About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Right Toyota

4.5

569 Lifetime Reviews

7701 E Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Directions
Sales: (888) 408-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

569 Reviews of Right Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2010

"I brought my vehicle in several times to the service..."

- j7l7

I brought my vehicle in several times to the service department while still under warranty for the same thing for nearly two years, they kept giving me excuses. Once my warranty expired - all of a sudden - they knew exactly what it was and it would cost me $1600!! They claimed they never spoke to me about the problem even though I brought it in at least 5 times in the last two years. They claim they document the reason for visit - be careful and make sure you document every complaint and every visit to their service deparment!! They have never documented any of my vehicle concerns but ONE. Don't let them write anything down - make sure it is in the computer and you get a COMPUTER print out stating everything they were supposed to do or check during the visit- they are LIARS!!!! On another occassion they claimed they changed my oil, when I brought it home it was leaking so I took it to a different business the next day - the oil pan was severely damaged and leaking oil everywhere. They told me they were suprised that Toyota service department didn't think to mention this to me! In addition to the oil pan damage, Toyota returned the car to me and now my driver's side door would not lock! I don't know how they managed this. I will never trust these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
October 29, 2010

"I have been shopping for a vehicle for about 2 months now..."

- illcrx

I have been shopping for a vehicle for about 2 months now pretty actively I knew what I wanted and knew the limitations of my financial situation. But Right (I use that word loosely) Toyota decided it was too easy and wanted to use the same old "stupid customer" tactics. Oh also when there are 15 sales people sitting at the front door, thats a bad sign. We are severely upside down in our vehicle and needed to roll it over into our new car, we told them this upfront so there would be no surprises later on, also we wanted a Scion XB and told them that we knew there isnt much margin in them to discount our vehicle so they needed to figure something out and let us know. Well as the 2 hour debacle went on they decided to show us a dealer demo model that had TRD rims and monitors in the headrests as well as an upgraded stereo and Im sure other things that werent apparent. Well we go inside to talk about it and ask the price and they say 22,500. Well new xB's are 17,600 and were already upside down so they showed us the top of the line car??? Who thinks this already doesn't make sense. So I told the gentleman that we didnt need a 22,500 car we needed a car so we could wrap our old car into it that they could discount, the guy continuously started talking about financing this car and not about our request to see other vehicles, he didnt think that was so interesting until I told him what I thought of his tactics then 2 other sales managers had to step up and not let us leave. These 2 guys seemed to actually hear our conversation and said things that were actually proper financial language and said things that made sense, so we gave them the benefit of the doubt and looked at another car. The old one was a 2010, this one was a 2009 that had a lower price on it. Well they came back to the table and said that they could do 479 for 72 months, for a supergrand total of 33,000 dollars for a used car with 30,000 miles. Well there was no breakdown of price or interest rate just the 479 for 72 months. We asked for the breakdown and the dude comes back to us with sharpie on a paper, really sharpie? He was going to charge us 18,000 for a 2 year old used car and only give us 6k for our trade. So we left. Moral of the story is if you get a bad impression off the get go just leave and dont ever come back. I will never, ever, ever, to back to Right Toyota for any reason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
pretty much all of them
October 24, 2010

"SOME OF THE WORST USED CAR TACTICS.. AS PEOPLE ALWAYS SAY..."

- 123KB

SOME OF THE WORST USED CAR TACTICS.. AS PEOPLE ALWAYS SAY CAR SALES PEOPLE ARE THE BOTTOM FEEDERS OF THEM ALL. ALWAYS GET A CAR FAX REPORT THEY SELL CRAPPY CARS THAT ARE IN QUESTION. I WILL NEVER BUY A CAR THERE EVER AGAIN. WATCH THE PRICE AND HIDDEN FEES,THE PRICE ON THE CAR IS NOT WHAT IT IS ,WATCH OUT. WATCH ALL THE WORDS THEY SAY AND HAVE A WITTNESS TO LISTEN TO ALL THE LIES THEY TELL ALSO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
October 01, 2010

"Went to couple of dealerships in the town, but got same..."

- california77777

Went to couple of dealerships in the town, but got same usual run around. But at Right Toyota, everything was very professional, fast and friendly. They were very concerned with my needs and made sure that i was fully satisfied. I have no problem recommending this dealership to any of my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dealt with Nick, Jason Murdock and Jamie Stein
July 29, 2010

"Hi, I want to report a poor purchasing experience with..."

