About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ramsey Mazda Subaru

4.9

232 Lifetime Reviews

9631 Hickman Road, Urbandale, Iowa 50322 Directions
Sales: (515) 251-1529

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

232 Reviews of Ramsey Mazda Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2018

"buy car"

- ramsey jeremy

The dealership did a great job. Kept us up to date about the vehicle and did a good job educating us and is still available for questions as they come up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
July 17, 2018

"Excellent buying experience "

- Marty

I’ve bought or leased 8 cars over the past 12 years between my wife and I (this was my first Subaru). Paul Moser at Ramsey made this the best car buying experience to date. No pressure, good deal, and very well organized. All staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser, Shiv Patel, Phil Johnson
July 16, 2018

"New to Subaru"

- Setfree

We had an excellent experience. Mitch was knowledgeable about the Forester. This helped us form which Forrester would fit our needs and wants. He responded to emails quickly and never pressured us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Williams
July 04, 2018

"Crosstrek"

- HaynieT

Great all round experience with Rufad. Love our new crosstrek. Staff was friendly and not pushy. Great all around experience. Definately recomend Rufad anf Ramsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rufad
July 02, 2018

"Really great place to buy a quality car!"

- mackenzie14

Overall, a great experience and they work hard to get you everything you want without too much pressure. They were transparent about costs and really worked to find the best fit for me. Rufad Medinoski was exceptional to work with and was patient in helping me with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rufad Medinoski
June 28, 2018

"Our first new car in 30 years! "

- Paula S

We gave Ramsay Subaru a 5 star rating because they earned it. We had been looking at this car for a year, actually waiting to see the Ascent. The Ascent is really nice but I like the look and feel of the Forrester, so we went with that. Ramsay had to bring the car I wanted from out of state. It was clean and beautiful, presented in the show room with a red ribbon and Roses! A great experience with Paul and Phil to get us headed home. Now I have to study the books to learn more about our "smart car"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser, Phil Johnson
June 23, 2018

"Fantastic experience at Ramsey"

- Sara G

I was amazed with my experience at Ramsey. I worked with Rufad Medinoski. He did all the basics right, answered questions with no pressure, was nice but not slimey, made the negotiation/purchase process so easy. BUT here's what impressed me: I needed a car quicky, and I LOVE Mazdas. After asking questions, I figured out a Subaru is a better fit this time, (apparently they can sell both.) He didn't try to pressure me into the other choice which would probably have made him more money...just got me into the car that I needed. Then he went the extra mile helped me get to the rental car agency to return a car (it was within a mile, but was on one of the 100 degree days, so was so appreciated!) I found the rest of Ramsey's to be great as well. Michael Novak in the business office explained everything in detail, again no pressure, just finding what was a good fit. Rufad introduced me to the servicing team so I know my options there. Overall it was a much better experience than I hoped for in a car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rufad Medinoski, Michael Novak
June 20, 2018

"Love my Outback"

- Clmadole

Thank you to Paul Moser for changing your schedule to accommodate us (twice!) and for making the process so easy. Thank you also to Phil for making the paperwork go so quickly and smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Moser, Phil Johnson
June 04, 2018

"Patient sales person"

- judy77

I worked with Jordan Foss. He was very patient and not pushy as I deliberated for weeks before buying my new Forester. I like that the dealership is not huge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Foss
May 30, 2018

"Great Experience "

- new forester!

While I had visited the Subaru dealership several times, Chris Dixon was the first of all the sales personnel to actually approach me and seem interested in showing me the Forester and explaining all of its options and safety features. When I finally was ready to buy, it was Chris I called. I found him friendly, professional, knowledgeable and very patient ( I had many questions). I never felt pressured while dealing with him. I would highly recommend Chris Dixon if you want a great customer oriented experience when buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Dixon, Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 232 results