Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ross Nissan

El Monte, CA

1.3
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3428 Peck Rd

El Monte, CA

91731

Directions

38 Reviews of Ross Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"I do not recommend anybody do business with Ross Nissan..."

- ShamiahD

I do not recommend anybody do business with Ross Nissan in El Monte. I strongly believe they are taking advantage of their customers finances for their personal gain. I bought a new car from this dealership in October 2019. My very first oil change visit with this company, I was told my break pads need to be replaced, which brought my total to pay over $300. I found this very strange so I took my car for a second opinion. The second opinion concluded my breaks are completely fine and do not need to be replaced!! This news upset me so much because as a female, I am constantly taken advantage of and told false information about my car ! I should not have to question the information being told to me. I should be able to trust the business I purchased my car from but unfortunately, Ross Nissan of El Monte has shown me clear as day that they cannot be trusted! I tried to give Ross Nissan of El Monte a second chance, but unfortunately, they let me down again! I went in for another oil change. Nobody informed me that they touch other things along with the oil service that’s taken place. When my car was returned to me after this oil change, I noticed that my tires looked weird. I told a worker, he assured me that everything was fine and that I was good to take off. So I left. 10 minutes later, I haven’t even gotten on the freeway yet, so speed has not been picked up yet, and my hub cap on my driver side pops off and gets ran over by another car that almost crashed into another car because the driver was trying not to run over my hub cap! I asked for a replacement. For someone to speak to me on this manner and ever single person I’ve spoken with has told me they would get back to me but NOBODY, NOT ONE PERSON, has gotten back to me! I am very I pleased with how I’ve been treated and regret ever doing business with Ross Nissan of El Monte!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rolando Frias
1.0
Robert Gonzalez
1.0
June 14, 2019

"Did not do the job and charge me,"

- Roddy-boy

In spring of 2018 took my nissan truck in for 10,000 mile service.I marked my tires to see if they would rotate them as part of the service. Well they did not and charged me $20. dollars .So I bitched to the manager and he said next visit I get free oil change and tire rotation . Well in spring of 2019 with 14,000 miles , and guess what? they did not rotate the tires again and told me they did. So how can they even tell me the brake pads were good? Did they even change my oil? First service manager was not working there the second time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Gonzalez
2.0
September 03, 2018

"Beware: false add and hidden cost"

- yjang

Expect more than 1k additional price when you buy a car from this dealer. They shamelessly charge unwanted accessories, which they do not include in the add. Terrible way of doing business. A popular way of deceiving customers in 80s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ancheta
3.0
Robert Gonzalez
1.0
Art Velasco
1.0
Sep 06, 2018 -

Ross Nissan responded

Thank you for meeting with us again and giving us the opportunity to go over all the details with you such as your price with and without accessories. Can you please give me a call at your earliest convenience if there is anything else you have concerns about? I'm John Souccar, the General Manager here at Ross Nissan and can be reached at (626) 350-8868. I definitely want to provide you with as much information as possible so you can decide on what fits you best so I hope to hear from you soon.

August 11, 2018

"Poor quality work"

- Mr. G.

I've my car fixed 4 P1700, 1800 & transmission valve. Car still running like unfixed & had to wait for part for 2 wks. Taking my car back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Jacobo
1.0
Aug 16, 2018 -

Ross Nissan responded

Hello, we'll definitely check out your vehicle until we resolve any issues with your transmission. It looks like you are already bringing your car back in but please give our Service Manager, Elias Ventura, a call at (626) 350-8868 if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

April 09, 2018

"Excellent 👍👍🚗"

- Avila

Kerry Li, , on Sunday 4/8/18, we are very thankful for her help and kindness. Thank you so much for helping us get into our new spacious Nissan Rogue Midnight 2018 ?? 👍👍🚗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Li
5.0
April 05, 2018

"Highly Recommended "

- Dina

This is the second car Ive purchased from Ross Nissan and this time around was able to meet and work with Mr. Latta and Mr. Jones. We were able to start the conversation about a purchase and the process over the phone when I couldn’t make it into the dealership and they were very kind and understanding and responsive, never pushy, very open and very honest. I can’t say enough good things about these two employees and would recommend Mr. Latta to anyone looking for a purchase or even just advice about Nissan or the process of buying a car. Especially if you’re super nervous like I was! It was a great and easy experience all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garland D. Latta
5.0
Jonah Jones
5.0
November 13, 2017

"It was great "

- Evelyn

I gave this five stars because they were professional and there service was great and also the staff was very helpful. Also they were very understanding and did everything possible for us to be happy with the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ancheta
5.0
Martin Jacobo
5.0
Kerry Li
5.0
Garland D. Latta
5.0
Art Velasco
5.0
November 06, 2017

"Thank you Hongji !"

- fiona

This sales helped me a lot, gave me a really good experience at Ross Nissan. He did great job, very knowledgeable. Thank you Hongji and Ross Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hongji Shang
5.0
August 02, 2017

"Get Treated like a VIP!"

- DavidG

Latta by far is a genuine Sales Manager, not only is he there to help people in get into a new or used car, he's also there whenever I have any Service Concerns. Go see him and you wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garland D. Latta
5.0
June 17, 2017

"Thank you Ross Nissan!!"

- Adriana Medina

Great customer service, amazing group of knowledgeable sales team and now a very satisfied customer! The dealership was very clean, everybody was friendly and inviting. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family ,Thank you so much Rigo, Ike, and Harris!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigo Nevarez
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results