About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ramsey Subaru - Service Center

4.7

369 Lifetime Service Reviews

905 Route 17 South, Ramsey, New Jersey 07446

369 Reviews of Ramsey Subaru - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2018

"Bad express service experience"

- subaru18

I just needed an oil change/tire rotation (first service) on my Subaru Outback 3.6L. That was the first time I used their express service. The initial impression was good - not many cars in line, waiting area is great, everything is clean, they have a coffee/tea/cookies/TVs, even a play room for kids. At a time I left my vehicle I clarified if it's going to be a synthetic oil and if they top off all the liquids - got a "Yes" answer on both questions. When I was told that all the work is completed and was going to sign the bill I noticed a suspiciously low price for the oil change - they did conventional instead (the girl who I was dealing with explained that as "she looked under the hood and since I have 3.6 and conventional can be used, they put that ..."). It took me some effort so they finally drain the wrong oil and put synthetic as I initially asked. The service person never apologized for the mistake. I left the service center, but then decided to park and check the other work they were supposed to do under the hood - I found no signs of adding the washer (the level was way below the pipe) or coolant fluids (was at LOW). I came back and had a discussion with some other guy, he offered me to refill the washer fluid and stated that the coolant level is at a level it should be and they do it that way "for many years" (I disagreed since the owners manual clearly says have it on FULL or close to it when liquid is cold and mine was hot at a time of check). Another findings: - they adjusted a tire pressure on all wheels to 36 psi and put a note in the final report (vs Subaru recommended setting is 35 front/33 back; the car was hot so some adjustments is possible, but not the same pressure on all 4 wheels) - I had a service at the end of September, they put a sticker on the windshield saying that the next service is at 6000 miles (which is right) or the end of February (which is NOT right - it's only 5 months, not 6 as recommended by Subaru, it should be end of March otherwise). In the rest it was a great oil change and tire rotation :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramsey Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 05, 2018 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

We're very sorry that you're unhappy with the service experience that you encountered! We have a very good reputation for the level of service we provide and in the event that we fall short, we appreciate knowing about it so we can correct it on our end. Your comments have been forwarded to our team to be discussed and to ensure that our attention to detail is of utmost priority for all of our customers. If you decide to return to us again, we assure you that you will have a better experience.

September 03, 2018

"Terrible, terrible experience "

- Michael is unhappy

I bought a brand new car on June 18th 2018, it had a paint blemish in the hood. I have been waiting since August 11th 2018 to have it remedied. It is currently September 2nd , almost 4 weeks later!! my car is not fixed and nownit has paint splatter all over my front bumper and other parts as well as some engine overspray. This is how I'm being treated as a new customer buying a brand new car. Would you go here?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clayton Mantell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon DeStefano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ramsey Service
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : John kane, Rob in service dept, Brian the sales manager
June 08, 2018

"Apparantly did not listen to issue explanation"

- NJ_Outback

Dropped off Outback at 7:35am .. discussed whining noise, relative to RPMs - stated I thought it was in the rear of the car - however I was not certain. SVC asked what time I needed the car - I stated 3pm to 4pm. At 11:30am I called Service - Outback was still not in for service. At 2:50pm SVC called and said they found the 'rattling' - the heat shield. I stated that would not be the issue I described - as heat shields would rattle - and not be RPM associated ... and smooth roads/constant throttle would not rattle. The noise was a definite whining, based on RPMs and as I told SVC - very evident at speeds over 30 to 40 MPH. I called back at 4pm ... SVC is busy. Now 5:10pm - I have no information and am well past my requested pickup time. Do appointments scheduled about a week in advance mean anything? For service issues that have a degree of unknown - why would you wait until late in the day to start work? Poor planning on SVC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No names
Jun 15, 2018 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

We're very sorry to see you had this experience with us, but without your name we cannot look up your vehicle or service history. Please message us so that our Service Manager can reach out to you personally. Thank you.

