Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 22 Nissan

Hillside, NJ

4.5
3,058 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Route 22 Nissan is a Family Owned Nissan Dealer in Hillside, NJ that treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Nissan Dealer in NJ we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its vehicle knowledge and car enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate vehicle financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online at www.route22nissan.com.

56 U.S. 22

Hillside, NJ

07205

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,058 reviews

September 16, 2011

"Bought an Altima in the Bronx. Only had one key. It is..."

- cgperry1

Bought an Altima in the Bronx. Only had one key. It is a keyless entry system, but still thought I should have a spare. Bronx dealer said it only came with one key and wanted a ridiculous amount to make another key. So I ordered a couple on the internet, but they need to be programmed. Bronx dealer still wanted huge amounts of money. Tried a locksmith, but they couldn't do it and said to take it to the dealer. I called Rte. 22 Nissan. It was about 4:00. Bryan was busy, so Cassandra said he would call me back before 5 pm. HE DID!!!! And he quoted me a price that was actually reasonable. So I drove from the Bronx to Rte 22 and had them do my keys. I tested them and they worked fine. Everyone I encountered at that dealership was pleasant, friendly, and seemed interested in serving the customer. They didn't try to jack up the prices, and didn't try to push useless stuff on you that you don't need. The bottom line is that I will now always travel from my job in the Bronx to Rte. 22 Nissan rather than going to the Bronx Nissan dealer I bought the car from. Why? Because the service at Rte. 22 Nissan is great, and they give me the impression that they care about the person and the car, not just making a buck. WELL worth the traffic, tolls, and trip to Jersey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan, Cassandra
Sep 27, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Wow, talk about going out of your way for great service! Thank you, @cgperry1, for your gracious words. Your experience helps strengthen our commitment to making customers happy each and every day! And some of us definitely know what a commitment it is to drive here from the Bronx! Thank you for bringing your business back to us! And set your GPS to our new address - 56 Route 22 East, Hillside NJ 07205. Our Sales and Service facilities are moving into a bigger building to serve you better, after October 1st!

September 12, 2011

"Roman and Michael are very helpful and make every effort..."

- ubinus

Roman and Michael are very helpful and make every effort to make the customer happy. Great prices, great flexibility. Customer offers are seriously considered. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roman Lozovsky, Michael Giangregorio
September 12, 2011

"The Sales person Carlos was very friendly and patient..."

- shawnstpeter

The Sales person Carlos was very friendly and patient with me. I had to come back several times to find a car that would work. Everyone was very friendly, but wanted spent to much time trying to get me emotional about the expierince instead of actually selling me the car. However, once the "deal" was done, I really felt like the follow up was very poor. Once the deal was finalized, my co-signer didn't get the paperwork to sign until I called to follow up. And then he was given one day to sign before I started getting daily calls from the dealership looking for it, including a rude cal from Sal. I just feel there is an overall lack of professionalism in the entire environment, and I expected more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Crispin; Kristian, Sal
September 06, 2011

"I bought my used car there in the last day of August,..."

- MarkP12

I bought my used car there in the last day of August, after meeting Richard my sales person, I had told him what kind of vehicle I wanted to get. He asked me some pretty good questions as far as what I needed the car for and recomended some vehicles he had available. One in perticular stood out to me which is the one I got, a Honda CRV, Richard was able to show me the car completly and go over it with no problem. I liked the working with him, he wasn"t pushy at all, the negotiation process was very professional, nice and quick, I"m very happy with my car and with my sales person, I would definately recomend him and Rt 22 Nissan to all my friends. Thank you Richard. You Rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Morales
September 02, 2011

"Antonio is a no-pressure salesperson. I highly recommend..."

- lindapham

Antonio is a no-pressure salesperson. I highly recommend working with him. However. Watch out for the closing costs. They may try to lure you in with a great sales price, then tack on additional undisclosed fees at the end. I did NOT purchase my 2011 Nissan Rogue from Rt. 22 Nissan. I went to a more transparent dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antonio
Sep 02, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Customer came to purchase a brand new Nissan Rogue, which was offered for $2,000.00 BELOW DEALER’s invoice. Customer felt that the price should have included all standard purchase inception fees, such as taxes, DMV charges and regular documentation fee. Upon learning that the price of 2011 Nissan Rogue did not include any of these standard upfront charges, customer felt that she needed to go to another Nissan dealer (it would be the 7th Nissan dealer) in search of a better deal. Oh well… We can’t sell cars below invoice all the time and include charges that emanate from DMV and taxes. Sorry, not interested… As always, Route 22 Nissan provided the lowest price in the entire North East District and courteous customer service. Thank you.

August 31, 2011

"When I visited the service department at RT.22 Nissan I..."

- meilyn

When I visited the service department at RT.22 Nissan I really did not know what to expect. I explained the problem to my service rep Bryan. He answered all my questions and indicated he would call me by noon to let me know what the problem was and how much it would be. To my surprise, he called by 10AM to advise that the car was ready and that it was just a loose wire. I truly appreciated that he got back to me so fast and that RT 22 Nissan was so honest regarding my repairs. They just gained a customer and i will definately reccommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRYAN VALDIVIA
August 29, 2011

"Both, Mr. Willl & Mr. Nisarg helped me to purchase..."

- Ravi Tiwari

Both, Mr. Willl & Mr. Nisarg helped me to purchase Versa. They bth are very very courteous and very proffesional. I actually asked tons & tons of questions. I was at times very annoying , even stopped the whole transaction after whole day of all the paper work, then came back after two days to start the whole process again. They were very patient with me till I was fully satisfied with the deal. I would recommend everybody who are in the market to buy a car, please go to RT22 Nissan dealer and meet the proffesional staff of RT22 Nissan dealer. You won't be disapointed. They will really take care of your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will
August 29, 2011

"I have serviced may car here for years with sammy, one of..."

- skyla

I have serviced may car here for years with sammy, one of best techs they have working there. My service advisor bryan I have been working with since Jimmy retired. It seams like they have a solid group of employees there. I would reccommend this dealer to everyone. They even helped me with service on my brothers Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Valdivia, Sammy Vera
August 29, 2011

"Service at this dealer is better then any other dealer..."

- AnthonyBarnes

Service at this dealer is better then any other dealer that I have dealt with. Work is done in a timely fashion and the quality is excellent. The agents in the service department is very understanding and knowledgable of the work needed. I would recommend Route 22 Nissan to alot of people for good friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Valdivia
August 29, 2011

"Bryan was extremely helpful with the assistance he gave..."

- PATTIHAPAG

Bryan was extremely helpful with the assistance he gave me. I had a lot of questions when I talked in the door and he took the time to answer them all without rushing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Valdivia
2,931 - 2,940 of 3,058 results