Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 22 Nissan

Hillside, NJ

4.5
3,058 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Route 22 Nissan is a Family Owned Nissan Dealer in Hillside, NJ that treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Nissan Dealer in NJ we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its vehicle knowledge and car enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate vehicle financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online at www.route22nissan.com.

56 U.S. 22

Hillside, NJ

07205

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,058 reviews

August 17, 2011

"The Atmoshphere at this dealthership is people friendly..."

- toshiaka

The Atmoshphere at this dealthership is people friendly and curtious. The two salemen that helped me were exceptionally patient and offered me the best quality of work I have every experienced at this dealership. I have already recommended several of my friends and told them my experience and what salesmen to go to when they are ready to purchase their next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Chisholm and Jeff Steele
August 16, 2011

"I went to Rt. 22 Nissan to purchase a used Murano. The..."

- philzach

I went to Rt. 22 Nissan to purchase a used Murano. The dealership exceeded my expectations. I was welcomed by several sales associates, all eager to help me. After explaining my needs to Carlos, we test drove several vehicles and selected the model that fit my lifestyle. Sal was wonderful. He took care of my trade-in and worked with me to establish a payment that worked for me financially. My experience was easy and the staff was superb! I would recommend this dealer to friends and family and actually already have!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sal Lanuto, Carlos
August 15, 2011

"I went to several dealerships over the last week. I..."

- jmama

I went to several dealerships over the last week. I decided to purchase a murano specifically because of the level of service I received from the Hillside Nissan dealership. The staff was courteous and very professional. They were transparant with incentives and they worked with me to reach my monthly payment. This level of service made purchasing a new vehicle easy and enjoyable! There was no stress and no hassle. I highly recommend going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
August 15, 2011

"Bought a pre-owned car from this dealer and had no..."

- raginasian238

Bought a pre-owned car from this dealer and had no problems with sales, other than the process was insanely slow. Upon driving it, I noticed three minor problems: the passenger's side window did not go up from the driver's side, the charger/cigarette lighter in the console was burnt out, and the aux cable did not work. I immediately called my sales rep to see what to do. One day passed, and I did not hear back from him after leaving a message, so I had to call him back, and he assured me the parts would be ordered. I came in and sat around for two hours, only to find nothing had been fixed and the parts still needed to be ordered. I was told it would take two or three days and they would call. I finally called back today, two weeks later, after not hearing from anyone, and they told me only the window switch was ordered. They mysteriously do not have any idea about the charger and the aux cable (and the charger, they say, is not under warranty; if you bought a defective product, would you not try to have it fixed? What happened to the original paperwork?). It seems as though communication, skills, or overall competence is lacking somewhere in this department. Don't waste your time and save your sanity somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people
August 14, 2011

"This dealership is a complete scam! I visited them on..."

