About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

River Oaks Lincoln

4.3

28 Lifetime Reviews

1777 River Oaks Dr., Calumet City, Illinois 60409 Directions
Sales: (877) 869-0250

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of River Oaks Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2017

"Concierge Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Concierge Service was excellent thanks to service manager Jim and his entire team. The entire team should be commended. Excellent, friendly and prompt service, couldn't have worked out better for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sedivy
September 02, 2017

"Good Service"

- Kcholli

Good Service. They kept me informed all the time. I really like the concierge service. They let me know when they were going to arrive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ennis, Jim Setherby
August 08, 2017

"Repair"

- Booski

My gear shaft was replaced but they failed to put a tray that goes above it back so wires are exposed! I called and emailed several times , finally came back in and spoke with Larry who said he would order the piece, I still don't have it and it's been over a week!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince, Larry
June 17, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Porter007

I was shopping on cars.com and came across a beautiful used 2013 Ford-F150 at Napleton River Oaks Lincoln, decided to ask if it was available and Daisy was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. There was no haggle and she was straight to the point! Decided to go and test drive the truck and it was exactly what Daisy said it was going to be. Very honest people to do business with, everyone was very nice and my salesman answered all my questions. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou, Daisy, and Brion
August 03, 2015

"Worst car-buying experience ever!"

- Doc

Buying a car shouldn't just be a hassle, afterall...it's an investment and your interaction with the dealership and salesman should be a personable experience. I was never more disappointed, than my experience with this dealership and everyone encountered. First, I made an appointment to see a Lincoln. When I arrived at the time scheduled, I see the beautiful car on the lot, waiting for me... Well...not really waiting for me as I approached the car and noticed it was being driven by the manager. A salesman comes out and I tell him about my appointment. This salesman was as dry as Texas dirt! No personality, it was a very hot day...he didn't even offer a bottle of water or drop of rain! So someone takes the car in the back. I'm thinking they're going to prep it for show...not so. They bring the car to me, smoked in...ashes in the seats...smelling of food. Really? How professional, so you don't take my inquiry seriously? Ok, I take a test drive and inspect the vehicle. Go in the dealership, the salesman doesn't say a word to me...he just starts creating paperwork. He gives me a low ball offer for my Jaguar and doesn't negotiate the price of his Lincoln...even after I mention some very noticeable flaws. Talk about a waste of time!!! I can't imagine this place treats EVERY customer like they treated me? Even my guest noticed the rude treatment and suggested I not patronize this dealership. I've been treated better at a fast food restaurant. So if I'm spending $30,000...treat me better than the price of buying a burger!!!! As bad as I want this Lincoln, I refuse to be treated like I'm doing this place a favor...spending my hard-earned dollars with the "walking dead!" I wouldn't buy a windshield wiper here! All money is green, regardless of who holds/spends it!!! The discrimination was very noticeable. Ugh! I would mention names, but I can't...I wasn't even given a business card!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manager & salesman...no business cards were given!
November 13, 2014

"Exhilarating"

- mykame

My car salesman was Darrell Hunt and he was very patient with me and assisted me with the vehicle that I wanted. He followed up on my phone calls and was very attentive to my needs.The finance department were awesome in assisting my in having a lower car payment and understanding my financial needs. They went above and beyond in assisting me with purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Hunt
October 03, 2011

"The concern and caring about my complete satisfaction..."

- jgaspar

The concern and caring about my complete satisfaction exceeded my expectation. It was clear that I was taken seriously when asking specifics about my current and future maintenance for my vehicle. I feel comfortable and safe to return to this dealer for my service. I have already recommended this dealer to another colleague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
duane jasper
October 02, 2011

"Dwayne was great with answering ALL my questions when I..."

- Boo Boo

Dwayne was great with answering ALL my questions when I recently bought a used Lincoln from Napleton River Oaks Lincoln in Calumet City,IL. I will recommend Dwayne to anyone that's in the market for a new or used vehicle... he's Personable, Friendly and Simply the Best - from the minute I walked into the door, to selecting the right vehicle, to the finance office and out the door, Dwayne pratically held my hand... I needed to be on the road within 1 1/2 hours the second I walked into the door, Dwayne had me in and out within an hour! Now that's a WOW experience!!! The managers Mike John and Mike were as nice! If you are in the market for a car or truck, Please shop at Napleton River Oaks Lincoln and ask for Dwayne!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
September 23, 2011

"The Best dealership in the area no how may other ones i..."

- sirrahsam

The Best dealership in the area no how may other ones i go to first i always end up right here at Napleton River Oaks Lincoln THEY ARE THE BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
August 22, 2011

"The gentlemen here are dedicated to their jobs, very..."

- munozs1985

The gentlemen here are dedicated to their jobs, very friendly and easy to deal with, they treated me with respect and made my buying experience a very smooth one. I recomment this dealership to anyone in the market for a quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dwayne
1
1 - 10 of 28 results