About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria

2.1

86 Lifetime Reviews

2712 Duke St, Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Directions
Sales: (703) 370-6565

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2019

"Best experience buying a car"

- SiMDTopGun

I expressed interest in an internet vehicle at the Land Rover Alexander Dealership and Orr Deutsch sent me a email as to taking a test drive and discussing a price. We went in with our background material on vehicles in the Va and Md area that we were prepared to visit. But Orr was able to get an excellent price according to CarGurus and the transaction was one of the best we had experienced in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Vo
October 27, 2018

"Disappointed "

- aali

This is my first time to get my care there for service, I usually go to Chantilly one but it’s far. My appointment 1045, I was asked to wait to take to the service guy who clearly does the rentals and not even able to reply to me when I ask how long I need to wait to drop my car, finally after 2 hours of waiting he kinda listened to me and he said you know what drop you car keys in that box and someone will call, I’m very upset abou how they delt with it , I’m not going back there again 😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 10, 2018

"Feed my family"

- hisbsns

After attending the Washington Auto Show and participating in the Land Rover driving experience, I received numerous calls from a salesman at the Alexandria Land Rover dealership. The weather was amenable today and I had some time, so I stopped by the dealership. I simply wanted to test drive the Discovery and Discovery Sport. I was assigned a salesman named Will (you Will remember my name—his words). After Will told me a few differences between the Discovery and the Discovery Sport, I asked if there was anything available to test drive. Will looked around and said that the cars were six minutes away. I said, “OK.” Will then said that the cars could be out of gas or won’t start, and that this was a money day, and that this is how he feeds his family. At that point I asked him for his card and I told him that I would contact him and set up an appointment to test drive. Will said that he didn’t have cards and that he shares contact information. I was taken aback by Will’s comments. It was apparent that will did not want to take me on a test drive. As a customer, it is important to me that the sales person listens to my needs and provides excellent customer service. A customer isn’t a customer once, but a customer for life. I have owned eight cars in my life and on more than one occasion, multiple cars were purchased from the same salesperson. My experience today did not leave me feeling good about Land Rover. No one wants to be told they are a meal ticket. I recommend customer experience training for Will, if the dealer chooses to keep him in sales. If Will treats other customers with similar contempt, he is a liability the Land Rover Alexandria dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
October 25, 2017

"Rushed and Dismissed by Ahmed Djebbour aka AJ"

- Negasti

The dealer I went to see was Ahmed Djebbour aka AJ. We made the appointment for 10/22/2017 at 3pm a week prior. I arrived at 2pm. I waited for an hour but, that was ok because the appointment was at 3 pm. He met with me for 15 MINUTES! I was rushed and he honestly treated me like I nor my business were welcomed. I emailed his General Manager Javed Imran at 3:24pm from the parking lot and to date have not received a response. If zero stars were an option I'd give them less then that. One dealer was extremely friendly and the only reason why I had not initially sat down with him was that I made the appointment wi he talked about his 9 children. Ahmed was so rude and told me I should go and sell my car on Craigslist "Nah mean". He kept using "black" slang for the most obvious reason. But, I mean really I don't speak that way. Maybe he thought he was trying to make a connection with me or maybe he is just an idiot who has not taken advantage of the opportunities afforded to him to master the appropriate use of the English language. Any how DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP. Ahmed immediately pegged me for a no sale. I pledge to never do business or recommend business to them. I was reluctant to go elsewhere because I mistakenly assumed Ahmed's behavior may be a Range/Land Rover bias or common practice. He was disgusting. My husband wanted to talk to him but we are above such crudeness and we do not play in the dirt with rascals! Elsewhere (other Dealerships), everyone else has been very very helpful and treat me like a customer. They at least work like they want a commission and I can't wait to purchase. Again don't go to this place. The GM won't help Ahmed is a rude greasy salespunk- you know like the kind in the old stereotypical used car commercials. You'll spot him easily, or smell him for that matter. He smelled of his lunch and Brute. Talk to the guy with the 9 kids. He's tall, wears glasses, and smiles. P.S. Retrain Ahmed he sucks! But, the GM shouldn't do it because he's a hole in the head too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmed Djebbour
December 28, 2016