- tkk

This dealership is a complete scam! I visited them on Friday to look at a used car they had advertised as under $9,000, certified and less than 20,000 miles. Before i even asked the question if that car was still there, Paulie told me they just sold it and pointed to a couple that was roaming the lot. I went over to congratulate them on their nice deal and was told they havent even talked to a sales rep yet and are still looking for a car. So i asked Paulie, do you even have this car on the lot and he gave me no direct answer... So then he begins to sell me on their financing and leasing deals... I told him about 100 times i am paying cash... Every other minute he mentions the leasing/financing deal again... really... are you deaf? Next he gives me keys to check out a car... he said it was a really good deal... Honda Accord with 110,000 miles at $11,000 price.... the car looked like it was just pulled in from a a week of car travel and worst off, the car was in an accident because the driver side door had been sanded down and not yet painted... i laughed in his face and said is this the crap you have to sell people... So then Paulie says he has better deals in a different lot... we proceed down 22 to a lot that says "US Route 22 Used Car Lot"... He insists this is a nissan owned lot meanwhile, every car in that lot is crap... there is one banner that has nissan on it flying from the lot itself... the sales office is a used trailer parked in the middle... i laughed again... i asked him for car faxes... he reacted like the commercial with car foxes... puppet show and smoke screens... I finally gave up and told him, why do you waste my time... walked off the lot never to step in there again! So hopefully, if i save at least one person from making a trip to this AWEFUL place, then it was worth the 10 minutes to write this review... PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF from this experience... Here is a run down of their bad practices - 1) bait and switch... their advertised cars DO NOT EXIST! 2) all their deals are shady through financing or leasing... ask for a cash price and they do not know how to respond 3) all their cars do not have a car fax... even if they produce one, i would check it out for yourself independently... i would not be suprised if they mock up the car fax to try and make them legit... 4) if offered to go to the other "used lot", just walk away... once you have to walk past a Taco Bell to get to the lot, you know you are in trouble! If Nissan USA or parent company is reading this, please send over a few inspectors and see what we are all talking about... The fact you allow your brand name to support such a dealership leads me to believe you are a company not worth considering... And this is now coming from a car owner who use to LOVE their Nissan Altima a few years ago... best part, as i was leaving, they were moving that "used" honda off the lot since it was in NO shape to be even considered a car for sale... If you read this far, this is about as much time you need to learn about this dealership... save yourself time and effort... go elsewhere! You have been warned... VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paulie or something like that
Aug 16, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Customer had called about one of our pre-owned Honda vehicles 4 day prior to arriving at the dealership. Upon arriving, he displayed a very belligerent attitude by immdediately starting an argument with a young woman, who warmly greeted him at the door, saying that he just drove two and a half hours and the car "better be here". The salesman, upon checking our computer records, informed this "customer" that the vehicle was recently sold. Salesman also pointeed out to the customer that the car was being advertised at a very attractive price and lots of people showed interest in the vehicle. It was unfortunate that the car was sold, but in a way, it was this "customer's" fault for coming FOUR days after inquiring about the car on the phone. Salesman attempted to show many other vehicles of similar characteristics and prices, but to no avail. Customer was extremely adjitated and began cursing (mostly because he realized that he missed out on the car). Our Used Car Manager offered to find a very similar vehicle for this customer and at THE SAME price... However, none of these options appeared reasonable to this very tardy individual. Customer decided to "pay us back" for his own mistake by bismerching our reputation online and hence this ignominious review. Oh well... we all know these types of characters, who blame the world for their own mistakes. As always, Route 22 Nissan provided superior customer service and spectacular savings. Thank you.

Aug 16, 2011 -

tkk responded

HAHAHA, i expected such a response from these clowns at Hillside... All of their responses are pretty much the same; dealership did nothing wrong and its all the customer's fault... really? is this what you consider superior customer service? Every sentence of their response is a blantant lie... lets go line for line... 1) I never called about any car 2) I wasnt greeted by a young woman... first person i met was Paulie and i already knew this was a mistake 3) I dont live 2 and half hours away 4) You dont have computer records... i dont think you have computers for that that matter... everything is done on circular white tables that are lined in the center of the hallway of your so called dealership 5) So, you admit to the bait and switch... nice job! 6) Paulie showed me 3 cars - 1 was a 2008 Honda with 100,000 miles and looked like a college football team lived in it... this is the one that had the sanded down doors from the accident and NO CAR FAX / Car number 2 was at the "US 22 USED CAR LOT" with damage, faded paint, and NO CAR FAX / Car number 3 was at the same lot... i beautiful BMW 528i... for $9,000... hahaha, if you ignore the bullet holes, the flat tire and the fact it had no engine, it was a steal of a deal... did i mention, NO CAR FAX... 7) Never cursed ... must have me mixed up with another customer you are lying about SO, since it appears that you are such a customer focused car dealership, tell me my name, where i drove from that was 2.5 hours away and the so called car i was inquiring about that i called 4 days in advance to check in on... My review is my customer experience at your dealership along with the over 100 other BAD reviews you have received here on this site... I am sure its just not me... As for all the positive reviews, its nice to see that you put your sales force to good use... is this what they do when they are not selling cars? I hope i have saved some of you from this experience... If you do decide to go, please provide your feedback as well... WORST DEALERSHIP IN NJ!

