03, 2008

"First of all, I was driving a 2006 Acura MDX leased from..."

- AnthonyL88

First of all, I was driving a 2006 Acura MDX leased from Rallye and at that time I felt the experience was good. Sept 2008 came around and I was looking for a new Acura MDX 2008 to replace my 2006 MDX. Everything seem ok in the beginning, but after we agreed on a price, I went to speak to the loan officer. He went over the contract with me, he said I need to get a new contract made because another person was on the loan with me. So when he came back, I signed but stupid me I didn't look closely at the numbers. But then again, the contract wasn't effective as of yet, because the other person needed to sign too. So I took the contract home to get it signed, on the way home I notice the numbers were different. I gave the loan officer a call to complain, he try to say what are you talking about and try to confuse you. I was so PO at Rallye, I didn't go back and ripped the contract. The sales person and loan officer try to call me back but I never answered the phone. I just left a voice mail saying I'm canceling the deal and to return the $500 deposit to my credit card ASAP. I thought Rallye was different because they had class, but don't be fooled by them. they are just the same as the other dealerships who try to steal your money and cheat you. Beware and stay away from them. Also, call Acura Headquarter to complain about Ra llye or contract the Chairman of Rallye Group. These people should learn not to cheat their customers. I went and got myself a new Lexus GX470.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Loan Officer and the sales manager
Oct 07, 2010 -

AnthonyL88 responded

This is an updated to Rallye Acura, after trying to get my deposit back from Rallye and failed. I wrote a letter to the CEO of Rallye Motors and sent it via Fedex Next Day. Within 30 mins of of getting the letter, a General manager called and returned my $500 deposit. So, I'm giving 5 Stars to the CEO of Rallye Motors.

July 07, 2008

"My brother was in the market for his new car. Since I..."

- ohgom

My brother was in the market for his new car. Since I already had great experience with Rallye Acura, I recommned my brother to check them out before he goes for another brand. As I assumed, my brother bought his pre-certified TSX at the Rallye Acura. Upon arrival of dealership, I asked receptionist to see Anthony Muniz. However, he has been promoted to sales manager so after nice greeting and little bit of chatting, he introduced us to new sale associates Mark. Anthony also promised that he will give best price to us. As I expected, new sales associate Mark listened and tried hard to help us. Pricing negotiation was easy. Since we are repeated customer, we got good price first time and I negotiated little more discount(About discounting, don't push too much. I have been read alot of review and some buyers are not just happy no matter how sales associate tried to help) and Woo-la-la...we got the deal. Finance Manage Joe was also very helpful. My brother is early 20's and Joe explained how to build nice credit without lecturing someone. Joe tried to get best deal for my brother. Comparing to any other dealers, there is virtually no sales pressure. It is very easy going, laid back. They don't need that kind of sales tactics since their sales volume is highest in the metropolitan area. Since I have 2 great experiences, I am going to stick with Acura rest of my life. Rallye Acura does superior jobs to retain their repeated customers. I am pretty confident that I will be back there for my wife car. I sincerely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark saxon
May 15, 2008

"MUST READ!!!!! If I can give this dealer a (-1)rate I..."

- michellelc518

MUST READ!!!!! If I can give this dealer a (-1)rate I would. This dealer is not honest. This dealer knew about the apr 4.9 to a 2.9 and did not tell us. We purchased the car a 4.9. The next day I called to have some assecories installed and wanted to know the price. The manager told me a price (which I felt was too expensive) and said if I got the accessories now he can change the apr to 4.35 instead of 4.9 but the rate has already published to 2.9. The accessories I wanted was the roof rack and the stepping board which they told me he would give me a 15% off the price which was $1045. I called their own service department as asked how much will the parts be with the installation and they quoted me $1054. A $9 discount. When I asked them why they said something like they get the parts from the parts department so the price they charge will be more. Upon pickup, I decided to put in a total of $20000 as a deposit (trade-in and bank check). When I got there they already finished the paper work for the financing, they wanted me to put in $8000 instead of my $7500. The reason was that they already finished the paper work and inputed $8000 so I have to give them $8000. I insisted they redo the paper work according to what I want. After my offer and before I pick up the car the sales and managers do not answer calls or return calls unless I threaten to cancell my order and not get the car that is when they return the call. This dealer dosen't want to talk to you until the pickup date so when you see the car and fall in love with the car with the intend to pick up the car that is when they try to trick you in getting things even if the price is not right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Sam, and Mark
May 09, 2008

"I live 40 miles away from here and the clutch went. The..."