February 03, 2018

" Always a 5 Star experience"

- Susan Karwoski

I've been going to Ramsey Subaru for approximately 2 years, and the service is AMAZING! I had been going to Johnstons Subaru in Middletown where I purchased my Subaru, and you CANNOT compare the service! 5 stars from the minute you drive in til the minute you leave! I always recommend Ramsey Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramsey Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Esma and Al
Feb 05, 2018 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thank you so much, Susan! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

January 13, 2018

"Be treated like family"

- Celeb2

Clayton the sales manager referred me to Ramsey Subaru’s service. I had purchased an OEM Auto start for my daughter’s 14 Crosstrak & needed the install done. After reading about some poor sloppy work others had encounter by other dealers I can say without reservation “ Al “ @ the service department got the job done in a timely manner at a fair price. . I was honestly treated like family. This is our first Crosstrak & it certainly is well designed. I am considering another purchase & will definitely go to Ramsey Subaru. If you want all the right answers to your purchase/ service questions this group has it all !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Mantell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Al Cisneros
Jan 29, 2018 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks so much, we truly appreciate your business and are glad you came to us for service. Looking forward to seeing you again.

December 26, 2017

"Seamless experience; highly recommend!"

- Cappuccino08

My experience with Ramsey Subaru Service was seamless and excellent. My vehicle was pulling hard to one side, and I contacted Alex at Ramsey Subaru dealership who referred me to Al Cisneros at Ramsey Subaru Service. A service appointment was promptly made. Al and Jose Pujol, Customer Satisfaction Manager, made sure that I get the issue fixed as soon as possible. It was diagnosed that the pulling phenomenon was due to a defective tire. The whole process was SEAMLESS, from appointment and loaner car arrangement to diagnosis and tire warranty claim. Jose and Al kept me posted on the progress and made sure everything was right including the wheel alignment before letting me drive off. Everybody at the service center was friendly and helpful. They also helped me with the installation of my winter-set. I couldn’t ask for better service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Pujol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Petrushin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ramsey Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alvaro Cisneros
Dec 29, 2017 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks so much, we appreciate it!

October 16, 2017

"Overpriced careless dishonest!Car scratched in their care!"

- on2wheels

Overpriced, careless and don't take responsibility! Don't use night drop off. My car was scratched up, they refuse to take any responsibility (pointing to some fine print on the envelope that clears them in case something happens to your car.) I dropped it off at night for just a quick and regular oil change with the check mark next to "call me before performing any services." They called in the morning just to say they noticed it's scratched up (in their care) and will now start the oil change. Upset about the news, I came in later to pick it up and was met with very indifferent and nonchalant attitude from the service writer. I asked what will they be doing about the damage and was told they will review the security cameras on Monday (it was Saturday) and get back to me with some resolution. I was given the bill for close to $60 for just an oil change which I requested to be regular not synthetic. They performed synthetic and said my car required it. Shouldn't this be communicated BEFORE the service??? Manager Jon never called me back. I had to track him down with multiple phone calls, only to finally get "there is nothing we can do, we're not responsible for customer's vehicles while they're parked in our lot." Needless to say I will never be going back and I'll be sure to share my experience with Better Business Bureau and maybe some local news channel. Don't waste your money, there are many better choices for your car repairs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon DeStefano
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brian
Oct 25, 2017 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

We are very sorry for the issues you encountered at our service center, Gail. While there are rules and guidelines we have to follow for overnight drop offs, our corporate office is working on gaining access to the security cameras to identify what if anything may have happened while your car was parked. As we mentioned, you will still need to file a report with local police to submit to your insurance company if the damage you are describing needs to be repaired. If there is anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Jose Pujol, Customer Satisfaction Manager - jpujol@ramseysubaru.net

October 10, 2017

"Keep their promises and have integrity!!!"

- rhonda

The service manager Jose, saw my review & called me personally to come back for an inspection on my cvt transmission!! I was extremely satisfied & pleased!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Pujol
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 16, 2017 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

So glad we could help! Thank you for trusting us!

September 20, 2017

"Excellent Customer and Repair Service!"

- Ariana D.

The Ramsey Subaru service department deserves 10 stars! Immaculate, honest, trustworthy, extremely conscientious and expert at what they do are the first words that come to mind. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramsey Service
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 25, 2017 -

Ramsey Subaru responded

Thanks so much! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

September 02, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- Jay_SB

Exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly service. The shuttle service made everything a breeze especially on a busy Saturday! Both Esma (in service) and Eric (the shuttle driver) made this experience great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Esma Batca
1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results