Aug 17, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

It is evident that this so called customer is trying to make himself appear infallible, while presenting totally untruthful events is hopeless attempts to further besmirch our dealership’s reputation. This is a very clear case of someone, who is willing to get very creative in order to hurt reputable people and businesses as his way to lash out because things didn’t quiet go his way. This dealership sells more cars than any other store in the area because of our deeply discounted prices, vast selection and personalized excellent customer service. Statistically, it is a known fact that a business can’t conceivably please 100% of its customers. It can certainly try, as we have in this case, but in the end. There is always this one tiny percent of people, who can never be pleased, no matter what the attempts are. Again, this customer called FOUR DAYS prior to bestowing us with his gracious visit about a car, which was (as many of our cars are…) advertised and offered for sale at a considerable discount (in fact, the price was below wholesale). It so happens that besides this individual, many other customers responded to our advertisement and most were very prompt to show up and take advantage of the deal. Unfortunately for us, this individual thinks that the world has to stop and wait for him to make up his mind. Furthermore, when a business deals with thousands of people on a monthly basis, there is ALWAYS going to be an exasperated bickerer, who will not stop at anything, INCLUDING MAKING UP LIES in order to express the fact that he is not willing to accept responsibility for his own mistakes and hence, wants to blame everyone around him. Everything that this individual has written in this so called “review” is BLATANT AND FLAGRANT lie. We know EXACTLY who you are and disgustingly you behaved in our showroom, embarrassing not only yourself, but other innocent customers, who came in to purchase and lease cars from a reputable dealer. PLEASE STOP DECEIVING PEOPLE WITH YOUR FABRICATED STORIES. YOU ARE NOT BEING FAIR TO US AND MOSTLY TO OTHER CONSUMERS, WHO MAY GET THE WRONG IMPRESSION. 98%-99% of our customers are very satisfied and appreciate our services. Unfortunately, there is always going to be someone like this character, who simply can not stand seeing other people and businesses doing well. We realize that it must be hard for you to consider yourself a loser, while others are succeeding in life. Our showroom is always busy because we sell a lot for a little and not a little for a lot. We sell our cars fast because they are deeply discounted and always find a way to accommodate other customers, who might miss out on some of the cars that go before a customer can get to us. ONCE AGAIN, S T O P Y O U R D E C E I V I N G everyone with fabricated stories. This is not the forum for that. You are more than welcome to come in and discuss whatever grievances you have with our senior management. As always, Route 22 Nissan provides deeply discounted prices on all of our New and Pre-Owned inventory along with unparalleled superior customer service. Thank you.

Aug 18, 2011 -

tkk responded

WOW! The dealer response was as twice as long as mine... all that hot air for nothing... Sales must be really slow this week... i cant imagine why? As for the region's top car dealership, your definition of region must be the 30 feet between your horrible dealership, past the Taco Bell and then to the "so called" Nissan branded US 22 Car Lot... What a JOKE! So you spent all that time and energy writing and you could not simply answer my 3 questions since you seem to know who i am and you have PARALIZING SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE... once again, my name, the car i was looking for (hint it wasnt even a HONDA... why would i got to a Nissan dealership for a honda?) and what town did i come from? um, yeah... you have no idea about customer service... how you stay in business is amazing...??? So i will be passing along my experience along to BBB and to Nissan Corp... Have fun...

Aug 18, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

It looks like this individual has nothing else going on in his life, since he is willing to invest so much energy and time in order to create lies about reputable businesses. Most sane people have much better things to do AT FIVE MINUTES PAST MIDNIGHT, than to engage in incoherent rambling about their “supposed bad experience”. Unfortunately for you, we all go home after the day is over and HAVE LIVES. You apparently had to sit all day and think about how to twist your story for potential readers. Well, so what is the story of last night? Now you want to forget about the Used Honda that you came in to buy? Now you want to forget how you couldn’t be approved for financing and insisted on paying cash in installments? Now you want to forget about how our salesman spent several hours with you (while the showroom was extremely busy) in order to find you a car that would fit your budget? Now you want to forget the fact that it took you 4 days to show up and look at the car that you called about? So now your story totally changes? Anyway… you can keep coming up with different stories all you want. After all, there is plenty of time for someone, who has nothing else to do… We will continue selling lots and lots of cars and BE THE NUMBER 1 dealer in the ENTIRE DISTRICT. You can comfort yourself with your delusional thoughts that it can not be so and come up with 30 feet, 50 feet or any definitions that make you feel good. The bottom line still remains that you came in 4 days after you called about a car, couldn’t be approved for financing (Why don’t you pay your bills on time and be responsible for your obligations?) and took your anger out on one of our most polite and accommodating salesman, who was only trying to help you. And as far as having fun… Well, try this and see if you like it… We will be launching a major campaign (as per DealerRater’s advise) to direct every customer, who buys a car from us (and we have lots and lots of happy customers) to leave a positive review about our prices and customer service. Up until now, we weren’t really focused on that and really left it up to customers to do it on their own. But now, your lies about us gave us a motivation to focus on asking customers to share their positive experiences with the online community. So not to worry, your ignominious lies will be drowned in hundreds of positive reviews very shortly. Just be sure to check back on this website and see how many HAPPY customers will voice their opinions. You can even do it after midnight. This way you’ll get to see even more positive reviews. As always, Route 22 Nissan sells a lot for a little, not a little for a lot and provides superior customer service. People, who don’t pay their bills, can’t afford financing, always late for their appointments (showing up 4 days AFTER calling in about a car) and then make up stories, need to seek happiness elsewhere. Have a nice day and do try to find other things to do in life BESIDES making up stories in order to make yourself feel better. Bah-bye…

