Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 22 Nissan

Hillside, NJ

4.5
3,018 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Route 22 Nissan is a Family Owned Nissan Dealer in Hillside, NJ that treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Nissan Dealer in NJ we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its vehicle knowledge and car enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate vehicle financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online at www.route22nissan.com.

56 U.S. 22

Hillside, NJ

07205

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,018 reviews

April 25, 2011

"I was very pleased with the service and professionalism I..."

- gsemler

I was very pleased with the service and professionalism I experienced with this dealer. I completed my transaction in a little over an hour and was able to drive the vehicle home on the same day I visited the dealership. I would highly recommend Ronald, Steve and Nun Ferreia, to anyone who would need to interact with at this dealership. During the course of my transaction, I encounted no surprizes and paid exactly what I was quoted to pay. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a Nissian vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Valaturo
April 19, 2011

"Very refreshing buying experience! I did not feel..."

- afk123

Very refreshing buying experience! I did not feel pressured or rushed. Salesman was very knowledgeable and patient. He was able to answer all my questions about the warranty and financing. Even after purchasing he took the better part of two hours showing me all the features of my new car! Very friendly dealer! Defiantly recommended. Awesome price to boot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John J
April 19, 2011

"John Altay is an exceptional salesman. He is kind,..."

- ljessen

John Altay is an exceptional salesman. He is kind, caring, understanding, direct and definately "people friendly". My experience at Nissan Rt.22 was great. All people purchasing a vehicle should experience John Altay. I think car salesmen would then get a better reputation. I would recommend him to ALL my family & friends. Nuno in the finance department was also a positive asset to the smooth purchase/financing and experience of my new car. Tony D was also another car salesman that I encountered in my process, who was also very nice. Within the week, John gave me a follow up phone call to see how the car and I were doing. Now that is what I call AWESOME SERVICE. Thank you to all involved! Most sincerely, Liz Jessen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Altay, Nuno (finance), Tony D
April 18, 2011

"I spoke to Karina Vargas before coming in to purchase a..."

- miszpollito

I spoke to Karina Vargas before coming in to purchase a 2010 Murano and she was very pleasent and helpful in giving me adequete information on pricing and what I would need in order to purchase this vehicle. I don't have exellent credit but she did assure me that I would be able to get the vehicle I was interested in. She reffered me to Ronald, who in turn was of great help. Real pleasent people, I didn't feel as though these people where only out for the sale but generally for what I wanted. I had a great experience and would recommend working with these two as well as purchasing a car from this dealer. Prices are great and salesmenship was great. Thanks guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karina Vargas, Ronald Villatoro
April 18, 2011

"After months of shopping around, I finally set up an..."

- Lenis

After months of shopping around, I finally set up an appointment to come and test drive a 2011 Nissan Maxima at Route 22 Nissan because their prices were much lower than any other dealership I was quoted at. Not only did they match any other offer, but they beat it far more than I even thought! my sales person Antonio was very sweet and made my sales experience very smooth. He first showed me the Maxima in the showroom and explained the features. I had never driven a Maxima before so he prepared me for the experience which was more than thrilling. My finance manager Nisarg was pleasant and the process moved along quickly. In no time, I was already leaving with my 2011 Maxima absolutely happy. I'd recommend anyone to purchase a car from Route 22 Nissan. Honest, sweet sales people are out there, and I think that if you're looking for a great car at a great price, Route 22 Nissan is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
April 18, 2011

"contrary to popular belief, warm and friendly salesman..."

- jean d

contrary to popular belief, warm and friendly salesman exist! I am still majorly impressed with the excellent service that I am receiving to date! from my follow ups to schedule my appointment, to coming to the dealership and my salesperson Carlos Crispin being prepared for me by having the 09 murano SL ready to test drive, and my wonderful finance manager Kristian who got me the lowest interest rate available for me, my experience was walk in the park and I still receive follow up calls to assure that everything is doing well with my vehicle. I'd refer everyone to call and set an appointment with Carlos Crispin! If you're looking for an easy and hassle free experience, go to Route 22 Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Crispin
April 17, 2011

"I always dread the whole car buying thing. In my previous..."

