Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Ray Skillman Alfa Romeo Fiat South & Certified Used Cars

New Whiteland, IN

4.9
48 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Ray Skillman Alfa Romeo Fiat South and Certified Used Cars. looking for a New or Pre-Owned vehicle? Look no further than "Right Here".

1099 US-31

New Whiteland, IN

46184

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 48 reviews

April 16, 2019

"He’s awesome "

- Cargirl2019

Tony Peoni is awesome, I’ve known him for 12 years. He’s the kindest, most understanding guy. If anyone could get you into a vehicle that fits your lifestyle; Tony is that guy. He’s Ethical , patient, trustworthy and will treat you like royalty. Rochelle Brackett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 11, 2019

"A++ you will want to read this!"

- Chollis0516

Let me just start by saying I am NOT easily impressed and my expectations for service are very high. With that said, The staff at this location were amazing! It started with a call to Lisa who was very kind and listened intently to our needs and challenges. She assured me that they could help us. So went in and were introduced to Sam! What an awesome guy! He was attentive and he listened to our needs as well! The reason this is important is because this was my daughter`s first "big girl" purchase and had no established credit. He found her a car that she loves and can afford! This brings us to Stephen, finance mgr, for our final decent. Incredibly helpful and he took the time to explain EVERYTHING to her. This process has not been pleasant in the past (at other dealerships) HOWEVER these people set the bar extremely high! The whole process was amazing and most of all, positive! If you desire real true customer service then visit these folks. You won't be sorry. You'll be blessed. Thank you for creating a positive experience for my daughter on her first purchase. They treated us like we were family. As a mother, that is all you can ask for is that your child will be treated kindly and respectfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lisa, Stephen
April 05, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Cv85

Sam and his team made the car buying experience a positive one. Friendly and knowledgeable. They didn't try and pressure is into a vehicle but rather, put together our dream list and made it work. They got me the Jeep I wanted for an excellent price and rate. They never once made us regret the process. It was enjoyable and we will recommend them to everyone we can. 5 stars A+ rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2019

"Kati in sales "

- Mallorie

Was great. Got an awesome deal. Sales person was great. Service department Emily could be a lot more friendly and forth coming in her job. Besides that no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 26, 2019

"Family feel in every aspect, great buying experience"

- drphilnp1

My journey started with a search for overall inventory at many Ray Skillman locations a couple of months ago. A great friend of mine who is a life long mechanic/shop owner recommended the group based on reputation, what he has seen in the industry, and there massive inteventory with so many networked locations. Some life circumstances had put some bumps in the road for my credit and he advised another advantage with them could be their size and the large network of lenders they work with so I wouldn't be trapped at just a buy here, pay here. I refined my search and landed on the New Whiteland location. I was looking for a compact SUV and they had many from several brands, specifically Mazda, Honda, Ford, Kia, and Hyundai. They are not the closest location by any means however I inquired on inventory and I'm glad I did. Connor Lyon reached out as a representative. Connor listened to my potential credit challenges, my desires for a vehicle, and also my timeline. This started in January and I knew I wouldn't be moving forward until March or April. Connor has been a good sales professional. Persistent, yet not a pest. Intermittently reaching out with a new unit or a potential special. Persistent, not pushing, genuinely trying to earn my business. He recommended I at least submit a credit application so their finance team could see if I could realistically purchase so I'm wasn't wasting my time and so he could realistically manage my expectations. He advised the team could make it happen and while it wouldn't be a low rate, I also wouldn't be paying two or three times the amount of the car like at some less reputable lots. So, this past Saturday it was go time. Time to depart with my 14 year old work horse and get a much needed newer vehicle. Connor and I communicated earlier in the week and set a tentative for Saturday afternoon. When I arrived with my daughter it was a busy Saturday. Connor had multiple customers, yet took the time to greet me and manage my expectations on time. Basically welcomed me and made me feel at home. After a short wait he walked me through another credit app as the initial one had expired. He took it to his team of F&I folks and management so they could check their inventory and realistically provide the best vehicle options in my price range based on my wants and needs. While there were many options, from an age, features, and payment price points, Connor and his team including JB Paxson their General Manager and Stephen Fort in Finance really personalized my purchase options. So...an almost new Hyundai Tucson (2018) ended up being the winner. Candidly I'm amazed I could get into a late model vehicle. Again credit challenges have held me back. Stephen worked to get me into the best rate possible through multiple different lenders. Ultimately, he was able to save me over a $100 a month! There were some questions as to additional warranties which could add cost, yet ultimately Stephen and I customized a solution that best fit my driving needs and my budget. So here's the thing...on Saturday the dealership closes at 7pm. While we arrived around 4pm, we didn't leave until almost 8:30pm! This IS NOT a negative. There were folks that came and went with new car purchases in half the time, however with my credit and many, many questions that I had they took the time to answer all of them, get me into the best vehicle possible, and the best financing. Lastly, kudos to the dealership for allowing their cleanup crew to leave at close time, especially on a Saturday night. This however left no one to detail it up before we went home in it. Connor again went the extra mile to earn the sale and literally put with some blood and sweat into it (a nose bash while racing to the detail shop trying to get the Tucson showroom ready...which may leave a mark). He definitely earned the sale. Overall, great experience. Thanks to Stephen, JB and the rest of the staff for making us feel like family. Special shout out to Connor, wise beyond his years. He's patient yet persistent, hardworking and dedicated. If you're in the market or would like to be but you think credit issues may hold you back, you're missing out if you don't go to Ray Skillman New Whiteland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Connor Lyon, Stephen Fort
March 16, 2019

"New Car Purchase "

- Rusty

My Sales Person Katie was knowlegbal, kind and very helpful. Everyone at the dealership did their best to get the vehicle I desired and the best deal. On my New Buick Encore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 01, 2019

"Excellent service treated very well"

- j2bmckee

From the very beginning I was met by the friendliest group of sales people in all my years of buying cars. Sam and Olivia we so polite and kind and did everything they could to make my time at the dealership as pleasant and welcoming as they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Olivia
February 27, 2019

"customer satisfaction"

- volvonomora

Mike and Kati were wonderful! Kati was very perceptive and responsive to our likes and dislikes and Mike was very willing to work within our budget and find us additional cars to trial from another Skillman dealer up the road. All in all we ended up with the first one we trialed. It’s a great car and looks, feels and drives as if it was brand new. I love it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2019

"Great car buying experience"

- 2018fiat

Everyone was so nice and willing to go above and beyond staff is very knowledgeable and caring.i will definitely go here when I'm ready for my next car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2019

"Superior Staff and Setvice"

- Jtalhelm2

Mike and Kati worked great together as a team to find the car we really wanted. Primarily due to Skillman’s incredible inventory of vehicles, we are able to be selective in the right make and model that we had in mind. A great shout out to Skillman and their superior staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results