Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 22 Nissan

Hillside, NJ

4.5
3,057 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Route 22 Nissan is a Family Owned Nissan Dealer in Hillside, NJ that treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a Nissan Dealer in NJ we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its vehicle knowledge and car enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate vehicle financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online at www.route22nissan.com.

56 U.S. 22

Hillside, NJ

07205

Directions

By Type

Showing 3,058 reviews

November 13, 2010

"I went in to help my mother get a car. The discussed..."

- nanantwi

I went in to help my mother get a car. The discussed price was $40, 000.00, this includes taxes fees and any other costs that came with it( so we were told). To make a long story short. The final price was almost $50, 000.00. They stuck a whole bunch of crap to the price and attempted to get us to purchase other things on the car i.e. GAP. Good thing I accompanied my mom other wise, they would have scammed her. Needless to say we walked out!!!!! I have a Nissan Armada, but I didn't buy it from that dealership. We went there because it was closer to my mom's home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember it was so long ago
October 30, 2010

"This by far has to be the worst dealership in the world ...."

- 1DissatisfiedCustomer

This by far has to be the worst dealership in the world . They first start out with unexperianced sales people ( my sales man was a 18 year old boy ) Then after the salesboy promised me a car for zero down and #250.00 a month for 36 months the sales manager come over to me with papers to sign that says the car will cost me $250 a month with a down payment of $2500.00 + tax and other fees for 48 months without explaining any of the changes to my contract. After a few choice words exchanged with Felix the sales manager I walked out of the dealership without a car. After a week went by and I cooled off a bit I returned yet again trying to buy a new Nissan. My salesboy asured me that his manager Steve would treat me right and get me in a new car that I was happy with. After another full day of negotiating price on a new Nissan I settled down with the finance department. Only to be given the run-around yet again. He tryed to push GAP INSURANCE on me along with someother crap about who should I finance with Nissan or some outside broker, telling me i would have to have my car serviced by Nissan and not a outside mechanic for services like oil changes and regular maintenance. If that wasn't enough I was charged for license plates after I told him I wanted to transfer my old plated to my new car he said I couldnt because it was a lease and I needed new plates. Fifteen days later I still dont have my new plates. It only gets better ... Apon driving my NEW Nissan off the lot I see there is a check engine light on. I pulled a U turn back to the dealer to tell them about it and was informed that there was noone there to check the car out, to please come back the next day to have it serviced. 11 miles on the car and its already in for service! The next day when I returned the car,the engine smoked from the NJ Turnpike all the way back to the dealership After 4 hours of sitting around to have my NEW car checked the service department mgr told me it was a leak in the bottom radiator hose. Who the %#$@ checked my car before it was delivered to me and why wasnt this found before I was given the car! I could go on and on about the shabby business practice of Route 22 Nissan but i will end it with this ... Anyone who shops @ Rt22Nissan should have there head examened. And the few people who wrote positive reviews about this dealership, it is obvious you work there. YOUR NOT FOOLING ANYONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
October 24, 2010

"My wife and I were looking for a new car; we wanted the..."

- Max814jer

My wife and I were looking for a new car; we wanted the Nissan Murano. We took a ride to Rt. 22 Nissan on a Saturday afternoon, and what a horrible afternoon it was. We dealt with John, and at first he seemed very helpful. But as we were talking and discussing possibilites, it seemed like John could care less if we left with a car. He didnt treat us like we were important. It was like he was trying NOT to sell us a car. We ended up leaving Rt. 22 Nissan, and we went to another Nissan Dealership and we were treated like gold, unlike Rt.22. We got the car we wanted at the price we wanted. I DO NOT recommend going to Rt. 22 Nissan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
September 30, 2010

"My sale involed Mike G., Nisarg, and C. Sonnenblick. ..."

- Jonepachek

My sale involed Mike G., Nisarg, and C. Sonnenblick. These guys are the epitome of a shady salesperson and this clearly emanates from the top, as the sales managers are as well. . Be ready for a smooth talk, but little else. Dealer fees are a rip off and many hidden costs. Definitely could've gotten a better deal. Once they've got your money, forget about customer service. I waited three weeks for license plates and they failed to return upwards of 5 or 6 calls and emails throughout. They then flat out lied, telling me the plates were already express mailed, while the tracking information showed then mailed three days later than claimed. I guess I should feel lucky. I only had to drive 2 days with no tags due to their incompetence and unwillingness to help after the sale. Too many potential dollar signs are in front of them in the form of prospective buyers to worry about people who've already bought. Definitely dint understand the concept that screwing a customer out of a couple grand is gonna keep them (me) from ever spending another 20 grand on a car from them in the future. I am very loyal. If I get a good deal, and are treated well, I go back. When I don't, I don't. In order to make a quick 2 grand now, they sacrifice any lasting customer relationships. Definitely their loss in the end because I buy cars every few years. They think you're stupid or just don't care. One or the other. Bottom line is they just want to make as much profit as possible and care about little else. A bunch of useless tools really. They also tried to Fail to disclose that one of the vehicles I almost bought had clearly been in some accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike G and Nisarg
September 24, 2010

"Where should I start. I found the vehicle I was looking..."