- Vilma26

I always dread the whole car buying thing. In my previous experiences, its always been such a long process and usually the salesperson has no real interest in me, only in selling the car. Well, that was the absolute opposite of my experience at Route 22 Nissan. I went into the dealership on a Saturday, which is usually the busiest day. I was kindly greeted by the nice girl at the front desk who brought a nice gentleman by name the name of Angello M. He was very sweet and showed me the 2011 Altima that I've had my eye on. Not only did he immediately bring a demo Altima for me to look at and test drive, but he also explained all of the features in detail. he found an altima with exactly all of the features I wanted like Bluetooth, Bose and Sunroof, and the most important of all, he found a black on black which was exactly what I was looking for. The finance manager Nuno was also great! They made me feel very comfortable and explained all of the paperwork that I was signing, as opposed to my past experiences where they just marked Xs and told me to sign on the indicated lines. The effort was put forth to make me feel comfortable was incredible. I'd recommend anyone looking for warm hearted customer service, impeccable effort to satisfy what you're looking for, and very reasonable pricing... Route 22 Nissan is the place to go. I am definitely a satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo M and Nuno
April 16, 2011

"  I went to Route 22 Nissan to get a pre graduation..."

- nehleeh

  I went to Route 22 Nissan to get a pre graduation gift from my dad. We got to the dealership and met with Carlos who greeted us with such kindness and a huge smile. He asked what we were looking for and explained different options on different cars. After seeing what I wanted and my price range, we went to look at the cars that they had and i fell in love with a sentra that they had. He explained all of the features of the sentra and even showed us the versa and explained the details for this vehicle as well. He really SOLD us the car, I fell in love with the Sentra and left with a brand new 2011 Nissan Sentra SR!! I LOVE the car and my experience was just very smooth. They were so busy and we were still treated properly. They explained everything in detail and explained the different costs. It was not a hassle at all and they made me feel very comfortable and I am 150% satisfied with my Sentra! I will definitely recommend my friends to buy a car from Route 22 Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
April 16, 2011

"My credit score wasnt that good when I wanted to buy a..."

- Jay1986

My credit score wasnt that good when I wanted to buy a car but i saw the prices on the cars at nissan and I went with my brother cuz he knows alot about cars. The girl I talked to put a appointment for me so i wont have to wait and Ron was helping me. I couldnt get approved through no where else but the financing guy christian talked to a lot of people and I got to leave with the 2007 honda civic i wanted. My down payment was that good but with my credit score, i thought i was never gonna get a car but they were so nice to me. i really would tell other people to buy a car from them cuz they was real nice. they could ask for Ron my he got me my civic. they'll help you out. now my brother wants to buy a car from them too cuz of the deal they got me. I think everyone should go there to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Christian
April 14, 2011

"My experience at Route 22 Nissan was actually wonderful...."

- Maria324

My experience at Route 22 Nissan was actually wonderful. I called in to see about an 07 Camry that I saw online, but by the time I got the dealership, it had just been sold. Not to my surprise because they have the lowest prices I've seen. I met with Sal who is a sales manager and he introduced me to Carlos C. We were really not considering purchasing another vehicle, but Carlos showed us a 2008 Nissan Altima that actually had more features and a bigger engine than the Camry which I didnt even know. He took me on a test drive and I fell in love with the Altima which had sunroof and Bose and drove very smoothly. I actually lefft with a better deal than I thought with no problems at all and it was much quicker than I thought it would be. I'd been to other dealerships before where the salesman wouldne even take the time to show me another car and explain the details but they were very helpful. I would absolutely recommend my friends and family to go to Route 22 Nissan! I already referred some friends to Carlos and I'd refer anyone else to go there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos C.
2,941 - 2,950 of 3,018 results