Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Rockingham Honda

Salem, NH

4.8
1,716 Reviews
The commitment to being Customer Driven is our number one priority. We differentiate ourselves by delivering quality and personal service. We want you to leave our dealership with a feeling of excitement, respect, and overall care. This is all accomplished while providing a fair price. We are not your typical car dealer. We have been a family owned business since 1985. During that time we have received numerous awards and have always been an active supporter in our surrounding communities.
Contact Dealership

402 South Broadway

Salem, NH

03079

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,716 reviews

February 26, 2021

"Great experience! Zack, the salesman, was knowledgeable,..."

- Sean

Great experience! Zack, the salesman, was knowledgeable, courteous, and not pushy or aggressive. I would go back and have already encouragedfriends and family to Rockingham.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zack
February 15, 2021

"Great experience getting a new vehicle here. They were..."

- SiteRequiresAScreenName22

Great experience getting a new vehicle here. They were not pushy with the extra stuff they always try to get you with when you’re signing which is great because that is the most annoying thing at a dealer to say “no” 80 times in a row. I would recommend to others for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zach J
January 28, 2021

"We had a very good experience here. Zach Johnston was..."

- Happy

We had a very good experience here. Zach Johnston was great to work with, no games and no pressure. We knew exactly what we wanted so he did not waste our time (or his). Would definitely come back and recommend to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Johnston
January 22, 2021

"Joshua fernandez went above and beyond to help me lease..."

- Dotkeber

Joshua fernandez went above and beyond to help me lease a new vehicle. He was patient and kind with this senior citizen. Thank you Joshua

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua,Fernandez
January 15, 2021

"I want to give thanks to Heidi Moisan for her help in..."

- Marilyn Carrion

I want to give thanks to Heidi Moisan for her help in finding our dream Honda CRV EX. Heidi was kind, attentive and must of all friendly and answered all of our questions. Thank you Heidi for the superb customer service. Regards Nelson Rosa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heidi Moisan
December 26, 2020

"Credibility of the service department is the issueI..."

- tfoster22

Credibility of the service department is the issue I purchased a 2018 Honda Accord Touring 2.0 from Rockingham Honda in July 2018. In September pf 2018 there was a recall on the vehicle. Despite the fact I had the written notice in my hand the service manager stated to me in a dismissive and rude demeanor that there was no such recall. The dealership owner resolved the dispute. In December of 2019 I brought my car in to be inspected by the service department. I was told the tires passed “but barely”. The service report detailed the cost of new tires and I was advised they could be ordered by the dealership. I declined. When I inspected the tires I observed they had substantial tread remaining. The vehicle was driven another 12,699 miles. On December 7, 2020 I purchased new tires at Town Fare Tire. They also did a front-end alignment. On December 14, 2020 I brought my car to the Rockingham Honda service department for inspection. It was curious to hear that the car required a tie-rod replacement in order to pass. My reaction was that the car only has 47,000 miles on it, how can a tie-rod be bad. I brought up the fact that I had purchased new tires at Town Fare Tire on 12/7/20 at which time a front end alignment had been done. The service agent presented a proposal for $330.00 to replace the tie-rod. I found that to be exorbitantly high. Left alone for a few moments a Google search of local garages in Salem and found prices to replace a tie-rod to be substantially less. When this fact was presented that fact to the service representative he responded by saying the $330.00 price included a 4 wheel alignment which was not detailed and not mentioned until I questioned it. I notified the service agent that I had an extended warranty on the car, the one I purchased from the dealership. He stated the tie-rod was not covered. I left with a rejection sticker on my car. The next day I went back to Town Fare Tire and asked if they took any exception to either tie-rod while doing the front-end alignment. The answer was “no, none at all”. The Town Fare Tire manager, after reading the technician’s notes and talking with the technician who did the alignment, further explained if any exception had been taken I would have been advised of such. The manager then asked why I was inquiring. I explained that Rockingham Honda put an inspection rejection sticker on my car asserting that it had a defective tie-rod. His response was, “Are they trying to sell parts?”. I went from Town Fare Tire to the dealership with a detailed alignment report in hand. When I advised the service manager of the report his response was, “Are you going to believe Town Fare Tire or us?”. I answered I believed Town Fare Tire. It did not make sense that a tie-rod on a carefully pampered car driven 47,000 miles was defective. I left. I had arranged to have the car reinspected at an independent garage in Salem to determine the condition of the tie-rod. I did not get far though. A few miles from home the check engine light came on. System failure lights appeared indicating failure of the brakes, the steering and numerous other systems. I went home and called the service department. I was advised me to return the vehicle to the service department.and was provided with a loner vehicle. The service agent called to inform me that the tie-rod replacement and the repair of the system malfunctions would be done under warranty. He explained that the tie-rod was indeed covered by warranty. He stated that originally he looked at the wrong warranty screen and upon further review found the tie-rod coverage, Really?! Each repair required a $100.00 deductible which he said he was authorized to waive. I notified him that I received a recall alert email from Honda. Item Affected: ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BODY CONTROL MODULE:SOFTWARE, VISIBILITY:POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS, BACK OVER PREVENTION: SENSING SYSTEM: CAMERA, VISIBILITY/WIPER, VISIBILITY:DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER/HVAC SYSTEM, EXTERIOR LIGHTING Date Announced: 12/10/2020 “ The recall is expected to begin January 18, 2021.” He stated that is what was fixed. But that is not what the service order stated. Fixed was the shifter assembly. With all the above in mind, I totally lost confidence in the Rockingham Honda service department and the vehicle as well. I traded the Accord for a 2021 Toyota Venza XLE. The purchase was NOT made at Rockingham Toyota, an affiliate of Rockingham Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gilmore, John Swallow
Dec 31, 2020 -

Rockingham Honda responded

Hello Tom,  We appreciate your feedback. We are rather surprised by your comments, especially after speaking with you when you left.  We strive to be as transparent and straightforward as possible.  We must follow strict NH guidelines for State Inspection, which doesn't allow for any looseness in the tie rods. We would have liked to show you the tie rods while your vehicle was on a lift, but you declined. I'm happy to go over this in more detail.  I did try to reach out to you on the phone number we have on record.  You can reach me at 603-893-7766.  Thank you -Kevin (Service Manager) 

December 21, 2020

"Everyone at the dealership was super welcoming,..."

- Ng22

Everyone at the dealership was super welcoming, approachable, and a pleasure to work with! I had a great experience leasing my first car, and Zachary was very helpful in doing so!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zachary
December 21, 2020

"First time car buyer. All the staff was helpful,..."

- SchoolTeacher

First time car buyer. All the staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. I worked with Zach, who is new to the dealership, and he was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Johnston
December 08, 2020

"Dealership made the buying process fast and easy. Joshua..."

- Gburcham

Dealership made the buying process fast and easy. Joshua was very knowledgeable and made me feel valued as a customer. I received a great price for my trade and didn't have to fight for a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Fernandez
October 30, 2020

"This dealership is top notch. You will not get a better..."

- a happy customer

This dealership is top notch. You will not get a better team on the planet!! Sebastian was my salesman whom I went to after a horrific experience with Dan O'Brien Jeep in Methuen, MA. They listened to my sad story and proceeded to show me three vehicles and the differences between them. He knew his stuff. I ended up purchasing a 2020 CR-V and could not be happier. Please if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle, go to Rockingham Honda. They are the best!! I wish I could give them 20 stars because they deserve it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sebastian
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,716 results