About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

River Oaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

2.8

53 Lifetime Reviews

4807 Kirby Drive, Houston, Texas 77098 Directions
Sales: (713) 524-3801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of River Oaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2016

"Fast & Easy Process"

- wmedina1221

My experience with this dealership was amazing! Before going in to the dealership, I was in contact with Nick who was really great. He was able to answer all of my questions with ease. Once I went in to the dealership, everything went smooth. Nick & Ray really helped me get the vehicle that I wanted. Had to go back on a later date to finish all the paperwork since my car wasn't at the dealership yet (it was being delivered) but I was in and out without any issues or delays. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a really good deal & smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Novosad & Ray Edmund
August 19, 2016

"WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED"

- Michael Martinez

After four trips to their unprofessional service department, not only did they not repair the issue, they also damaged my vehicle while in their "care." No remorse. They acted very nonchalant about the issue. No urgency. No phone call on the status. Nothing. Not even from their Service Managers Betty Boots, and Joseph Laperna. Not only were they nonchalant about the damage, it has been 2 weeks since the damage, and the repair has not even begun yet! I'm appalled at the lack of service they provide. Wow. Do not recommend ever setting foot in this place. Worst experience at ANY dealership I have had to deal with in my 20yrs of owning a vehicle. They should be embarrassed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Betty Boots
July 30, 2016

"Best customer service"

- Bartfiveo

My sales person, Nick was very knowledgeable about jeeps and did everything possible to make my experience a good one. Can't say enough for Mr. Helfman, he gave me the best possible trade in on my vehicle and best deal on a new jeep. I would buy my next vehicle there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
April 11, 2016

"Quick & Reliable"

- Customer123

I always take our company vehicles to this dealership, they are quick, friendly, and knowledgeable. They have great customer service and provide quality work always!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Reyna
February 03, 2016

"Juan Reyna-service consultant"

- JW

Went in for service and Juan Reyna explained what was needed and what was not. I waited for the service to be performed. All was good and I drove away with my vehicle serviced. I have never had any service at any other Jeep location. This one is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Reyna
January 14, 2016

"Knows the Product and the Business"

- BC

Went in to get some general Information on a new vehicle and value of my trade. I Had a "loose" appointment w/ Blake and Dijon in the morning, which I was unable to make. Stopped in in the early afternoon and was not only able to visit with them, But with the Owner, Alan Helfman. Dijon showed me the vehicles that met my criteria, then we took a test drive. Meanwhile, they appraised my 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee for a trade value. When we got back, the only negative was the interior color of brown (which I did not want and was a Deal-Breaker) Alan got with Larry, the Sales Mgr. and he was on the phone and computer with their sister store and found what I wanted. By the time I finished the negotiations w/Alan and signed the financial papers, the New vehicle was prepped and waiting out front. Dijon joined me in the Jeep and showed me how it worked. A very Smooth and Professional experience! Highly recommend the product, and the Staff at the Dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dijon Rice, Christopher Gaston, Larry Barker, Blake and Alan Helfman
January 05, 2016

"trustfull and helpful"

- fletcher

second jeep we purchased from this dealership. and second time with Darrell Misel. Why? because he knows his business. and when he realized that the car was for my wife he immediately switched his comments and questions to her. Smart as we had already walked out of a dealership for ignoring that fact. next car purchase in the family will probably be with Darrell Misel. you can trust him. mike fletcher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
darrell misel
December 09, 2015

"No hassle warranty work"

- Olddog2

Recently took my 2012 Jeep Wrangler in for some serious warranty work, which was completed promptly, and no hassles. Note that I did not purchase the vehicle at this dealership. Also, I had some service work done while there, which was completed for less money than the estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lamphier
November 27, 2015

"Good service, great people"

- John1

River oaks jeep has great people working who are friendly and helpful. They are great to people who are loyal to them and newcomers alike. Juan Reyna in the service dept is there to help you out. He treats customers with respect and is open and honest about their policies and prices. There are no hidden prices. They do a good job with the work as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Reyna
November 17, 2015

"After Market Upgrades"

- Tony3

I bought some KC HiLite fog lights for my 2009 JK Wrangler (which I also bought from this dealer). Robert and George were great. Visited Robert on Saturday, George did the upgrade/install on Tuesday while I waited. Everything went as described. Quality Service was timely and professional. I plan to use this dealership for all my future upgrades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Morrison, Accessories Consultant & George, Technician
11 - 20 of 53 results