Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Rockaway Nissan

Inwood, NY

2.5
118 Reviews

600 Burnside Ave.

Inwood, NY

11096

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 119 reviews

October 16, 2021

"Called about a vechile never heard back looking elsewhere..."

- jvingles313

Called about a vechile never heard back looking elsewhere now. Pretty bad customer service. Will not try again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alberto Diaz
1.0
September 04, 2021

"Thanks for all mangers in this place ✅✅✅✅✅thanks for the..."

- Moe

Thanks for all mangers in this place ✅✅✅✅✅thanks for the response about my car and thanks again for take care off customer it’s great please 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto Diaz
1.0
Dan Divine
1.0
Carolyn Gordon-Williams
1.0
Jeffrey Meltser
1.0
Albert Simmons
1.0
Daniela Tabera
1.0
Sep 04, 2021 -

Moe responded

Great management an Rockaway Nissan

Sep 07, 2021 -

Rockaway Nissan responded

Hi Moe, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (516) 239-0100. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sep 07, 2021 -

Moe responded

Thanks

Sep 07, 2021 -

Moe responded

Thanks

Sep 07, 2021 -

Moe responded

Thanks

Sep 07, 2021 -

Moe responded

Service department cheating me for my tires

Sep 07, 2021 -

Moe responded

Thanks Mangers team

Sep 10, 2021 -

Moe responded

Thanks 🙏🏻

July 30, 2021

"My mom went in to buy a car and they overcharged her and..."

- Su

My mom went in to buy a car and they overcharged her and oversold her on every service. If I can prevent them from getting one sale by posting here, I'm happy to do so. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carolyn Gordon-Williams
1.0
Other Employees : Al Ibrahim
Aug 16, 2021 -

Rockaway Nissan responded

Hi there, we would like to get some more details about your experience with us. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (516) 239-0100. We look forward to hearing from you.

July 17, 2021

"DEAL MADE ON SHOWROOM FLOOR WAS DEFINETLY NOT WHAT WAS..."

- CHIP.113

DEAL MADE ON SHOWROOM FLOOR WAS DEFINETLY NOT WHAT WAS DONE IN FINANCE ROOM AFTER BEING CREDIT CHECKED, PAYING 1ST. MONTHS LEASE. THE PRICE WAS NEARLY DOUBLE OF WHAT I WAS TOLD WHEN I ARGUED THEN & ONLY THEN WAS I GIVEN A DISCOUNT. IF I HAD NOT ARGUED THE WOULD HAVE TAKEN ME FOR WELL OVER 800 DOLLARS,IS THIS THE WAY TO BE TREATED DEFINETKY NO HONOR.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Meltser
5.0
Other Employees : ROY GONZALEZ
Aug 16, 2021 -

Rockaway Nissan responded

Hi Chip.113, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Aug 16, 2021 -

CHIP.113 responded

I GUESS WERE BOTH DISPLEASED BUT THEN THAT DOES NOTHING FOR ME BUT DOES GREAT FOR YOU . HELP YOURSELVES OUT ATLEAST TEACH YOUR SALESMAN THE VALUE OF THERE WORD REPRESENTING YOU, OR BETTER YET HAVE HIM STOP SAYING TRUST ME !! TRUST ME ,TRUST ME!!

July 16, 2021

"I leased a car 2 1/2 months ago, and I receive the car..."

- Mohammed Rahman

I leased a car 2 1/2 months ago, and I receive the car with rip in the backseat, and no seatbelt buckle. I consistently called, and the parts department told me to called my sales manager. I did just that, and I would be told I would get a call back later. I have 2 younger children, God forbid anything happens, who do you think will be responsible? I have always leased cars, and I never experienced worse customer service than this. This is extremely frustrating and had been going on for too long. Biggest dealership in the world? More like biggest scammer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Meltser
1.0
May 19, 2021

"Bought a brand new Nissan Altima with wheel locks..."

- Xjz924x

Bought a brand new Nissan Altima with wheel locks dealership pre-installed, however wheel locks on driver's side wheels were incorrect, but the wheel locks on passenger side were correct. Service advisor wanted to charge me for a new set of wheel locks as well as the full labor charge to remove the wheel locks that they incorrectly installed. Not only that, he kept insisting that if I were to bring my Altima to any other shop even a Nissan certified one that doing anything to remove the wheel locks would void my warranty. He also kept insisting that I would have to pay because wheels are not covered under my warranty. If my wheels are not covered under my warranty why would changing my tires void my warranty?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
May 20, 2021 -

Rockaway Nissan responded

Hi Xjz924x, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager Andrea (516) 453-9835 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day. -Rockaway Nissan

May 03, 2021

"I have tried to cancel an extended warranty (which they..."

- chrislynch

I have tried to cancel an extended warranty (which they added without telling me) on my car for months now and the finance department refused to take my calls. When I went in to the dealership, they signed a piece of paper several months ago saying that they would cancel it but still have not done so. Avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Nesky
May 05, 2021 -

Rockaway Nissan responded

Hi Chrislynch, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager Andrea at (516) 453-9835 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you. -Rockaway Nissan

May 25, 2021 -

chrislynch responded

After initially reaching out to that phone number, I was told I would hear back about my situation in a day or two. It has now been several weeks and my calls go immediately to voicemail and do not get returned. If this does not get resolved my next step will be contacting the New York State Attorney General's office.

March 22, 2021

"A few months ago it took 2 1/2 hours for a oil change...."

- Ccarmelcca

A few months ago it took 2 1/2 hours for a oil change. Nothing has changed i been here for 2 hours and my car still not ready dam its just a oil change. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Albert Simmons
1.0
Other Employees : Suzanne Sawyer
Apr 08, 2021 -

Rockaway Nissan responded

Hi Ccarmelcca, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our Customer Relations Manager Andrea at (516) 453-9835 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you. -Rockaway Nissan

February 13, 2021

"Very down and out due to this dealership overcharging me..."

- Humble Man

Very down and out due to this dealership overcharging me on a 2018 Frontier stealing $11,000 credit from me. Highway Robbery! All I want is my money back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey Meltser
1.0
Other Employees : Al
November 17, 2020

"This dealership I can’t even start to describe how..."

- mattmckinnon1990

This dealership I can’t even start to describe how unprofessional the receptionist is, the sales team and the sales managers are. I have called 78 times to get my money back that they essentially at this point stole from me. I went in to buy a car and left a deposit, they didn’t call me back for 2 weeks. I ended up buying a beautiful 2021 Ford Fusion titanium and have been asking for my money back from this rockaway Nissan dealership for several weeks now. Does anyone have a suggestion on who to go to now in regards to get my money back from These crooks, the general sales manager and the general manager have yet to respond to my emails. My name is Matt McKinnon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alberto Diaz
1.0
Dan Divine
1.0
Carolyn Gordon-Williams
1.0
Jeffrey Meltser
1.0
Other Employees : Thomas Valerius
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results