Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rodeo Kia

2.8

153 Lifetime Reviews

10685 W. Papago Freeway, Avondale, Arizona 85323 Directions
Sales: (623) 298-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

153 Reviews of Rodeo Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2019

"KIA Recall."

- IHateRodeoKIA

So my wife had an active recall on her KIA and took it to this location. Her diagnosis was when she accelerates, the engine made a knocking noise and had a loss of engine power. The recall stated that if there were any issues related to this, bring it in and get it checked out. The car started and we drove it to their location. After their diagnostic they told her it was something totally different that was causing the knocking. They did something to the car because when we called to see the progress of repairs, they stated the car did not start at all. So now they screwed up the car, held it ransom for a couple of weeks, then after about 2 weeks or so with some litigation on our end involved, we took the car to another KIA that was not under the same management and had the recall fixed. This place has absolutely the worst customer service I have ever seen. They wanted to charge us over $2k to fix something that was covered under the recall. And then Rodeo KIA branch had the nerve to call us a couple of weeks later to inquire if we wanted to sell the car to them because another person was looking for the same Y/M/M (year, make, model) as ours. For 1, why would you call someone to see if they want to sell you a car that had to be repaired by another dealership because you didn't want to fix the issue in the first place? 2, why would you want to buy a car and sell it to someone else knowing it have issues. Not sure who runs this place but they need to revamp their training, increase customer service, and hire competant salesmen and managers. Unfortunately I had to give them 1 star but they definitely deserve 0.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't care to get his name
July 26, 2019

"Extremely friendly, upbeat, effective and efficient "

- hross000

Heather was extremely friendly, upbeat, effective and efficient. Rudy is a great driver, interesting to visit with and friendly. I don’t believe I could have asked for a more positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather, Rudy
June 18, 2019

"Maintenance"

- afiame

Ken was awesome!! Actually everyone there is. Every time I go there everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable. Car was ready and washed at promised time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
May 27, 2019

"THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL DEALERSHIP I'VE EVER SEEN!"

- Dr. Roe

We pulled into the lot just to drive around to look at some prices on the vehicles in the lot and 2 salesmen came running one yelling at us which immediately made us want to leave and when we pulled back around the lot to exit he was standing in the middle of the road clapping (he was holding his hands up high so we could see him) like we were stupid for not knowing the exit was blocked off on the other side. I'm only a Doctor, I certainly couldn't hold a candle to this intellect giant of a salesman who proceeded to insult us as we were trying to leave. My son was with me and we have never seen anything like it in our lives! Blocking the way clapping his hands the whole way as we drove out standing in the middle of the road!. I had been looking to buy my 16 yo son a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashad Junior
1.0
February 16, 2019

"Great Service Dept"

- Mr Tibbs

Had my Kia done quickly, it was washed and ready to go! Heather was very helpful and gave me an oil change punch card and window sticker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather
August 12, 2018

"Unprofessional Manager Reflecting A Poor Dealership"

- phxbear1

Went into Rodeo this morning. Was interested in the most expensive car ($50,000.-Stinger) at the dealership. Asked the salesman who the manager was and was told that his name was Sean Griffin. Asked also for the bottom price on the car. The salesman came over and gave me a price. I asked to speak to the manager. He sat behind a desk and started to SCREAM at me saying this was the bottom price which he claimed WAS THE BOTTOM PRICE.. I said that there was no need to scream at me and he proceeded to say that he did not need my business and I probably drive a Ferrari (which is not true and has nothing to do with the issue.) I did not go into Rodeo Kia to be insulted nor screamed at- how UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE and UNACCEPTABLE! Mr. Griffin needs to learn some manners when dealing with a client. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this dealership to anyone- we have choices of Kia dealerships in the Valley and this is the worst thanks to Sean Griffin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Burns and Sean Griffin
September 09, 2017

"2014 Kia Optima"

- Goodyearautoowner

I purchased a new 2014 Kia Optima from Rodeo Kia and for 2 years I had no issue. In the past 6 months, the car has been leaking fuel which spills onto the ground and the fumes enter the car. The dealership reports they have made attempts to fix this, one time installing a gasket incorrectly that resulted in copious amounts of fuel on the ground and the gas station attendant running over and screaming, although that fuel issue was fixed. However, gas continues to exit the filler tube, run down the side panel (which appears faded in some of the videos), lands on the ground, and fumes continue to enter the car. Unfortunately, even with multiple videos, the dealership has decided they will make no effort to fix this. Please see videos on Yelp and You Tube (red Kia Optima) to see the issue and you decide if this dealership stands behind their 10 year/100,000 mile warranty. Please learn about exclusions and be cautious when expecting a quality car, or at least a car that will be repaired when a significant issue arises. In addition, while clearly a much lesser issue, the radio screen is not viewable when the interior car temperature is hot. I am told the radio doesn't fall under the same warranty and has a much more limited timeframe, which has been exceeded. Would you want your family exposed to gas fumes or would you want to be the person fueling up at the gas station after me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple employees
February 18, 2017

"Great dealership, great sales (Chris Hawks), great experienc"

- Becky W.

We couldn't be happier with dealing with Rodeo Kia and Chris Hawks. He and the team there bent over backwards to get me the Kia Sorento I wanted. You can't ask for more than that ! Chris is knowledgable, professional, and easy to talk to. We feel very taken care of by Chris and will recommend him and Rodeo Kia to our friends. Thank you Chris!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Staub
5.0
February 12, 2017

"Our Kia Purchases"

- MIKE TRAUSCH

When we drove to your lot, we were met by Chris Hawks. I asked him if he had any 2016 Kia Souls. He showed us a Green one, which my wife and I took for a test drive. Chris was very friendly, and answered all the questions we had without resorting to any pressure. When we got back from the test drive, we explained that we wanted to look at Mazdas also, but would probably be back. We looked at the Mazdas, and didn't see anything that impressed us like the Kia Soul. After I made a commitment to purchase it, my wife decided she would like one too. My wife bought a 2017 Kia Soul because the 2017's had the color she wanted. Chris was very helpful getting the paperwork in order, and helped us configure the bluetooth in each car, and we were on our way. This was the best car-buying experience I've ever had, and Chris was the reason. He treated us with respect, and didn't play games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
Other Employees : Joe in the finance office.
February 03, 2017

"Happy Owners"

- johnpatphx

My husband and I went to check out the new Kia Souls Chris was our salesman and he took very good care of us. He was very helpful and now we are very happy. Thanks Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results