Aug 18, 2011 -

tkk responded

WOW... Now the response is even 3 times longer... Yet, the weird thing is you have your sales people writing such short positive experiences about your dealership... strange... whats even stranger, now you are bribing your "so called" customers to write in positive reviews... really? hahaha.... these reviews (good or bad) should all be open and honest opinions... not bribery... but, you have to do what you have to do... great job! As for my financial standing, i have a 790 rating and was going to pay for the car in CASH... you know what that is right? nobody wants to be dealing with your financing because they arent deals... So, if you read their fine print on their "financing" deal, when you look at the sticker price of the car, that is the amount you are financing ASSUMING you put down $2,000 - $3,000 as a down payment... guess what, the car you are buying for $14,999 really is $17,999... MAN, WHAT A DEAL! HAHAHAHA... Just for fun, I did some research on BBB about Hillside Nissan... Your BBB rating is an F... really? you know that doesn't stand for fantastic... it stands for FAILING... Your dealership is FAILING in all attributes of being a good car dealership... 63 complaints and counting... if you think i am lying about that, go to BBB and check it out yourself... This dealership is HORRIBLE! Next, didnt you sell that so called "steal of a deal" car that i supposedly called in 4 days in advance and was a Honda? Really? why is the NON HONDA car i was looking at still on your active inventory list? Oh, thats right... its part of your advertising campaign to put up cars that dont exist so you can draw in people... I guess you are good at drawing in people with bait and switch advertising but once you get there, you cant close a sales because you have no deals... Lastly, you still never answered any of my simple customer service questions... Name? City i came from? Car i was looking for (still not a honda)? Two very long responses and yet you still cant answer this? I will leave this review with a piece of advise to all... Dont bother with this dealership... if you dont believe the reviews here, check out BBB and see if you want to come here for this kind of experience... As for Hillside, your responses speak for themselves... there is no honesty, integrity or class at your dealership... I found my car, paid in cash, got a better deal, and can sleep at night with a clear conscience... How about you?