"disappointed in NC"

- landrover23

We have been looking for a preowned LR4 for a while and found the perfect one at LR Alexandria (we live in Charlotte, NC). We contacted a salesman last night and were told we would be sent photos and a best price this morning. We were sent the photos and told the price was the best price so we agreed and asked for the out-the-door price to be sure there were no hidden dealer fees. We were told the lady who runs the numbers was out today and that someone was coming to see the car today at 2pm and we would be given a chance after that person, despite planning a flight up and agreeing to the full asking price. We spoke to the general manager who said the same thing, that they did not give preference to out of state buyers over locals - even though we were ready to buy. Nothing about this practice seems fair or logical and we are very disappointed with our experience, especially since we were willing to pay the $500 holding fee for same-day pickup. Having to beg a dealer to sell to you is a new concept to us. If you are looking online, don't waste your time if you aren't local to their area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khalil (sales) & Fred Shepard (General Manager)
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Thank you for your feed back. I understand your frustration. Trying to find Quality Pre Owned LR4 can be a challenge. When ever we get a nice vehicle we post it on line and get several people calling in. We have found that the first come first served policy has proven to be fair. Have a great New Year! Fred Shepard General Manager

Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Thank you for your feed back. I understand your frustration. Trying to find Quality Pre Owned LR4 can be a challenge. When ever we get a nice vehicle we post it on line and get several people calling in. We have found that the first come first served policy has proven to be fair. Have a great New Year! Fred Shepard General Manager

Jan 03, 2017 -

landrover23 responded

We were the first to come. We offered to pay all holding fees and be there before close of business that day from 6 hours away.. I'd say if you truly held to your ideals of 'first come, first serve', then our "yes" offer at 10am should have trumped a 2pm "maybe" appointment. Be honest, you chose local over internet and in the 21st century, that will not serve your business well. We worked with Land Rover Darien (connecticut) and they were MORE than gracious to hold an LR4 we flew up and drove home Saturday. Bottom line is: both you and Khalil were rude and didn't care about an online customer. I'd consider changing your philospohies with the times.

December 27, 2016

"Excellent service during our first visit"

- Mitchg123

Had a few accessories put on our new LR4, and Chad took EXCELLENT care of us. When I found out the service would take 2 days, he was quite accommodating in securing a last-minute loaner. The car came back on time and super clean. Looking forward to years of service here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Jameson
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Happy New year Mitch! Thank you for your review we love to hear about Excellent service. We hope to see you back year after year. Thank you! Fred Shepard General manager

December 02, 2016

"Excellent Srvice"

- Suman

Great service. This is my second time in this dealership. Very friendly and professional. Definitely I'll recommend friends and family. In one word, loved the services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Suman, Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a great review. We wish you and yours a Happy New year and hope to see you back in the future. Thank you! Fred Shepard General Manager

November 30, 2016

"Good job landrover."

- York

Thumbs up for my sales advisor Brandi sensing and sales manager David. I have known David since my purchase and now Brandi is a pleasant additon to the team. Brandi goes above and beyond and knows her job well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi sensing
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

York, Thank you for recognizing Brandi and Dave. They both have worked long and hard to maintain relationships like yours. Happy New year! Fred Shepard General manager

November 08, 2016

"Incredible service"

- Pappy

I had a nail in the side of a tire, plus I wanted an opinion on replacing 4 tires. Land Rover of Alexandria has an excellent new tire program... so I left with 4 new Continentals. I can always trust Chad Jamerson. He has given me invaluable advice, service and professionalism. He is simply the best service advisor!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Jamerson
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Go Chad!! Thank you Papy for your review. Happy New year and we will see you next time. Fred Shepard General Manager

November 03, 2016

" 5 Starts "

- caleto

Land rover always preform a great service on our LR4, I definitely would recommend it, especially if your adviser is Brandy, she is great very professional and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nn
Jan 03, 2017 -

Range Rover Land Rover Alexandria responded

Caleto, Happy New year and thank you for your review. We always like to hear back from our customers. Great job Brandi!! Fred Shepard General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results