About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Randy Reed Buick GMC

4.7

46 Lifetime Reviews

9550 NW Prairie View Road, Kansas City, Missouri 64153 Directions
Sales: (816) 436-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Randy Reed Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2018

"GMC YUKON DENALI"

- calloway7

I had the best car buying experience i have ever had at this dealership, Randy Reed buick GMC. Everyone listened to my needs and worked with what I was wanting to accomplish on trade. THey are extremely friendly, and made the overall process as simple as possible. Thank you to everyone that was involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Zuleft and Jeremy Breshears
May 16, 2018

"Great Dealership, Great People"

- S & K Wells

Just purchased a vehicle and had an excellent experience. Ron Rinella was our salesman and he was off the charts helpful, be sure to ask for him. The manager that also helped us was Brandon Baker. He did a great job working with us. We will be buying another vehicle in the near future and will definitely start here!! Do yourself a favor and check them out!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Rinella, Brandon Baker
April 02, 2018

"Great poeple to work with."

- DAVE

We had a great experience. They were very helpful with setting up the truck the way I wanted it. Very honest family with great values. I cant say enough good things about Grant, Mike, Jeremy and Tyler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant , Mike S., Jeremy
February 09, 2018

"OVERALL HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE"

- Shelley Stanley

I had my car there to have work done on the timing chain and coolant system back in Feb of 2017. I paid $1600 for this work to be done and expected the issue to be fixed the first time. Well, I found a leak. When I took it back to them they informed me it was the coolant system leaking. This was the first time I took it back. I pick up my car and still smell the hot oil smell coming from my car. I think that this is just the residue on the motor burning off and it will just take some time to go away. A few months down the road and the car is still smelling. So I take it back again and guess what???? Its the timing chain cover leaking... So they fix that issue.... So again I think its just oil burning off the engine. Another few months go by and my car is still stinking.... I put it on the lift at my Brothers shop and we find that its still the timing chain cover leaking. So again I take it back. Make the appt and the technician tells me that the cover has a bend in it and they are ordering a new one. It wont be in until the next day. 1.5 hrs later I receive a call from Randy Reed telling me my car is done and fixed. I asked about the new cover and he said we were able to straighten out this one. I dont see how you can straighten out a bend in a cover like this and not have it leak????So hear we go again.... I have been dealing with this for almost a year. I take it back last week 02/01/2018 telling them that I still smell the oil smell and that it is leaking. So now they tell me my issue is a Oil Level Sensor that is going to cost me another $650 to fix. PLUS my leak is supposedly coming from Vacuum Pump. So a new pump is $193.82 and they want to charge me 1.6 hrs to fix when the GM book calls for .6 hours labor..?????? SERIOUSLY????? What is up with charging an additional hour when it doesnt call for that? And don't tell me it's the diagnostic fee as this was listed in the itemized estimate I received. And how many other people have you done this too...... Oh and don't think this is all.... I also stated when dropping the car off that I needed to get the oil changed as well. There were several phone calls throughout the day about the "NEW" issues with my car.... I understand if the oil level sensor was going to be replaced, the oil would have been drained, but in the last phone conversation they were asked to make sure the oil was changed and I would come to get it... Do you think my oil was changed????? NOOOOO!!!! It was not... When I called back the next day to speak to Dan Gutierrez (who I spoke to all day about this car the day before) about how unhappy I was that my oil did not get changed after all he said oh he was sorry, he was dealing with a family thing and forgot to get with the technician to change the oil.... shouldn't this have been written on the initial ticket when I brought it in???? I am so displeased with the overall experience with the SERVICE DEPT that I will never buy another car from Randy Reed. I don't know if I need to contact my attorney in regards to this matter, but something needs to be done. I will definitely be telling everyone I know about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Gutierrez
February 05, 2018

"Great People"

- Mrs. Hatcher

I always have a good experience with the service men at Randy Reed they are all great and always nice! I will not have my car serviced anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
January 02, 2018

"Great service "

- Guy with flat tire

My first experience with the service department was great. Thanks Ron in sales and Brian in service for being so helpful. It’s incredible how comfortable and at home I feel when I walk into the dealership. They ALL make me feel like I’m the most important person in the building. It’s refreshing to be treated so nice and so professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron in sales and Brian in service.
December 30, 2017

"Prompt service"

- RRcustomer

We are usually able to get our vehicles in for service in a short time even when unscheduled repairs are required. Helpful, friendly staff as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyle
December 26, 2017

"Dead Batttery"

- TPIER6700

This place is great for any kind of auto work. I got in my vehicle the other day and my battery was dead. I called the service department and was told to come on in and they would take care of my problem. I ended up having to buy a new battery. Lyle worked me in and took care of my problem. Great job. I will always take my vehicle to Randy Reed for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lyle
December 17, 2017

"service manager has no integrity"

- kendog

They damaged my truck the first time i was there. A big white and red paint mark and a dent in my front driver door. your service manager called me a liar and tried to deny they damaged my new denali. Then i caught him and another person trying to SAND OFF the damaged paint!!! Really? $60,000 vehicle and he was trying to half xxx fix it. I stopped him and told him to fix it right. THEN he got really rude and said "I dont think we have any white and red paint that would cause this damage." Insinuating I was lying and ws trying to get a free fix. As long as Clint Cochran is employed there, you will never see me again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyle was very nice, and the collision people who fixed it were very nice. Your service manager has to go
December 12, 2017

" best in KC"

- GRANT

Excellent service every time. The staff is genuinely friendly and helpful in each department. I will not take my business anywhere else in the city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results