Aug 19, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

You definitely have more time on your hands to write fabricated stories. So here are some of the TRUE reviews that were received over the last couple of days (and we will continue to receive similar reviews all the time). These reviews truly depict how ee take care of real customers (unlike you, who wants to blame the whole world for your own errors). Enjoy the reading: ovengirl89 8/19/2011 10:55:32 AM Customer Service: Quality of Work: Friendliness: Overall Experience: Price: Overall Score: 5.0 Review OptionsWrite a Review Report This Review Respond to this Review Send to a Friend Add to My PowerList Print this Review Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Jeffery Steele, Kristian and Bobby My Review of Route 22 Nissan: My name is lynda. I recently purchased a 2008 nissian altima from Hillside New Jersey. I had a wonderful experience.I needed a car really bad because was damaged from flooding. Jeffery, Kristian, and Bobby went above and beyond. Customer service was excellent. I love my new car.It was a truly a great experience. Share on Facebook Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No Lea L 8/18/2011 8:31:48 AM Customer Service: Quality of Work: Friendliness: Overall Experience: Price: Overall Score: 5.0 Review OptionsWrite a Review Report This Review Respond to this Review Send to a Friend Add to My PowerList Print this Review Reason for Visit: Sales (New) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Michael Giangregorio, Angelo, Nisarg Shah My Review of Route 22 Nissan: It was thr best experience I ever had while purchasing a new car. The people were so nice, you wanted to buy a new car!!!!!! Share on Facebook Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No toshiaka 8/17/2011 3:41:33 PM Customer Service: Quality of Work: Friendliness: Overall Experience: Price: Overall Score: 4.8 Review OptionsWrite a Review Report This Review Respond to this Review Send to a Friend Add to My PowerList Print this Review Reason for Visit: Sales (New) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Bobby Chisholm and Jeff Steele My Review of Route 22 Nissan: The Atmoshphere at this dealthership is people friendly and curtious. The two salemen that helped me were exceptionally patient and offered me the best quality of work I have every experienced at this dealership. I have already recommended several of my friends and told them my experience and what salesmen to go to when they are ready to purchase their next car. Share on Facebook Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No philzach 8/16/2011 9:39:56 PM Customer Service: Quality of Work: Friendliness: Overall Experience: Price: Overall Score: 5.0 Review OptionsWrite a Review Report This Review Respond to this Review Send to a Friend Add to My PowerList Print this Review Reason for Visit: Sales (Used) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: sal Lanuto, Carlos My Review of Route 22 Nissan: I went to Rt. 22 Nissan to purchase a used Murano. The dealership exceeded my expectations. I was welcomed by several sales associates, all eager to help me. After explaining my needs to Carlos, we test drove several vehicles and selected the model that fit my lifestyle. Sal was wonderful. He took care of my trade-in and worked with me to establish a payment that worked for me financially. My experience was easy and the staff was superb! I would recommend this dealer to friends and family and actually already have! Share on Facebook Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No jmama 8/15/2011 1:46:52 PM Customer Service: Quality of Work: Friendliness: Overall Experience: Price: Overall Score: 5.0 Review OptionsWrite a Review Report This Review Respond to this Review Send to a Friend Add to My PowerList Print this Review Reason for Visit: Sales (New) I recommend this dealer: Yes Employee(s) Dealt With: Carlos My Review of Route 22 Nissan: I went to several dealerships over the last week. I decided to purchase a murano specifically because of the level of service I received from the Hillside Nissan dealership. The staff was courteous and very professional. They were transparant with incentives and they worked with me to reach my monthly payment. This level of service made purchasing a new vehicle easy and enjoyable! There was no stress and no hassle. I highly recommend going to this dealership. Share on Facebook Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Aug 20, 2011 -

tkk responded

Good job... you learned to cut and paste... Here is one back at you from the BBB website - ******** This Business is not BBB Accredited Route 22 Nissan 399 Rt. 22 West, Hillside, NJ 07205 BBB Rating: F (On a scale of A+ to F) Reason for Rating BBB Ratings System Overview Reason for Rating BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered. Factors that lowered Route 22 Nissan's rating include: 63 complaints filed against business Failure to respond to 15 complaints filed against business. Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s). Customer Complaints Summary 63 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 19 closed in last 12 months Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints Advertising / Sales Issues 15 Billing / Collection Issues 2 Delivery Issues 5 Guarantee / Warranty Issues 1 Problems with Product / Service 40 Total Closed Complaints 63 ********

Aug 22, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

I am glad that I was able to teach you how to cut and paste. And since you are so preoccupied with our ratings and so bent on trying to make everyone think that there is something wrong with our dealership. Then chew on this: Route 22 Nissan sells about 4,000.00 vehicles a year. So since you are quoting BBB’s report over the last 3 years with measly 63 complaints OUT OF 12,000.00 (4,000.00 units X 3 years), maybe you could address the ratio 63 complaints OUT 12000 SOLD CARS. Now chew on something else… In order to sell 12000 units, the dealership had to have at least 50,000.00 people walk in to shop for cars. 63 complaints out of 50,000.00 people in three years!!!??? Wow!!! Not a bad average… So what’s next…??? What is the complaint of the day???

Aug 23, 2011 -

tkk responded

You didnt teach me anything... I just said you learned how to cut and paste... great job... The one thing i did learn from my own experience and through these "customer focused" responses was never to come back to Hillside Nissan... What a miserable experience this has been... Your responses make no sense, you use stats that you just made up and to allow your dealership to get a F rating in BBB is just unacceptable YET you seem to be ok with a F rating... no worries, we sell 4,000 cars... hahaha, thats a joke... Its more like 4,000 lies you are selling... So have fun in your miserable dealership which I forgot to mention is also a safety hazard since you have park on US Route 22 just to get in... if you ever drive on US 22, there is a reason you dont want to park along side it... My final funny comment is one of the latest "positive" reviews that was posted... you really expect us to believe someone came into a used car dealership to sell the dealership a car...??? and the dealership gave that person (ie your salesperson) a deal? I thought the whole purpose of your business is to sell cars? HAHAHA... Like i said a million times, stay away from this AWFUL place!