- jeffreypj4

Where should I start. I found the vehicle I was looking for on their website and sent an initial inquiry and provided an offer. I received an email from a woman named Kelly, an internet sales rep, who said my offer was reasonable and they were willing to accept it as long as I showed at the dealership immediately. I drove 65 miles the next day, only to have the sales reps laugh in my face when I showed them the email and tried to discuss the offer I presented the night before. I did, however, end up purchasing a vehicle in the end. The lot does in fact have nice cars and reasonable prices. This I can't argue with. The customer service since I purchased my vehicle, however, has been disgusting. I haven't come across a single person in the entire dealership who does their job with dignity, or who has an ounce of respect for the customers who purchase through their dealership. First off, the finance manager I dealt with, Lasarge, gave me only one option for financing, and come to find out that I could have financed through my own bank, though the bank Lasarge provided gives him kickbacks, so no need for me to say more. Secondly, I paid for my registration and was given a 20-day temporary tag for the vehicle. As I write this, the temp tag is 6 days expired and I can't get one single person at the dealership to even speak to me about registration, plus I had 2 employees argue with me about the requirements in the state of CT for registration, telling me I was incorrect when I was providing them with actual information from the CT DMV. I have called numerous times each day, always getting bounced from person to person, never speaking to someone who gives a damn that I bought a car through them and am now driving around with expired tags. Nobody cares, end of story. If I could, I would trek to the top of a mountain and scream out that buying a vehicle from Route 22 Nissan in New Jersey is setting yourself up for absolute disaster. Find yourself another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone I came in to contact with
August 20, 2010

"Michael was great to deal with and so was the sales..."

- scottieg25

Michael was great to deal with and so was the sales manager. They treated us well and were flexible to find the car that we wanted. We had shopped around alot, but at Route 22 Nissan we had less of a hassle than we had at other places. The price was right and we love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
August 19, 2010

"Samy Kotb was an exceptionally outstanding salesman. He..."

- matwer

Samy Kotb was an exceptionally outstanding salesman. He intently listened to what I was saying, didn't waste any of my time, and executed my deal very quickly. We came to an agreement on the exact car I was shopping for in only about 20 minutes. I'd certainly recommend Samy Kotb to everyone who enters the doors. Also, the financing process was extremely efficient. I especially appreciated that all of the paperwork (and we all know there is tons of paperwork) was already pre-filled with my information... so all I had to do was sign the papers and get out. Perfect. Two thumbs up all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samy Kotb
August 19, 2010

"love the dealership...great people...wonderful customer..."

- mewayne

love the dealership...great people...wonderful customer svc.... thank you...i got the car for the price i wanted and the options that i wanted. the only thing...that i would say could have been better is that i had to wait 1 1/2 hrs after my arrival to even start the paperwork. The car came 1 hr after I arrived....so organization could ahve been better...BUT all people were very nice, and am very happy with car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dave
June 26, 2010

"i did a review before based on the quality of the sales..."

- IVOIRE83

i did a review before based on the quality of the sales department. but after having to go again and again just to find out that they only care about the money and not the customer. they are slime, stay away.....they will take everything they can and will not helo you once they get you where they want you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
angello, nuno, dave
June 21, 2010

"GOOOOOOODDDD THING I CALLED THE DEALER BEFORE I STEP IN..."

- lucky one

GOOOOOOODDDD THING I CALLED THE DEALER BEFORE I STEP IN IT!! THE SERVICE ON THE PHONE SAYS AVERY THING, VERY ROUGH , MEAN PERSON ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE LINE, HER NAME... KARINA VARGAS,,, I WILL NEVER BUY A CAR IN THIS DEALER IN A MILLION YEARS!! GOOD LUCK FOR EVERY ONE WHO WANTS TO TAKE THIS UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE WITH THEM!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KARINA VARGAS
3,011 - 3,020 of 3,058 results