Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Route 23 Honda

Pompton Plains, NJ

4.7
2,554 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Are You Curious About Route 23 Honda? Here's more About the Experience We Offer our Pompton Plains, Wayne, Paterson and Newark Drivers Here at Route 23 Honda, we're committed to providing our Pompton Plains, Wayne, Paterson and Newark drivers with the ultimate dealership experience. From a comprehensive selection of new Honda models and budget-friendly used cars to car loans and Honda leases and friendly service, there's a variety of reasons why our customers continue to return to our conveniently located showroom. Whether you're in the market for a new or pre-owned vehicle, or you simply need the assistance of our car service and maintenance team for the one you already enjoy driving, our team will provide you with high-quality customer service that you deserve. From the moment you walk into our showroom to the moment you walk out the doors, the Route 23 Honda team will provide you with the continued service you need to enjoy every mile. Are you interested in learning more about our offerings or rich-history? Consider joining us at 700 State Route 23 Pompton Plains, New Jersey, where we're a just a quick drive away from Wayne, Paterson and Newark. We truly look forward to assisting you today and in the future with all of your automotive needs!

700 Route 23 North

Pompton Plains, NJ

07444

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,554 reviews

June 02, 2018

"Great Service!"

- M Hayek

Love my new CRV, Got a fantastic straight forward deal from Jose A. Honest, courteous and he was very knowledgeable about all the features. Rolando helped us for a bit and was great too. The finance dept worked hard to get us the best deal possible and we are VERY happy!! Thank you Rt 23 Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Julian in Finance, Jose Alvarez, Luis Felipe
Jun 02, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Jose, Rolando and Luis. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We wish you many happy and safe miles in your new Honda CRV!

June 02, 2018

"Good Sales Experience - until Service"

- jgmw

The initial sales process was good and Dino was very helpful and personable. However, there were 2 items not installed at the time of delivery - trunk tray and wheel locks. I had to schedule a service visit which I did but then waited over 1 hour for something that should have taken 5 minutes! It was treated like any other service appointment, rather than expediting it as it was for items that the dealer owed me from the original sale. Both Brian Girandola (Sales Manager) and Louis Stenger (Sales Director) were very responsive once contacted and provided a satisfactory resolution to this matter. Very impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Girandola, Aracelys Garay, Louis Stenger
Jun 02, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

We are happy to hear that our team was able to reconcile the situation. Thank you for taking the time to rewrite us a great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

May 30, 2018

"Always treated fairly and honestly"

- frank24

Great experience with Dino as always. It is the 15th vehicle we have purchased thru Dino and we are always dealt with in a very fair and honest manner from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

That's what we call loyalty! 15 vehicles. Wow! Thank you so much for your continued trust and repeat business. We are happy to hear that you had another positive experience with Dino. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then, please enjoy many safe and worry-free miles in your new car!

May 29, 2018

"New Honda Accord"

- hmk

Experience was painless from Start to Finish. Dino was great with explaining everything about the process and all the new car features. Would come back to this dealership again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Dino. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Until then, please enjoy many safe miles in your new car!

May 28, 2018

"8th Honda "

- Chrissy44

Thank you Dino for everything you do to make my experiences great! It’s a pleasure to work with you. Here’s to another 8!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for your 5 star review an especially for your repeat business. We very happy that Dino was able to make this experience with us another pleasant one. Thank you for continuing to be part of the Route 23 Honda family.

May 23, 2018

"awsome experience"

- neilma

Our salesman Dino provided courteous and expert service. We felt that he was very honest and sincere. Julian handled the paperwork with professionalism. The dealershp should be proud of these gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Julian
May 24, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Dino and Julian. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy many happy and safe miles in your new car!

May 22, 2018

"Dino Riccio"

- Fzermeno

Great to have done our 5th car purchase with Dino. You tell him what you want and he goes after it. Definitely a great salesman. Look forward to our 6th pretty soon. A++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Dino and RT 23 Honda! We are grateful for your repeat business and the great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Until then, please enjoy many safe miles in your new car!

May 17, 2018

"Because of Chad we can now enjoy our new HR-V"

- Anna & Ron

I was very skeptical when I went to Honda, I didn't think I would get even close to the deal I had in mind, especially after I visited the other dealership up the street. To my surprise, Chad proved me wrong. He is very knowledgeable, pleasant, funny and made my overall new leasing process as smooth as it can be. I will certainly be willing to recommend Chad to all my friends for their future car purchase. By the way, we absolutely love our new Honda HR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Sanders
May 18, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Chad! Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and willingness to recommend us to your family and friends. We wish you many happy and safe miles in your new HR-V!

May 07, 2018

"Love my CR-V"

- Kglynn

Nobody likes the experience of buying a car, went to Route 23 Honda and worked with Rolando, can’t believe everything was so smooth this time, very thankful and very happy with my CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Rolando. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We appreciate your business and wish you many happy and safe miles in your new Honda CR-V!

May 04, 2018

"Chad Sanders"

- Robyn1111

:-) Chad was an amazing salesman and great to work with. He made my car buying experience a pleasure and has been very accommodating even after the sale. I highly recommend Route 23 Honda and Chad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Sanders
May 05, 2018 -

Route 23 Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. It is our pleasure to hear about your positive experience with Chad. We appreciate your business and willingness to recommend us to your family and friends. Please enjoy many safe miles in your new car!

281 - 290 of 2,554 results