Aug 24, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Ignorance is TRULY BLISS. And you are a living proof of it!!! So let me educate you, my little ignoramus… The purpose of any dealership is to sell cars, AFTER acquiring cars to sell. One can not sell anything if one doesn’t own it first. How did you think cars come into dealerships? Did you think that someone just waives a magic wand and cars appear??? The individual, as many others, did come in and sold us his 2000 Pontiac Bonneville and since he was more than satisfied with the deal, we asked him to leave his feedback on this site (and as I said in my earlier reply to your ramblings and your fabricated stories, really gave us the motivation to focus on asking people to share their experiences with others online). We will continue driving all of our satisfied customers to leave their reviews online in order to counteract the 1% of incorrigible bickerers and complainers like you. As far as teaching you something…??? Well, yes, I have cut and pasted some of the most recent reviews on this site as a way of showing that you really are alone in your warped sense of resentment towards a business that apparently makes most people happy. And what was your response…??? You cut and paste some complaints left with a different forum altogether (over the course of three years….!!!). Whooptie-dudah!!! So apparently, I was able to show you the way. You are welcome, by the way… The figures that I have sited in response to your cut and paste propaganda ARE 100% true!!! But let’s just assume that instead of 12000 cars that we have sold in three years and 50000 visitors that we’ve dealt with, the number is half (6000 sold and 25000 visited), or let’s get to more ridiculous assumptions ( 3000 sold and 12500 visited in 3 years), the number of complaints against us is still a whopping 63!!!! Do you need a lesson in laws of averages??? Let me know, we’ll be happy to provide it free of charge. Maybe then you’ll learn to pay your bills and be on time… We sell more cars than any other dealership in the area, because of our prices and superior customer service. Unfortunately, out of thousands and thousands of customers that we deal with, from time to time miserable and “I blame everyone for my misfortunes and mistakes” individuals like YOU show up and want to promulgate negative pejoration. Once again, law of averages… It’s just inevitable to be “blessed” with someone like you. You have no idea how happy we are that you did not become our customer. We truly thank you for that. Finally, everything that was stated in this response and previous ones is 100% true. We would welcome the opportunity to show figures and paperwork supporting aforementioned statements. And for you, our little bickering friend, please be sure to look us up in 6 weeks at 56 Route 22 East, Hillside, NJ, as this 8.5 acres of land, which used to house 4 dealerships (all with a better rating than an F on BBB, but still went out of business) will become our new home. Thanks to the thousands of HAPPY AND COMPLETELY SATISFIED and most importantly REPEAT customers, who contributed and continue contributing to our growth and overall success.

Aug 27, 2011 -

tkk responded

HAHAHA... this place is a complete waste of space... how are you going to survive moving away from Taco Bell? Its probably your best way to attract people in... Let me guess, the "Route 22 USED CAR" car lot is moving too? is that so called Nissan sales trailer going too? HAHAHA... SO let me set the records straight- 1) BBB rating F - Check 2) Bait and switch advertising - Check 3) Lying on dealer.rater responses - Check 4) No Carfaxes - Check 5) Complete Financing scam - Check 6) False positive dealer.rating reviews by asking sales people to log in and leave them - Check 7) ABSOLUTE WORST customer service - Check 8) Me never coming back to this crappy place - Check Have fun scamming other people... hopefully i saved a few... there are plenty of bad reviews (and equivalent responses from this customer service focused dealership) that attest to how MISERABLE this place... I have already talked to a few folks from even visiting this place... i feel better that i saved them... good thing i was here to help them... hopefully i can save you too!

