Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 22 Nissan

Hillside, NJ

4.5
3,057 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Route 22 Nissan is a Family Owned Nissan Dealer in Hillside, NJ that treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Nissan Dealer in NJ we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its vehicle knowledge and car enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate vehicle financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online at www.route22nissan.com.

56 U.S. 22

Hillside, NJ

07205

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,058 reviews

August 28, 2011

"I have never been treated with such friendliness,..."

- rasheed50

I have never been treated with such friendliness, respect, and courtesy, by any other dealership as I was by Route 22 Nissan. Special thanks and gratitude to my salesman who made my experience of leasing my new Altima easy and exciting. There was definite atmosphere professionalism, along with the feeling of "family", which was very comforting when masking such an important decision. I will recommend the Route 22 Dealership to friends and family when they plan on purchasing their next vehicle. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 27, 2011

"Pleasure to deal with Bryan -expertise unparalleled ..."

- christoskid

Pleasure to deal with Bryan -expertise unparalleled -info always concise & understandable by the layperson -organizes servicing and manages customer expectations with transparency into the process -there are other dealerships but Bryan's service inspires customer loyalty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Valdivic
August 26, 2011

"I am always satisfied with the way this dealer handles..."

- Maubourg

I am always satisfied with the way this dealer handles their customer, by calling them to remind them of their appointment,the management and service are very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan valdivia
August 25, 2011

"Bryan is the reason I always service my car at Route 22..."

- carrater1986

Bryan is the reason I always service my car at Route 22 Nissan. He's friendly and approachable and always explains everything perfectly. If you are going to Route 22 Nissan, ask for Bryan! He will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
August 24, 2011

"Mr. Richard Morales, was personable but a firm sales..."

- RedLadybug

Mr. Richard Morales, was personable but a firm sales person who was fair and balanced. He listened and assisted me in selecting the best vehicle that would suit my life style. Richard has great salesmenship without being pushy or overly aggresive; I do not appreciate pushy sales people who are more concern with you buying a vehicle and you're walkling out the door not happy, unsatisfied or unsure about a big purchase item you have bought & have to live with. You catch more bees with honey! You were great Richard!! Mr. Morales was a friendly sales person and professional. He made suggestions, gave me options in helping me make the right decision in selecting the right model. He represented Nissan 22 wonderfully; they need more people with skills like him. I am loving my Nissan Rogue SV that I purchased on 8/22/11!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RICHARD MORALES
August 23, 2011

"My name is Gilberto Rios. I went to Route 22 Nissan to..."

- Grios34

My name is Gilberto Rios. I went to Route 22 Nissan to see what they had on the lot and ended up trading off my 2008 Honda Accord for a 2010 Ford F-150 pick up. And I must say i will never do business with this dealer again being that i purchase 3 cars from them in 1 year they did not work with me at all in the price and NOT EVEN A FREE GIFT OR ANYTHING FOR MY RETURN BUSINESS. The only reason i purchase the Truck was because it was the truck i really wanted and was in need of a Pick-up. I must say the staff is Extremely friendly and courteous but they don't care if your returning customer. I will take my business else where from now on. Good luck to everyone!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SAMMY K
August 20, 2011

"I went to Route 22 Nissan in order to sell them my 2000..."

- HappyJon

I went to Route 22 Nissan in order to sell them my 2000 Pontiac. I was very impressed by their operation. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous even though I wasn’t buying any cars from them. They gave me the highest price available on the market for my used car and I was in and out within 25 minutes. While I was at the dealership, I observed how busy they were selling cars. The operation seemed absolutely seamless and I saw a lot of smiling faces among the customers and staff. I wish I needed another car… I would definitely buy one of their good looking Nissans, especially that the deals that are offered by Route 22 Nissan are really terrific. Joe Gorr and Jerry Cox really know how to treat their customers. I was only selling my car to Route 22 Nissan and honestly did not think that I would receive such warm and courteous treatment. They treated me like I was the only customer, who mattered to them, despite the fact that the showroom looked like Grand Central Station. I definitely recommend this dealership to anyone, who is looking to buy or lease a car. I was really impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gorr and Jerry Cox
August 19, 2011

"i was happy with sales mamager when he came and fix the..."

- atefdaoud

i was happy with sales mamager when he came and fix the dowen payment for my son.and i belive he is very good person as far as understanding the feeling and the emotion we had as a result of loosing the whole deale and i think he turned the wholething to good experiance for us. thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LEO
August 19, 2011

"My name is lynda. I recently purchased a 2008 nissian..."

- ovengirl89

My name is lynda. I recently purchased a 2008 nissian altima from Hillside New Jersey. I had a wonderful experience.I needed a car really bad because was damaged from flooding. Jeffery, Kristian, and Bobby went above and beyond. Customer service was excellent. I love my new car.It was a truly a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Steele, Kristian and Bobby
August 18, 2011

"It was thr best experience I ever had while purchasing a..."

- Lea L

It was thr best experience I ever had while purchasing a new car. The people were so nice, you wanted to buy a new car!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Giangregorio, Angelo, Nisarg Shah
2,941 - 2,950 of 3,058 results