Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

4.6

486 Lifetime Reviews

6475 Roswell Rd NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30328 Directions
Sales: (844) 810-1295

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

486 Reviews of Rick Hendrick Toyota Sandy Springs

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"Short version: Unprofessional behavior. "

- TracyK

Full version: My husband and I were very interested in purchasing a used car from this dealership yesterday. The vehicle had several aftermarket parts. The mods were impressive to a layperson like me. But, we're both aware of the potential havoc wreaked on an engine by improperly installed or combined aftermarket parts. For our peace of mind, we opted to advise the associate that we'd like to have an independent pre-purchase inspection of the vehicle the next day. The associate agreed, stating via text, "We can allow you to talk to mechanic [sic] but we will need to agree to numbers first." No problem, we thought. My husband told the associate he'd return to the dealership, accompanied by me, later that afternoon. The positives end here. Inside the dealership, the associate pressured us with "solutions" to drive the car off the lot that night. Yes, pressure is always expected in this scenario! The back-and- forth, "let me talk to my manager" ensued. (He even scored managerial approval to charge us $800 for new tires... seriously?!) But, every offer he provided was centered on same-day purchase. Eventually, the adamant avoidince of an independent inspection raised red flags. We reminded the associate (again) that after a next day, copacetic inspection, we'd hand over a check for the vehicle. The associate asked us to wait, and he returned with a new associate. The new associate turned to my husband and berated him with a condescending line of questioning regarding an independent inspection. My husband and I were repeatedly and aggressively interrupted. I was belittled by the associate when he rudely stated to my husband, "You're the one that's paying for the car, so you need to decide what you want to do." I advised the associate that the decision was joint, and our purchase is contingent on a next-day independent inspection. The associate interrupted me, yet again. He rattled off some dollar amount their facility allegedly spends on vehicle inspections. He touted their thorough documentation process. (Yet, they never provided us with any inspection document for the vehicle...) He hostilely deemed an independent inspection a waste of time. And for the grand finale, he stated that we were assuming he was a "shady car salesman" and victimized himself on the grounds of, yes, our simple desire to conduct a one-hour, next day inspection. The associate's pompous attitude and unprofessionalism during his attempt to hard sell was appalling. His nonchalant crumpling of the offer paper was a nice touch! Needless to say, we exited dealership. Unfortunately, our awful experience doesn't appear to be unique after reading through the reviews. If you're curious, we sent the CarFax, photos of under the hood, and a list of aftermarket parts to the mechanic we'd arranged to inspect the car. He noted multiple possibilities of costly issues due to improper combinations of the aftermarket parts on this vehicle in under 10 minutes. Oh, and the dealership has already called multiple times today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
September 10, 2018

"Awesome service "

- nbeaghan

I love this car dealership! Mitch was so helpful in all of my car needs. I trusted the staff working here and will continue to bring my car back for all its mechanical and servicing needs. Thank you Mitch and everyone at Rick Hendrick Sandy Springs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Standfield
5.0
September 10, 2018

"High level of service and professionalism"

- Jjerab7551

From sales to service, Rick Hendrick Toyota makes the experience easy and low stress. Mitch Standfield has been extremely helpful and knowledgeable with any questions or concerns I may have. Good customer service is hard to find, and with that being said, you have earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Standfield
5.0
August 31, 2018

"Loved my experience"

- larryg

I had a great experience purchasing a Toyota Highlander. The sales people were courteous and efficient and there was no BS. Annabelle and Carl were just terrific, as was Frazier. They could not have been nice or more cooperative. I felt like I was getting real personal service and they listened to my questions and concerns. I was glad we could reach terms and so far, I love my new car. Larry Gold

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annabell Kakungu
5.0
Other Employees : Carl and Frazier
August 06, 2018

"Bad Experience with Finance Guy"

- FinalAssessment

Our experience with the first salesman – Adil – was positive. He showed us a range of cars and described their specs well. He wasn’t pushy. However, problems began when we were negotiating the price of the car. Several “managers” were introduced from the “back office” and they wasted hours of our time arriving at our desired price. The ultimate insult was in dealing with a finance person that understood very little about financing – Lamar Love. After running my Equifax credit report (which came out as very good) he could not explain why the APR they offered me did not change from the “average” APR they were using prior to running the report. Moreover, Lamar did not seem to understand the concept of total interest. Fixated as he was on the monthly payment, he couldn’t understand that we wanted to stay below a certain threshold of total interest paid over the term of the loan. Ultimately, he didn’t understand the time value of money in interest calculations. We ended up paying cash for our car because, while we were comfortable at the total price of the car (arrived at after comparison shopping), we didn’t trust someone like Lamar setting up any sort of financing arrangement. Due to our experience, we will not be purchasing any more products from this place and we will not be bringing in our cars for service here. However, we still trust in Toyota as a manufacturer for their superior quality cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adil Chaudhry
4.0
Lamar Love
1.0
July 17, 2018

"Espectacular experiencia "

- BradeLa

Llegué al Concesionario en verdad solamente con la idea de saber precios y orientarme para venir con mí esposa y comprar, pero para mi sorpresa me encontré con dos personas super maravillosas ,Ray y Aimara fue un trato super amable y muy humilde y sencillo y por encima de todo sinceridad, fue su principal cualidad a valorar, porque en todo momento me orientaron a un mejor negocio, ellos hicieron buen negocio y yo salí satisfecho con la adquisición, muchas felicidades y que sigan apoyados en ésa entrega incansable en su trabajo y si pudiera dar alguna recomendación sería, que los tengan de ejemplo en el concesionario de consagración a su trabajo, Sorry y no podía dejar pasar por alto al gerente Rodrigo que también ayudó bastante al éxito de la buena compra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray and Aimara
July 15, 2018

"Great Dealership"

- Anonymous

I came in go trade in my old car for a new 4Runner and had a great overall experience. Everyone here is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabari Duncan
July 14, 2018

"Great used car customer service"

- 1962sensei

Bought a ‘12 GMC Terrain...they took care o& every detail...Jabari Duncan was my go to guy...great young man...accommodating...customer oriented...also great. Was REN Lee...thanks to to Advil...complete customer atmosphere here...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adil Chaudhry
5.0
Aaron Dunford
Ren Lee
5.0
Other Employees : Jabari and Davi$ Rey
July 14, 2018

"Awesome people "

- kneuges

Jabari took care of us from the moment we saw the car online thru the purchase. He is great to work with and we highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabari Duncan
July 13, 2018

"Jabari duncan"

- TammyG

Congratulations Jabari Duncan great job helping my family with our new used lincoln mkz awesome presentation I will recommend you again to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabari duncan
11 - 20 of 486 results