About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Rodeo Kia

4.3

148 Lifetime Reviews

10685 W. Papago Freeway, Avondale, Arizona 85323 Directions
Sales: (623) 298-1200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Rodeo Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2018

"Unprofessional Manager Reflecting A Poor Dealership"

- phxbear1

Went into Rodeo this morning. Was interested in the most expensive car ($50,000.-Stinger) at the dealership. Asked the salesman who the manager was and was told that his name was Sean Griffin. Asked also for the bottom price on the car. The salesman came over and gave me a price. I asked to speak to the manager. He sat behind a desk and started to SCREAM at me saying this was the bottom price which he claimed WAS THE BOTTOM PRICE.. I said that there was no need to scream at me and he proceeded to say that he did not need my business and I probably drive a Ferrari (which is not true and has nothing to do with the issue.) I did not go into Rodeo Kia to be insulted nor screamed at- how UNPROFESSIONAL, RUDE and UNACCEPTABLE! Mr. Griffin needs to learn some manners when dealing with a client. I would DEFINITELY NOT recommend this dealership to anyone- we have choices of Kia dealerships in the Valley and this is the worst thanks to Sean Griffin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Burns and Sean Griffin
September 09, 2017

"2014 Kia Optima"

- Goodyearautoowner

I purchased a new 2014 Kia Optima from Rodeo Kia and for 2 years I had no issue. In the past 6 months, the car has been leaking fuel which spills onto the ground and the fumes enter the car. The dealership reports they have made attempts to fix this, one time installing a gasket incorrectly that resulted in copious amounts of fuel on the ground and the gas station attendant running over and screaming, although that fuel issue was fixed. However, gas continues to exit the filler tube, run down the side panel (which appears faded in some of the videos), lands on the ground, and fumes continue to enter the car. Unfortunately, even with multiple videos, the dealership has decided they will make no effort to fix this. Please see videos on Yelp and You Tube (red Kia Optima) to see the issue and you decide if this dealership stands behind their 10 year/100,000 mile warranty. Please learn about exclusions and be cautious when expecting a quality car, or at least a car that will be repaired when a significant issue arises. In addition, while clearly a much lesser issue, the radio screen is not viewable when the interior car temperature is hot. I am told the radio doesn't fall under the same warranty and has a much more limited timeframe, which has been exceeded. Would you want your family exposed to gas fumes or would you want to be the person fueling up at the gas station after me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple employees
February 18, 2017

"Great dealership, great sales (Chris Hawks), great experienc"

- Becky W.

We couldn't be happier with dealing with Rodeo Kia and Chris Hawks. He and the team there bent over backwards to get me the Kia Sorento I wanted. You can't ask for more than that ! Chris is knowledgable, professional, and easy to talk to. We feel very taken care of by Chris and will recommend him and Rodeo Kia to our friends. Thank you Chris!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Staub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2017

"Our Kia Purchases"

- MIKE TRAUSCH

When we drove to your lot, we were met by Chris Hawks. I asked him if he had any 2016 Kia Souls. He showed us a Green one, which my wife and I took for a test drive. Chris was very friendly, and answered all the questions we had without resorting to any pressure. When we got back from the test drive, we explained that we wanted to look at Mazdas also, but would probably be back. We looked at the Mazdas, and didn't see anything that impressed us like the Kia Soul. After I made a commitment to purchase it, my wife decided she would like one too. My wife bought a 2017 Kia Soul because the 2017's had the color she wanted. Chris was very helpful getting the paperwork in order, and helped us configure the bluetooth in each car, and we were on our way. This was the best car-buying experience I've ever had, and Chris was the reason. He treated us with respect, and didn't play games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joe in the finance office.
February 03, 2017

"Happy Owners"

- johnpatphx

My husband and I went to check out the new Kia Souls Chris was our salesman and he took very good care of us. He was very helpful and now we are very happy. Thanks Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Jose Meza

Great sales people, highly recommend Chris Hawks, professional, great guy and it was an all around great visit. I have recommended them already to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2017

"Done Deal"

- mesaman

Me and my wife came into Rodeo Kia and Chris was very helpful finding us a car. We brought a new Kia Optima and we are very happy with our purchase. Everyone was so helpful and we have a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Staub
Chris Hawks
January 29, 2017

"My new Kia Soul"

- Catherine Lyon

Chris was extremely knowledgeable, professional and yet kind and offered that personal touch. I'm a recently single retired woman and at no time did I feel pressure to buy or any indication that I was being rushed to make a decision. All the gentlemen helping me were respectful and courteous. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 23, 2017

"Great Experience at Rodeo Kia!"

- Christy

Chris did a great job getting us the vehicle and price we wanted!! He was very friendly and easy to work with. We would recommend Rodeo Kia to friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Staub
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Hawks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 20, 2017

"First time buyer"

- Garrett21

The process was simple and straight forward, everyone there was very helpful. The process was relatively simple to go through and I really appreciated the deal for first time buyers, which I took advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hawks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results