- rightnotright

Hi, I want to report a poor purchasing experience with this dealership. We had agreed on a price for the new vehicle and for the trade in and signed preliminary contract. The new car had to be ordered and would take 4 weeks. My trade in was a 2007 with 98K miles (I put a lot of miles on the car). I asked specifically if there is any problem with me continuing to drive the car while I waited for the new one to come in. They said "just take good care of the car". There were no stipulations set about mileage, etc. When the new car arrived (picked up 6 weeks after contract) and I came in to pick it up, they were upset that I have driven the car over the 100K barrier. They wanted to take away $1500 in the trade in. I was upset with them that they were not clear at all about any stipulations in the trade in and furthermore, based on my rate of use of the car, they should have expected the car to have more miles on it than from 6 weeks prior. I requested a refund on my deposit (which took 7 business days to receive- after pestering them) and took my business to another Toyota dealership. The salesperson I dealt with was very good, professional. But his internet boss was not nice, unprofessional and rude. (he was the one who changed the conditions) I will never buy another vehicle from this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Johnson
July 27, 2010

"This list of complaints are long. As large as Right..."

- mary85282

This list of complaints are long. As large as Right Toyota is...they only had 1 car on the lot that I could finance. Really? As a bonus, the credit manager threw in GAP insurance...big hint that you are overpaying for the car. I knew this but was desperate. I had to return two more times to resign the loan papers. Why? The finance company wouldn't finance based on the selling price...because it was an extorted amount over list price. Amazingly enough the finance company called me after the loan was approved for a "survey." When I returned the call, the gentleman begged me to stay on the line as a manager wanted to speak with me. He was questioning how many loan documents I signed. A week after the purchase was finalized, the car wouldn't start. I had the credit manager's assurance that if the car had issues that they would repair it. That is a joke. I called prior to towing from Tempe to North Scottsdale. I was told they would pay the tow and fix the car. After the car sat at their location for 2 days with no return calls, I went there. I told them it was the fuel pump but per Tracey, they were unable to read the computer codes and repair the vehicle because they were a TOYOTA DEALER and the car was an Oldsmobile. Really? How does Right Toyota justify the certified inspection that they guarantee? Hey Toyota, Midas can read the codes. So after loosing $160 on a tow, I went to Chapman Chevrolet. What a wonderful experience. My first clue I was at the right place was all the high-end model vehicle being brought there for service..Mercedes, BMW, etc. I guess with all the problems Toyota has encountered recently, KARMA has come to Right Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracey
August 15, 2008

"Beyond them being a pressure sales dealer, they delivered..."

- ccbaker1

Beyond them being a pressure sales dealer, they delivered me a car that was completely unacceptable. It was a "Certified Used" car. I brought up many issues, and told it was Certified and would be taken care of before I took the car. Among the issues that came up, the engine light came on due to a disconnected hose, a large crack across the entire windshield, a trim piece on the back fell off while driving, cubholders broken, interior stained and dirty, maintenance light went on before it should have been due for service indicated the oil change wasn't done, brakes were noisy, and for the most part the interior looked terrible. Every step of getting these resolved was painful, argumentative, and all I was given is excuses. I found the 160 checklist sheet and it wasn't even filled out completely, about 30 items were not even checked off. I can't put into words how terrible of an experience I have had here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rex Bahm, Billy
August 09, 2007

"We have been looking for a 4-Door Yaris Sedan for the..."

- chpid

We have been looking for a 4-Door Yaris Sedan for the past couple of weeks. Of the many dealers we visited, Right Toyota was one of them. It seems that at most dealerships, age can work against you very easily. As I am relatively young (30) and look young, I can only assume that it must be a factor. Because, the times when we took my father along the dealers were far less apt to try their "tactics". But, I digress... This dealer did try to use most stereotypical tactics that dealerships are known for. Thankfully, I was well prepared for them and headed them off at each turn and they seemed to be rather upset about it. The most disturbing part was that they attempted to claim that a credit-check was required as part of the purchase process. This is despite the fact that we had already secured financing from our credit union. This, combined with the fact that we could not pin them down to an out-the-door price, caused us to begin to leave immediately. The salesman was rude, and became belligerent when we stood up to leave because of this tactic. "You're wasting everyone's time!" He shouted at us as we walked out the door. No, my friend, salespeople like you waste everyone's time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2007

"Gone there this week for a certified pre-owned car. I..."

- carbuyerrak

Gone there this week for a certified pre-owned car. I have seen some cars for my wife. One 2005 pre owned toyota corolla's listed price was 18k. I have bargained upto 13 (out of the door price). Kevin has accepted and asked me to pay deposit to book the car. I told him that the car was for my wife so she would test drive to finalize the deal next day. My wife and myself went next day to test drive and purchase the car. But he told his manager has not accepted the deal so the price would be 18k. We were surprised and frustrated because he only told that the same manager has accepted the deal on that day who has asked my deposit immediately. So they are "WRONG TOYOTA" dealers. Beware of this kind of persons. WITHOUT A TEST DRIVE HOW CAN THEY EXPECT A DEPOSIT FROM CUSTOMER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin
...
57
561 - 569 of 569 results