About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Roy Robinson Chevrolet

4.1

49 Lifetime Reviews

6616 35th Ave. N.E., Marysville, Washington 98271 Directions
Sales: (866) 662-1719

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Roy Robinson Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 05, 2017

"Love my new Silverado 3500 HD!"

- Mike

We have been looking for a used newish truck for some time. My wife and I spent quite a bit of time online looking for trucks and browsing all the dealers within 100 miles of Silverdale. We visited several dealerships in the area as well and started to narrow the list down to trucks that we liked and were in our price range. Then the perfect truck bopped up from Roy Robinson online that was brand new and was $1,000 cheaper than the used ones we were looking at with 20,000-30,000 miles on it. To good to be true??? So we called and they said they had the truck. It was a 2.5 hour drive for us each way and it had better be there if we went. We showed up, worked with Grant, and purchased the vehicle! it went smooth and with no games. We love our new Silverado 3500 HD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant
December 31, 2016

"Amazing experience "

- GaigeL19

Never have I had such an awesome group of people share and talk me through every step of the process. They took my used car and gave me a 2017. Every question was answered thourghly and I was not pushed into any decisions. The deal they gave me was simply too good to pass up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate lugg, Pete smith
July 05, 2016

"2016 Chevy Cruze"

- NrlsonCruze

I went in with an Audi that was costing me too much in repairs in hopes to trade in for a used 2011 Cruze. I ended up leaving with a brand new 2016 Cruze. I was very satisfied with my salesman, Nate. He did everything he could to crunch the numbers to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Lugg
June 07, 2016

"If you value your time don't go here for service"

- George K.

I had an appointment for an oil change at 11:30AM. I got there at 10:30 and dropped of my vehicle. I was told that there was a recall on my trailer hitch as well. I said fine fix it. The service rep said I could pick up the vehicle at 3:00 in the afternoon. I had a service loaner, so I went shopping at Cabelas up the street, until 1200. I drove by Roy Robinson on the way to get something to eat and noticed that my vehicle was still where I parked it. I came back at 1:00 and the vehicle was still where I parked it. Remember I had a 11:30 appointment. I went inside and asked what the heck was going on, and reminded them that I had a 11:30 appointment. The guy behind the counter said " we have your vehicle until three". I told him that my time was valuable to me as well, and I had better things to do other than running around Marysville. I live in Lynnwood. I got my vehicle and left. I called the service manager, Todd and vented to him of the situation. He agreed and said that they should of done better. He then went on to tell me that they did not even have the hitch and that it would have to be ordered! I am glad I left at 1:10 and did not wait around. I will not go back again. Why did they not tell me that they did not have the part in the first place? Why did they not just do the oil change at the appointment time? I guess that my time does not matter to them, and they feel that they can bounce customers around, and deal with them as they have "time to get to you" even with an appointment. I can see that my being a customer is not worth anything to them. We are talking about someone who bought a brand new 2014 Chevrolet Silverado LTZ from them a year and a half ago. Believe me I talk to many people in my job and I will spread the word. This was a whole day blown for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I forgot the service counter representatives name, but Todd was the service manager.
May 18, 2016

"Philip Nice is an extraordinary sales representative!!!"

- gummiebear1

very commendable, negotiable, fun, fast, efficient, FRIENDLY! A pleasure to do business with. Would recommend to EVERYONE! Just ask for Philip :) very fast and in and out not like some dealerships that take a whole day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Nice
April 17, 2016

"Charged Volt Buyer!"

