Back

Rye Subaru

Rye, NY

4.7
702 Reviews
Subaru's "share the love" motto is the perfect fit for our dealership because we've been a family-owned business for more than 50 years. Our family has owned and operated this dealership since 1957 and we handpick our team of knowledgeable trustworthy repair technicians and sales representatives. We're committed to treating you like family too from our full-service waiting area and free rides home to our fully stocked inventory of reliable family vehicles. We also speak four different languages here at Rye Subaru so we can accommodate families from around the world. Let us know if you speak Spanish and we'll take care of you.
Contact Dealership

1175 Boston Post Road

Rye, NY

10580

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 702 reviews

June 29, 2017

Above and beyond customer service I have worked with salesman Neil Downing for almost 20 years because he provides the absolute best customer service. He is always responsive, listens More

by Marcie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Downing
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
March 08, 2017

Hate to be ignored Horrible dealership. Sales staff is more interested in their cell phones than in providing customer service. They dont listen, and IF you finally fi More

by BuyAnywhereElse
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didnt stay long enough to find out
December 29, 2016

First class service buying used car An all-around excellent experience. We were looking for a used Forester within a certain price range. Neil Downing said he would let us know if someth More

by foresterBill16
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Downing
Jan 26, 2017 -

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review.We're glad you had such a positive experience with Neil Downing.We appreciate your business. If you need anything in the future please feel free to reach out to our management at 914-967-6300

December 24, 2016

Professional and not pushy Neil downing made my car buying experience as easy and comfortable as possible. He answered all phone calls and was accommodating to my schedule. He w More

by peg2017
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Downing
October 24, 2016

Great experience!!! Neil Downing helped me with my lease for a Subaru Crosstrek. It was so easy working with him. Once I signed he showed me everything how to use my car. More

by Yanks1866
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Downing
Jan 26, 2017 -

Rye Subaru responded

Thank you for the review. We're glad you had such a great experience with Neil. We appreciate your business. If you need anything in the future please feel free to reach out to management at 914-967-6300.

October 21, 2016

New Car Purchase Thank you Neil Downing . You knowledge of the brand and professionalism was most appreciated. Our Suburu Outback is most enjoyable to fantastic!! More

by Happycamper
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Downing
October 11, 2016

Very smooth and professional. After dealing with less than impressive other Subaru dealers in the area, we were fortunate to try Rye. Neil Downing handled our questions very knowle More

by firenze
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Downing, Garry Davis
September 08, 2016

Great experience This is the third Subaru that we have bought at Rye Subaru. Our salesperson has always been Neil Downing. He is professional, knowledgeable and up on More

by Brownie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 25, 2016

Excellent customer service!!! Rye Subaru is by far the best dealership I went to! They are friendly and very honest. There are no gimmicks, you get what you sign for! I will be usi More

by Acaruso
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil downing
August 13, 2016

Buying a certified pre owned car I had a great experience purchasing my Forester from Rye Subaru. Neil Dowling was terrific to work with. He made the whole experience easy and stress More

by 1234
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neil Dowling and Gary (finance manager)
661 - 670 of 702 results