About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Of Columbia

4.5

90 Lifetime Reviews

500 Admiral Weinel Blvd, Columbia, Illinois 62236 Directions
Sales: (618) 281-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Royal Gate Dodge Chrysler Jeep Of Columbia

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- auerjim

I've purchased many used vehicles over a 50 yr period of time. It seems that with the tens of thousands of vehicles that are available, there were more and more disappointments from dealerships that either do not want to be bothered or simply do not care about customer service. This is not the case with the team at Royal Gate in Columbia, IL. My family and I were greeted with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. We were in search of a good reliable vehicle for our soon to be driving son. Paul Mudd did a great job helping with our search and assisting us get a great deal on a used vehicle. There were some very minor issues however, everything was taken care of within a week to make things right. I highly recommend this dealership and Paul Mudd as a great salesmen if you are looking for a new Dodge/Jeep or any make/model used vehicle. Thanks for a great experience Paul...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Mudd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2018

"Ripped off "

- Buffy

Horrible place! They took $139 from me and my family! We were stranded on the highway so we called a tow truck and ended up here because it’s Saturday and they were open. Not only rips us off but didn’t fix it said they couldn’t fix our car for two days. Then the mechanic said Jeeps are crap which is weird since he works on them! Tells us we should make it to a hotel 13 miles away. We didn’t and had to call another tow truck and cab to get to the hotel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Keith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don’t know anyone’s name!
April 02, 2018

"Horrible Service Experience..unless you like being yelled at"

- NewTruckGuy

After searching for the perfect Jeep for my wife we ended up at Royal Gate in Columbia. The car buying experience in general was the normal back and forth negotiating I've come accustomed to when buying a vehicle. At first the only problem was the noticeable noise coming from the driver's door that wasn't occurring on any other doors or with any of the other Jeeps we drove. The dealer agreed to take care of it at a later time if we brought it back in. We did of course and then the headaches started. They couldn't figure out was wrong then they said they fixed it then it was still not fixed. It was a giant headache to which led to them eventually just replacing the window. Then came the issues with the registration. After working with their finance department and giving all the necessary paperwork to register the vehicle out of state, since we're military, they ended up still registering it in IL and told us to deal with it. Spoke to the GM and he didn't feel he should have to do anything more to fix it. Great customer service technique!!! Finally, I went to have leather seats installed by them and a 1 day process turned into a 3 day disaster. Thanks to the apparent lack of communication and professionalism they failed to get the vehicle sent off to the outside vendor to have the work done on the first day. Then on day two something else prevented them from returning it although the service personnel, Mike, couldn't seem to answer why. On day three I finally got word it was done but when I went in the unprofessional behavior really came out when I informed them that they cut one of the wires for the lighting under my seat. The salesperson I worked with Salvator Pineiro decided to start arguing with me about the pricing and how they are not responsible for the wire being cut. Threatened me with taking it to management then simply walked off pissed off when they told him to send the vehicle to get fixed. Given the lengthy delay to get the vehicle back the first time and the fact I live 40 minutes away I wasn't about to go through with that non-sense. I asked them instead to simply reimburse me for the lights ($70) but they wouldn't. Bottom line...Don't buy a car from them and don't take a car in to them for service. Whatever happened to the customer is always right and being respectful?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salvitor Pinerio
February 27, 2018

"Great experience purchasing my new Jeep!"

- Diane1611

I traded in my 2014 Jeep Compass for a 2018 Jeep Compass and had a great buying experience. I got a great deal and financing was so easy. Royal Gate has the biggest inventory of any Jeep dealer in the Metro East. This was the third Jeep we've bought from Royal Gate and we won't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvator Pineiro
February 27, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- JeepReneTor

I was a first time car buyer, and it was such a smooth and easy process. Which this made it so enjoyable and not stressful at all. I bought a Jeep Renegade there at a great price! This is a great place to go and I would definitely recommend this to who is looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Joby
February 16, 2018

"Easy and smooth "

- Rebel RDH65

Just bought a new Black Package Rebel. The experience of buying this vehicle was extremely smooth and painless. From the first day I arrived to just look around at was on the lot to signing the deal. The salesman was courteous and helpful with absolutely no pressure to sell just anything. He listen to what I was looking for and when their dealer ship didn’t have it he instantly went to work to find the One I was interested in. Bottom line, great job and I certainly will recommend this dealer ship. Russ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvitor Pinerio
February 08, 2018

"Fantastic dealership"

- Tbear

From the salesman to the manager, this was the best car buying ce have had. If you are looking for a Jeep, this is the dealership for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRIS and MICHAEL Coultun
February 03, 2018

"Refreshing Experience"

- Jeep Buyer

My wife and I had been looking for a Jeep Wrangler for a couple months. Initially had not given much thought to going over to Illinois to check out Royal Gate Dodge. But that would have been a huge mistake!! As we walked into the dealership we met Salesman Jake Rumbold. He ended up spending a ton of time with us, test rides, explaining features and benefits. On the other end was value of our trade, which with his help, he got us a fair price for that trade in! All in all I would recommend Jake and this dealership to our family and friends. Our next car will find us starting out with Royal Gate, sure would have saved us a lot of time!!! The Millers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Rumbold
January 31, 2018

"Great service"

- Ryan

I went in to royal gate and right away Rodney McGuire helped me out. Treated me with dignity and resspect the whole time. I would definitely recommend anyone go to royal gate and see Rodney.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney McGuire, Paul Meyer
January 17, 2018

"LONG TIME CAR LOVER"

- Anthony

Great Service and follow-up..Sales person Rodney McGuire was exceptional in attending to my requests and needs. General Manager Mike was very personable and made sure that I was well pleased with my NEW CAR purchase. One of the best car buying experiences I've had in a long time. After searching at three other dealers for the exact car, I purchased from Columbia because of the attention to my wants and needs and the expertise of Rodney's explanations of what this car was all about. I had to travel a good distance , about 4o miles, to this particular dealer, but it was well worth the trip. A special "Thank You" to Rodney for making this experience a "Fun" one. WELL DONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney McGuire, sales person & Mike, General Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results