- jlu

I live 40 miles away from here and the clutch went. The car wouldn't go over 25 mph. I drove it to Rallye Acura, they said it needed part of the clutch cylinder replaced, and also the brake master cylinder was leaking and needed to be replaced. With the mechanical breakdown insurance from my insurance company it would cost me 2 deductibles of $250 each. The clutch wasn't fixed on the first repair and stranded me again and the car had to be towed back to have the whole clutch replaced (master, slave cylinder, clutch plate...). When I picked up the car it took three tries to start it. Two days later it wouldn't start and I knew it was the starter. The starter is taken out to replace the clutch. I spoke to my service advisor and escalated the problem to the Service Department Controller and they would not negotiate on the cost of the repair, parts or labor. I think that's unfair since the car always started on the first try before the clutch repair, and all I wanted was to be partially compensated for the labor. I had the starter replaced near my home. I noticed fluid was dripping from the bottom of my car near the clutch. I called Rallye and told them that I thought it was leaking a little from the clutch and they said to bring it by one day and they will look at it, no urgency. About two weeks later when I was near the area I stopped in and they told me it was the axle seal $15 + 1 hour labor. I didn't believe it so I went to a friend's collision shop and they confirmed it was the seal but told me the axle and seal are removed to fix the clutch. So I had to pay for the part + 1 hour labor for a part they removed to fix the clutch. I paid about $400 extra for parts and labor for repairs on parts they removed to fix the clutch and a $250 deductible for a brake master cylinder that I am not sure needed to be changed. Just the aggravation of 3 to 4 weeks to get the car running well again was enough. I can't say their sales group is any better. My co-worker walked out when picking up his new car because they left out important values that were already accepted such as trade-in, loan repayment and the car cost went up. When picked up, no apologies and "please fill out high marks on the survey you get from Acura." Haha

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor, Service Controller
September 08, 2007

"After going to 2 Acura dealerships I tried Rallye, I no..."

- mike33

After going to 2 Acura dealerships I tried Rallye, I no longer had to go anywhere else. If you go here please see Anthony Muniz...not only was he very nice and honest up front, he also knows every little detail about these cars(and with these cars n trucks that's alot). Also Joe in finance will do more than you expect from a finance mgr..he really tries to get you the best deal(he was about 2 percent better than the other Acura dealerships I went to) As far as service there is no comparison ...loaner cars, replaced brakes no questions asked, and they told me how to use a coupon to save money on my 7500k service..how many dealers woud've done that. To sum things up, If you're spending this amount of money, it would be foolish not to at least give this dealership a try and like me, this will be your last stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Muniz and Joe in finance
May 14, 2007

"I bought 2004 pre-certified Acura TL which ran about 9000..."

- ohgom

I bought 2004 pre-certified Acura TL which ran about 9000 miles. My initial contact started from Acura website. Since the car had low mileage, I contacted Anthony Muniz by email inquiring about the car. Within few hours later, He replied me back. We agree to see the car later weekend. When I met him, he is super nice and willing to meet my request. He also explained everything about the car. By the time we are negotiating price, he was very easy to deal with. He gave me right price at first offer. I have shopping around for a month so I know the price. I took the deal. Financing was easy. Finance Manager ran my credit. And he tried to give best deal they can get. They delivered their promise. No hassle, no gimmick, no push over sales. They tell you what it is and they will do exactly what they promised. No sales pressure for extra stuff like extra warranty or other acceosaries. Indeed, I bought extra warranty for piece of mind. This is 10th time I am buying a car. Rallye Acura is most professional and courteous dealership I ever been. Period. Because of this experience, I probably stick to Acura from now on. If you are looking for Acura, go to Rallye Acura. You will not disappoint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Muniz
...
251
2,501 - 2,507 of 2,507 results