Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sacramento Hyundai

Sacramento, CA

4.2
310 Reviews
New & Improved! New Management & New Team Members! Our goal at Sacramento Hyundai is to exceed your expectations whenever possible. Since our beginning in 2008, more thousands of vehicles have been purchased and found homes with some of the greatest people ever, our customers. Our store is the top ranked Certified Pre-Owned store in the region. Most of our associates have been in the industry for over 10 years. We are proud to have all three Hyundai dealers in the greater Sacramento area ranging from right here in Sacramento to Folsom & Roseville. We look forward to continuing to grow to allow us to provide the very best in sales and service. Whether you are an existing customer or just searching for a great deal, Sacramento Hyundai wants to be your automobile dealer. We are committed to providing the best possible customer service and treating every customer with the appreciation and respect they deserve. Our goal is to do our best and to be the best for you, our customer. So introduce your family to our family so we can show you why we want to earn your business and how we will earn your trust. Come see what thousands of satisfied customers already know here at Sacramento Hyundai. Sacramento Hyundai has a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about financing! Our Dealership has built a reputation on providing courteous, honest service. Our customers appreciate the way we do business, and we know you will too. We are California's price leader. We have over 500 cars in inventory on over six acres. The largest selection anywhere in California. We have an award winning management team and Service department. We invite you in to visit our beautiful showroom, meet our friendly staff and take advantage of the lowest price on the hottest car on the market today. Our commit

6250 Florin Rd

Sacramento, CA

95823

Directions

By Type

Showing 310 reviews

June 03, 2020

"Dissatisfied "

- Sonata

I bought my first Hyundai from this dealership in 2018. Although I was there more than 5 hours I got the car I wanted and have been overall happy with the purchase. The sales rep was very laid back, didn’t make any promises and was very knowledgeable. I returned to purchase another car in 2019 and was expecting the same experience; no such luck. This time around I was at the dealership literally all day (10:30 a.m. - 5:00). The salesman was pushy and inexperienced. I walked away with a brand new Sonata but the car note was $30 more than the promised amount. Each time I call with a question regarding my lease I am put on hold for more than 10 minutes. I end up having to drive across town just to ask one or two questions. Very poor customer service. Once my lease is up I will NOT be doing business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2019

"Leased 2 Ioniqs same day"

- pk

Wandering at many other dealerships I had great transparency and experience in this dealership. They are honest transparent and exceptional customer service. What was promised over the phone was offered without any hidden charges. It was a smooth experience and the friend who came along also bought a car with them. I would recommend it to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
October 20, 2019

"Amazing Dealership"

- Ashok Nakka

Thank you Andrew . We came for test drive and bought the car. Great deals at this dealership. Amazing deals and try sales here. Would like to refer others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew, Douglas Lim, Eric Benge, David Lewis, AJ Simonds
October 16, 2019

"Great"

- Bobo

Great service, professionalism, understanding, patients, Mike was pleasant to work with and delivered product we wanted - family has worked with Mike for years - great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Nelson
September 27, 2019

"First time buyer"

- Krista

Edwin was wonderful and so helpful, creating an atmosphere of ease. Answered all of my questions and exceeded my expectations. A car buying experience I would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin Guadamuz
September 24, 2019

"Drew Taylor and Edwin were phenomenal!!"

- Tiffany

We were not intending to buy a car that day we went into the dealership. We just wanted to look at the Hybrid models that we had heard Hyundai has. We put a lot of miles on our vehicles and were wanting to save money on gas. Drew Taylor was a thorough, patient, informative salesperson-- one of the best we have ever encountered. He made the whole process painless and when we went into financing Edwin worked his magic and we walked out with a brand new car. Thank you Drew & Edwin for your professionalism and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew Taylor
September 24, 2019

"Edwin and Drew and beyond amazing"

- lovelife#1

We were looking for a car for my daughter before college and just like most people dreaded going to a delearship.. but not with these guys. They took great care if us and made us feel like family.. no BSing just real info. Recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drew and Edwin
September 08, 2019

"Go to another dealer"

- tamesabine

What loyalty? Not here. These guys are only trying to use you to run their credit apps out at least 6 or 7 times, even if you ask them not to. They are ridiculous in my opinion. They sold me my car in 2017, but won't take it in as a trade in, saying it has too high mileage, and offerring me only $9,000 for a beautiful 2017 Sonata. What an insult, thousands even below low blue book value and not a scratch on it. I've had it with their customer service as well. Twice, I've had a really demeaning experience there when all I wanted was to take a test drive, ended up being told I could easily upgrade to a new car, but lie, lies, lies. The right hand does not know what the left is saying, and it's obvious they do not care and do not bend. I can't stand this place anymore! My recommendation is not to go here! Save yourself a dozen credit dings that they send out each time you walk in the door!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Shaffer
June 08, 2019

"Disaster"

- Gnarl

I always thought new car dealers sold better used cars. Nope! Bought an 07 Grand Prix, marked down from $7,700 to $4,500. Within three days stranded me three times. New battery, $500. Then transmission started slamming. Owned it less than 3 weeks, forward gears totally gone. I’m writing this while waiting for AAA. Probably $2,500 to repair. No way they did not know of these problems, or they did not do any kind of inspection like they said. Never trust this dealer!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
March 19, 2019

"Lies or ignorance - and does it even matter?"

- Disappointed

Avoid this dealership at all costs. The Hyundai is a great car – I definitely recommend the brand. But Sacramento Hyundai is everything that is wrong with car dealerships conveniently located under one roof. Our car (an Ioniq SEL Hybrid) was supposed to have Blue Link App capability. Our sales person Drew sold it hard to us – talked about all the great features, what it could do, and how it made the car cutting edge technology-wise. We looked at a Limited model with leather and sunroof, but after Drew explained the ONLY difference in the models was leather and sunroof, we decided it wasn’t worth the extra three grand. He also assured us that the 55 mpg sticker was a “conservative” number – that Hyundai “always” outperforms their mpg rating in order to boost customer satisfaction. So, we get the car home and a few days later I’m setting up the tech and guess what – THIS MODEL DOES NOT COME WITH BLUE LINK! Excuse me for not examining every line of the sticker and confirming, since it was basically sold to us by the Sacramento Hyundai sales person on the benefits of this feature - THAT THE CAR DOES NOT HAVE. (By the way, the best I have gotten after 4 tanks is 47 mpg – not bad, but only about 85% of the promised. That doesn’t help the ownership experience either.) I don’t know if this dealership just has incompetent poorly trained and managed sales people that do not know their cars very well, or if it is a den of liars and thieves that will tell you anything to sell a car. Maybe a bit of both? One discussion with their Sales Manager Joe will tell you all you need to know. His answer? “Sorry, he made a mistake. There is nothing we can do for you. I hope you will still give him a 10 when you get the evaluation form.” xxx? I’m out a feature that has about a $1,500 value that I thought I was buying, and you’re worried about your evaluation? That’s all you need to know right there. I recommend Hyundai cars in general. But do yourself a favor and go ANYWHERE else but here. This place is the bottom of the barrel, which basically guarantees you’ll have a better buying experience elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew (sales) + Joe (sales manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results