Aug 27, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Hahaha in your face... Just drive by in 4-6 weeks from now and see our new facility at 56 Route 22 East, Hillside. That is going to be our new home. Again, we have acquired this property, which used to house 4 different dealerships (Ford, Lincoln, Kia and Suzuki), as we have grown and continue to grow. So ask yourself a question, birdbrain, how is it that we have become so big? Let us help you figure it out... Is is because we have the best deals in the area and absolutely phenomenal customer service. Don't forget now... Drive by in 4-6 weeks and look to your right. Here are some of our great offers: New Altima - only $128.00/mo New Rogue - only $199/mo New Maxima - only $239.00/mo New Murano - only $259.00/mo Now, you are nothing, but a waste of life. A parasite, who doesn't pay his bills and then goes to all kinds of lengths in order to hurt businesses. We have reports that you have posted several similar negative comments (fabricated lies) about other dealerships in the area. Why don't you straighten out, pay your bills on time and stop blaming the world for your mistakes???!!! Fact 1 - Route 22 Nissan always provides ALL customers with Carfax ( we never refused it ). Fact 2 - Our sales people do not post anything on dealerrater. And even if we did, dealerrater tracks IP addresses, thus making it impossible to circumvent the system. All we are doing is asking our customers (and we have MANY) to share their experiences with others, especially, when broken-down weasels like you start to rear their ugly heads. Fact 3 - Route 22 Nissan has received a whopping 63 complaints throughout THREE years from a total of visitors totaling nearly 50,000!!!! When a dealership sells as many cars as we do and come in contact with so many customers, it is inevitable to get some complaints from individuals, who are always complaining... Like "coffee is too hot", we all know these types. And then there are plenty of people like you, who DON'T PAY THEIR BILLS, LATE FOR THEIR APPOINTMENTS and then take their vitriolic noxious lies to the net in order to feel better about their miserable lives. Fact 4 - We are so happy that you won't be coming back to waste our time. So thank you for that. And who did you talk out of coming in to see us? A member of your own "we don't pay our bills on time" family??? HAHAHAHA. Thank you for that too... We don't want you or anyone of your ilk... Again, you are nothing, but a bottom dweller, who doesn't pay his bills and then bickers about everything. If you had a legitimate gripe, we would have found a way to accommodate you, as we have many customers. You have set NOTHING straight, but continued making a total nincompoop out of yourself.

August 11, 2011

"Time wasting if you go over there my advise to anyone who..."

- alimorries

Time wasting if you go over there my advise to anyone who looking for car is not go over there ever.i advise you guys check review about this dealer ship .i asked him give me price 14700 with tax and every thing but they told me no they cant do that so i was approved every thing was ready to buy but they give me price 15011 dollar but i told him 14700 but they dnt wana sell car so i waste my time walii is good guy he really helped me but his manager was not helpful he losing customer like that only 300 hundered dollar .plz beware frm this dear ship thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
Aug 30, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Where did you learn your grammar skills? Overall, we couldn't make a deal with you because of $300.00 difference between your $14,700.00 and our $15,000.00. Does this make us a bad dealership (by the way, this is the correct spelling, NOT DLR SHIP, you moron...)? But I guess wrting bad reviews is your constitutional right, just like living your life in total ignorance. Goodbye and good luck. Oh, and if you need grammar lessons, we can recommend several places where they teach English as second language, you illiterate nincompoop.

August 02, 2011

"I would absolutely not recommend this dealership to..."

- Agallz

I would absolutely not recommend this dealership to anyone. I purchased a 2009 Nissan Altima Coupe from them less than two weeks ago. On the 3rd day of owning the car, I discovered a slow leak in one of the tires, which are mismatched. The car did not come with an owner's manual or floor mats. When I called to complain about the owner's manual, I was told that used cars do not come with owner's manuals. Anyone who ever owned a used car before knows that this is just a blatant lie. After calling him out on in, he assured me that he would get me an owner's manual. Why couldn't he do that in the first place? After 6 days of owning the car, the battery died! When I called AAA, we discovered that the battery was not only bad, but had a leak! This was supposed to be a "certified" pre-owned vehicle. Apparently cars with bad batteries and bad tires pass the certification requirements at this dealership. And there's more. They had initially pressured me to take the car the same night I signed all the paperwork, despite the fact that the car was grimy (inside and out) and the tire pressure light was on. Finally we agreed that I would come pick it up after work the following day. When i got there, the car still had not been cleaned! They assured me that they would do it right then and that it would only take 10-15 minutes. THREE hours later, my car was finally ready to go....20 minutes after the dealership closed. The inside of the car was still dull and dusty. It had never been cleaned. This was the worst service I've ever experienced. I know car dealers are notorious for telling lies but this place takes the cake. So far, I've had the car for less than two weeks and I've already had to replace the battery, get a new tire, buy floor mats, and have it properly cleaned. Oh and did I mention they charge a "preparation and certification" fee?? Save yourself the headache and do not use this dealership. it was the worst decision I've ever made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
July 26, 2011

"Always friendly and honest, Handled all the paper work..."