- Voltcharged

I had a great car buying experience from the first phone call all the way through with Ian Lugg. He was professional and friendly without any buying pressure. He was very eager to make the deal work on my terms. I had done quite a bit of research and was impressed with how well he accepted that without making any excuses or playing any games just straight up professionalism!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doris Bennett
November 30, 2015

"Beautiful buying experiance"

- rfh1952

We just purchased a 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 pickup. Ian Lugg could not been any more helpful and courteous to my wife and myself. He made this purchase very easy for us and did not pressure us in any way. I would recommend Ian to anyone looking to purchase a car. I would also like to say Beverly was very nice in the finance office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beverly in Finance
October 21, 2015

"Extremely easy to work with"

- randy

I just purchased a 2001Corvette from Roy Robinson Chevrolet. I was very happy with the salesman, Ian Lugg was extremely courteous and helpful. One of the most important areas that impressed me was that there wasn't the usual pressure to "make a decision now" like in some dealerships. My entire experience at Roy Robinson was actually very enjoyable and I would definitely recommend them and Ian Lugg to any of my friends that were in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Lugg, Eric (sales mgr) and Dori the lady in finance
October 09, 2015

"First timer... glad we found them!"

- DBarnett1979

We have two Subies, and have always wanted to provide them the best care through the dealer. After a bad experience at an eastside dealership, I was very worried about taking our babies to another dealership and having the same lack of customer service and disregard for my time. Roy Robinson's crew at their new Subaru facility changed all that! I'm very glad we found them! First part was super easy: I used their service scheduling tool, on their website to create a profile and schedule a time to bring in our Legacy for service. The tool had lots of service options to choose from and I was able to request all services with easy. Second part was even easier: I pulled into their clean, covered service area and was greeted by Tammy M. Tammy met me with a smile and started quickly taking notes as we were talking about my appointment and the service on the car. She was very thorough, and a Subaru tech was waiting very patiently to snag my keys from her and get started on the car. (It was pulling away as she was walking me into her desk, to review my requested services.... that has never happened before) Tammy quickly and thoroughly reviewed my requested services and the fees associated, making sure that I was satisfied with everything we had talked about. And then... because I hadn't been into RR Subaru before, escorted me to the customer waiting area. She explained the vast, available amenities and made sure I didn't need anything else. Literally- five minutes later, Tammy found me lounging with a cup of coffee and let me know of a few more items that my Legacy could benefit from (because the tech ACTUALLY was performing the Multi-Point inspection on the car) She asked if I wanted to have those items replaced, and reviewed the additional cost. I agreed that the car did need those items taken care of and she conveyed the "yes" to the tech. While my car was being serviced, I did decide to check out the lot and stretch my legs. I was approached once by a young lady, making sure I didn't need anything. She smiled when I stated that I had one being serviced and was doing well, while looking around. She politely stated to let them know if I needed anything, smiled, and carried on with her original task. Total time for the laundry list of items I asked to have done to the car, from pulling in, to paying my bill... 55 mins. Tammy made sure I didn't have any questions or concerns and then walked me to my car. Y'all just won me over for life! :-) Let's compare that to the last TWO experiences with that eastside dealer mentioned earlier- both times I had an appointment. Both times- my car (once with each of our models) sat for 1+ hour before it was brought into the service area. Both times- were JUST oil changes. One time- I had asked for OEM wiper blades to be installed, and they forgot. Occurrence 1 of 2: my car, time, and patience were abused for 3 hours total (for an oil change???) Occurrence 2 of 2: my car, time, and patience were abused for 4.5 hours total! ( again... I only wanted an oil change: I could have driven to Wentworth Subaru in Portland for an oil change, picked up Case Study Coffee, and been past Vancouver, traveling north in that time) We used to go to said dealer because they were close to work (and home at the time) and to be honest- the service didn't always suck. My point? NONE of that monkey business from the Roy Robinson team. They care and it shows! Thank you Tammy, the service techs I didn't get to meet, and the rest of the Roy Robinson team! Keep up the good work!!! We'll be back! (and if you're not already a Roy Robinson customer... GO! ;-) I hear from a reliable source... they are good at selling them too! )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy M.
September 18, 2015

"Resolved Repair Issues"

- jenniferhay

Roy Robinson resolved the water damage problems with my travel trailer and I am extremely happy with the solution. I recommend them for used sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
the sales team
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results