- carymann

Always friendly and honest, Handled all the paper work and made the usually difficult process of buying a car easy. This was the second time that we came to Route 22 Nissan. They are consistent with service reminders and often give free service deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian ,Dave Tobar ,
July 26, 2011

"I went their with my brother to trade in his vehicle..."

- B4ULOSEURMIND

I went their with my brother to trade in his vehicle which they tried to rip him off on its value-They are pure Scammers,bait and switchers,games and gimmicks!False and misleading advertisers,on purpose omissions of information in their ads,unprofessional,dirty,lowdown-If you want to get ripped off,treated like crap,lied to and decieved this is the place to go.You can tell by the way they respond to negative postings on this site that they are totally impressed of themselfs.(They belittle potential customers who post negative comments by calling them names,this is true sign of who and what they represent!)-I have purchased many vehicles in my lifetime and have seen it all-and this place by far is the worst of the worst,they get top honors in deceit,fraud and outright unscrupulous selling practices and customer deception. Their license to sell should be revoked.Be Ware Be Careful,save your self the aggravation and DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE-Read the negative comments posted on here and you can see by their IDIOTIC responses that they surely lack courtesy and professionalism,who ever is responsible for responding to the negative comments should be terminated for his lack of class.This dealership is a JOKE! We ran out of there like quick!You have been warned..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal,Nuno
Jul 27, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

Customer presented our dealership with a 9 year old car, which has been through 3 major accidents and 146,407 miles. Customer’s trade in, according to Kelly Blue Book and NADA has been evaluated, assuming GOOD CONDITION, for $4,000.00 – Max!!! Customer demanded nearly twice that amount and insisted for us to take this trade-in as part of a payment for a brand new Nissan, which was already deeply discounted. When we attempted to explain that the trade-in wasn’t worth anywhere near the amount that the customer insisted on and that our new car was already discounted nearly $6,000.00 below regular retail price, customer became very agitated and started saying that all dealers are crooks and liars. We feel that customer’s golden age had something to do with totally unrealistic expectations and demands. Oh well… everyone is entitled to their own opinion, including people, who probably shouldn’t even be driving (as their vision and judgment gets impaired with age)… As always, Route 22 Nissan has presented this customer with an ultra competitive offer, which by the way made this customer drive from very far away (close to 3 hours) and our superb customer service. Unfortunately, customer’s unrealistic expectations in connection with a trade-in became the deal breaker. Route 22 Nissan always sells a lot for a little and not a little for a lot and provides the best customer service. Our multitude of positive reviews speak volumes of why we are the number ONE dealership in the ENTIRE DISTRICT.

Aug 09, 2011 -

B4ULOSEURMIND responded

This dealership is truly sad,everything in their response to my post is a bold faced flat out lie,first my trade in was a 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited it had 46,000 miles on it fresh off a 3 year lease term-it NEVER was in any accident and the carfax was clean as it was leased NEW-They just made all that stuff up!-I am not a senior citizen im 39 years old-before my post was made public the dealer and I exchanged emails in which he proceeded to call me names and insult my intelligence-He does not even know who I am because he never had the courtesy to ask-They are simply bold face liars,they did not like me because I refused to let them rip me off-I was well informed of my trade in value as I purchased the Galves publication a few days prior-I also visited 3 dealers before them and I was offered 4000 to 5800 more than they offered-They are obnoxious,pretentious,and extremely unprofessional-honestly i am surprised that they are still in business,look at all the negative comments they have-that proves my post!-I am warning you this dealer is a JOKE before you buy from them shop around and do your homework-DO NOT LET THEM TAKE YOU FOR A RIDE-All I am doing is stating the truth,they do not intimidate me and they sure as heck are not the only dealers in town but they are the worst I give them that!-NOT WORTH THE TRIP-

Aug 17, 2011 -

Route 22 Nissan responded

The last response was removed becuase the content violates our Terms of Use. Sincerely, DealerRater Review Team Have a nice life and DO TRY TO CONTROL YOUR ANGER!!! Bah-bye!!!

July 22, 2011

"Christain was great, he got me the best deal possible..."

- nvsaudio

Christain was great, he got me the best deal possible (trust me i checked!!!! )got me in and out and back to work on time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
christian
2,951 - 2,960 of 3,058 results